Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pheasants Way Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Holywell > Pheasants Way Certificated Site Reviews

Pheasants Way Certificated Site
Llyn Helig
Lloc
Holywell
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH8 8RZ
Tel: 01745 570359  or  07776 408742
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikro 23 reviews from this member

 Very basic facilities, no washing up area, only one shower in ladies and 1 in gents, site hosts rallies so must be long queue when full. Facilities were clean and site grass cut, water right next to hook up. Not enough amperage to run a lot of items. Would have expected to pay 15 per night not the 18 we were charged. Convenient for exploring this part of N Wales. Industrial heritage of Holywell, Pant Asaph priory, and the lovely village of Llanasa worth visiting. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidejones123 1 review from this member

 We wanted a quiet and peaceful break. In our first caravan. This site was perfect. The showers and toilets were basic but were perfectly adequate for us. There were separate toilets and showers for ladies and gentlemen which were cleaned daily. The site owner, Emerys was a perfect gentleman, always keen to help. The grass was cut several times a week, and the views were excellent. Am definitely booking my caravan in for the whole season next year. 1100 for 8 months! Or 15 per day. For a site that's only approx 20 mins from Rhyl, Prestatyn and Towyn, it'll be difficult to beat. Well done Emrys. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anita lane 3 reviews from this member

 We were charged 22 per night (including EHU) for a week early in July (before the children break up from school) for 2 adults and 2 children, which I thought was a tad expensive, bearing in mind the basic facilities. There was no wash up area, the toilet block, a portacabin divided into 2, with one shower in the gents for both sexes (ladies having to lock the portacabin door when showering). We were fortunate in the fact that we had the field to ourselves for 4 of our 7 days stay. There was no running hot water in either the ladies or the gents due to a problem with the boiler for the duration of our stay. The shower however was electric so we could have a hot shower.

That said, the gentleman who owned the field was very friendly, offering advice on places to eat and the site is in a nice location with little to no road noise, it is level and clean and tidy.

There are plenty of local walks and nice pubs near by. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Audishaun 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely little site, with toilets and showers. We had 3 nights here on our way back from back and beyond south Wales and we were happy with the surroundings and the site. Owner is around and friendly. Nice clean site! Carboot sale Sundays few miles down the road. Ryle day out and good walks from site. I booked it again so that answers what I thought of it. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alibescat 30 reviews from this member

 Arrived busy Aug BH. We met the owner who seemed to have overbooked but help our friends by providing a longer cable for EHU He was very helpful. Site is very well maintained with nice views.

Toilet are a portacabin which is spotless ladies 2 toilets gents 2 toilets 2 urinals and a shower. In the morning you lock the main door on the gents to shower which is fine. Owner said will be installing more showers.

Lots of great walks in the area.

Visit the Misty water pub if you have dogs or kids there's loads of toys, bouncy castle for the kids and the owner allowed us access to the field which was all fenced so the dogs could run around.

Would use the site again. At 12 per van per night we thought it was a great little site - pitches are level - some hardstanding. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Digger Barnes 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Pheasants Way over the Bank Holiday weekend. It was a lovely site which was very flat with hard-standing pitches. All the pitches had water close-by.

The owner visited regularly to empty the bins and clean the site.

The area is great - lots of walks and places to visit within a short distance.

We will definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cfcman1962 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site! This was our first trip out as a new Caravaners (2 adults and 2 children (6 + 9), the site is lovely and flat with a hardcore drive to pitches at the top of the field, the views are breath taking with some lovely walks along the adjacent lanes making this site very dog friendly, a footpath runs along the side of and within the site but we were there for 10 days and saw no one use it, the site has a shower (free) plus ladies and gents toilets that were kept very clean, the owner is a star and very friendly! Oh and a Cockeral and a very inquisitive sheep from a nearby farm ofter visit and pay there respects!

Some fantastic pubs/restaurants are a short drive away and even a Macdonalds for those of you who enjoy cardboard food! ;-) A fantastic base for touring North Wales with Rhyl and Prestatyn only 15 mins drive away, well worth a try and excellent value for money! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pheasants Way Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pheasants Way Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pheasants Way Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holywell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1604 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement