Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Happy Jakes Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Flemingston > Happy Jakes Touring Park Reviews

Happy Jakes Touring Park
1 New Barn Holdings
Flemingston
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF62 4QL
Tel: 01446 750174
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30 Van 14 Tent
Open: 06/03/2020 to 30/10/2020
           06/03/2021 to 30/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Freyasmum 37 reviews from this member

 The site was pleasant. Very large pitches, but sadly, no hardstanding, and given the climate in S. Wales is almost a necessity. The facilities were clean, but I wonder whether there would be an adequate number if the site were full.

I think that 22 per night was over priced (for 2 nights prior to staying at Happy Jakes we paid 15 per night at a C and CC site which offered far superior facilities, including a large, heated recreation room. ) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missduck 3 reviews from this member

 We booked to stay here for 7 nights on a hard standing fully serviced pitch. We live less than 5 miles away but love getting away in our caravan. Mandy was fab and couldn't have more helpful. The facilities are excellent with the showers being very clean well maintained. There is a small shop with some basic supplies, we didn't use it but handy to have on site. The site is spacious and although this is a child friendly site, we heard no noise at all whilst we were there. There loved walking over to see the chickens in the evenings. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen H-J 2 reviews from this member

 We just come back from a short break at Happy Jakes Touring Caravan Park and it was brilliant. The facilities are super clean, a huge play area for the kids and dogs are welcome too. There is a field to walk them and loads of things to do near the site. 10 min from the site is a really good Chinese Take Away and Lidls and Sainsburys are not that far either. Site owners are very friendly and the rules are stricked but fully understandable. Will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redders09 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite! When we arrived, one of the owners, Mandy, came out to show us where to pitch our tent. Our original pitch was in the middle of the campsite which was quite exposed, so Mandy kindly said that we could pitch it near the hedge, seeing as the forecast for the weekend was looking vey wet and windy. So glad she did!

Plenty of pitches with EHP which we had.

The shower facilities were amazing!So clean and modern. There were two toilets outside (one womens and one mens) which were open all the time and then inside there were two big family/disabled shower/wet rooms rooms which were extremely spacious!Another two smaller shower rooms and another two toilets. Hairdryer was available. And power points for straightners etc and shaver points for the men. There was a washing machine and a tumble dryer. A fridge and freezer that you could freeze your freezer blocks, but unfortunately people used it to leave food in so there wasn't much room.

Lovely play area for kids and a good sized field for your dogs to run around in.

The campsite is under the flight path for planes landing in Cardiff but fortunately its not a busy airport so we were not disturbed too much by the planes.

There is a food van on site but it wasn't open so cant leave a comment about that. And there is a shop but we didn't need to use it so don't know what they stocked. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Blue 70 1 review from this member

 First time camping for us couldn't have picked a better place to start. Owners really helpful and kind. Showers and toilets immaculate, great play area for kids and handy shop also hot food available pitches level and well kept. Within easy range of local pubs, towns beaches etc. Recommended for dog owners as dedicated dog exercise area available. Couldn't find a fault with anything and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site looking forward to visiting again:-) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Treble 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a few days here. Owners are lovely - so helpful and pleasant. As noted by others pitches are large and fairly level (we pitched with nose towards the entrance and needed to lower the front quite a bit but were spot on sideways).

The loo block is lovely. It's been built to provide disabled facilities second-to-none. Inside there are 2 very large wet rooms with loo, sink, shower, baby changing - these are designed to be suitable for carer accompaniment and also provide a room for family. Then there are other 2 showers which also are wet-room style and 2 loos. Finally inside there is a laundry room. There are 2 loos outside which have 24hr access (these could use a coat hook inside them)and a dishwash area.

Our only gripe was the muddy access road through the site. They have a kind of mesh on the access route but it's no match for current conditions (which admittedly are unusually poor). I had to drive over the grass as there was no traction in the mud.

We hope that on the development agenda there is a plan for hard roads; we also think there needs to be an additional amenities block down in the middle of the site as it can be a long trek up to the entrance. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark 38 3 reviews from this member

 We went there in may main road onto the site was a bit boggy but the pitches were very large twice the size of some of the sites we have been to.

The toilet block was very clean and warm it doesn't have many showers and toilets don't know how they will manage if the site was full but there are only about thirty pitches so I expect they are doing ok.

The owners were very polite during our stay and were very helpful as we did not know the area.

We will be going back next year the peace and quiet on the site was brilliant. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peach76 1 review from this member

 We are new comers to the camping world and having never camped before thought we would try a local campsite who offer a pre-pitched tent (you just bring your sleeping bag and toothbrushes !)

Facilities on site were spotless and the hot showers were a luxury. The owners were really helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

The site is very well maintained and the setting is stunning - local pub which offers great food is a 15 minute walk. We will definitely be back to stay. 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AJ1000 1 review from this member

 Very nice couple; but no ladies loos yet [they said use the gents but with contractors on site, not really appropriate] and no internet although it is mentioned on their website - I had only booked them as internet was mentioned on the website so an oversight on my part for not asking on the phone. I'm sure once it is finished it will be a good site, but a little way to go yet.

Only signposted from the South not the North so drove past and had to double back.

Will return once the site is up and running! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rapidovista 1 review from this member

 home from 10 days on Happy Jakes wonderful welcome and made to feel at home by the owners who both work extremely hard to keep the site in good condition. Good level pitches of large size. Quiet and relaxing and in a good location only about 5 miles from blue flag beaches. Local take away good was given a welcome pack with all the out and about info so much to do in the area we will have to go back.

They have a brand new modern shower block. The site is also dog friendly.

They have good local knowledge and will take time to tell you about other attractions in the area that the tourist info sometimes miss. They also have awareness of people with special needs and I feel sure they would offer any sort of assistance should it be needed.

They have a play area, scenery garden and lots of friendly chickens. Highly recommended, thank you both for a wonderful holiday 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Happy Jakes Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Happy Jakes Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Happy Jakes Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flemingston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2438 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December