Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Campsite Ferienparadies Natterer See

Campsite Search > Europe > Austria > Innsbruck > Campsite Ferienparadies Natterer See Reviews

Campsite Ferienparadies Natterer See
Natterer See 1
Natters
Innsbruck
Austria   (Browse area)

Tel: +43 512 546732
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 200
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wsseaman 64 reviews from this member

After so many glowing reviews we were really looking forward to staying at this campsite. Being the middle of September I unfortunately assumed wrongly that it wouldn’t be necessary to book ahead. When we arrived mid afternoon there were only a few pitches available, ones in the shade and with no hope of getting a satellite signal. We were stuck in the end of a long, regimented row of units, which isn’t our idea of a relaxing stay. The campsite is massive and very busy. There were units everywhere with no privacy. I can’t comment on much else as we moved on in the morning but best to book a pitch using their online booking system to avoid disappointment. The Luxe pitches were good value and had 16amp electric, water and waste.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Croyde_or_bust 16 reviews from this member

We stayed here in June and after a bit of haggling got a pitch looking directly at the mountain range to the rear of the shower block. No complaints re the pitch, in terms of size or level. However the original one we were allocated nearer the lake wasn’t anything special, too cramped, as most pitches lakeside appeared to be.

Finding it en route from Lake Garda was simple but the queue at reception was (as it was most days) long and continued through most of the day. It is a very busy camp, but reception staff were welcoming and helpful throughout.

The two lakes, one for swimming with a variety of inflatables, canoes and a slide, looked murky and unwelcoming. No thanks !

The lakeside restaurant looks very nice but the food is no better than OK and is expensive, restaurants in Innsbruck were cheaper and better value. We also thought that some staff using their segways went far too fast on the walkways, and are an accident waiting to happen !

The toilet and shower block is simply superb, we’ve never quite seen anything like it. However the showers are on the first floor accessed by a reasonably steep slope. This might prove challenging to some. Wifi was expensive so didn’t bother.

There are footpaths direct from site into Innsbruck and to local villages. Innsbruck is a ten minute drive, parking there was easy and its worth the visit. Local supermarkets at Gotzen, a 5 minute drive, were not expensive. Diesel was the cheapest we found whilst doing our 6 week trek at 1 euro 28.

All in all we were a bit disappointed, it didn’t seem to match up to the pre visit reviews we read. They could do with using the views they have much better, far too many trees blocked what would other wise have been fantastic mountain views.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Diabolo 10 reviews from this member

Stayed for 8 nights on this site. We had a generously sized pitch near the lake but I would advise anyone staying here to book a Panorama pitch. The views are stunning.

The facilities are superb - even a little OTT really but that's not a complaint! I've never been so clean

The free bus to Innsbruck is very useful

And I would recommend anyone to get the Innsbruck card and use the cable cars particularly Muttereralm. Also the little tram up the Stubai Valley to Fulpmes is well worth a trip.

Swimming in the Lake is lovely but unfortunately the weather was poor for most of our stay.

The restaurant was OK but seemed to shut rather early and so did the shop. The overall feel was not very lively although the football was shown in a big TV room.

This is the only downside otherwise it's a super site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jofang 13 reviews from this member

When we arrived our initial view was a sea of caravan roofs and thought oh heck. Unknown to us we hit this site in the middle of the Austrian school holidays and it was PACKED. However, never did we feel crowded or unable to access facilities, which were as good as any 4-5 star hotel we've ever stayed at.

Location close to Innsbruck was good, albeit several miles away from site. Access with a double axle van was no problem with wide, tarmac roads throughout the site. The elevated plot we had featured 16A power, water and drain.

The entire site was well manicured with a team of staff constantly cleaning & tidying.

We never had cause to suspect any security concerns.

The on site restaurant served very good food, albeit a little expensive, but this is Austria after all.

We consider the price we paid for 3 nights to be very good value for money and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BobCat10 21 reviews from this member

WOW, this is a gem of a place.

Facilities like I have never seen before, in fact the night after this we stayed in 4* hotel and the campsite was better!

Views to die for, the location was just so beautiful.

Pitches are huge and each had hot and cold water, electricity and a what looked like a waste pipe.

There were tree houses and pods for glamping.

The only negative was the restaurant on site was very expensive.

20/10 for excellence

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Midge10101 1 review from this member

We had heard so much of this site so when it was going to be en-route to our final destination we just had to stay. The standard pitch we were allocated was by comparison to most European sites was undersized as we're all the pitches in that category. The free bus into Innsbruck is a real bonus especially for motorhomers and works very well. Of course we couldn't review without mentioning the Sanitation Block. It's 5 star and excellent but possibly over the top. The staff transport themselves around the campsite by high speed segways, different. The lake is popular as well as the lakeside restaurant and bar. Overall, It's worth a visit but I doubt we will return.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

A site with beautiful views, large pitches, we had a luxury pitch with electric, water and drainage. Beautiful lake with an assortment of large inflatable islands to climb on. This is open to the public during the day for a fee; we did see visitors then walking around the site, so not entirely sure I like the security of this. There is a toilet and shower area right next to the lake which would have been very handy to shower and get changed in but they only provided cold water.

Shop on site provided everything you could need at campsite prices. Reception helpful and spoke good English. We did wish to leave one day earlier than we had booked for and was unfortunately still charged for this night.

Restaurant at reasonable prices and cocktail bar was very pleasant. Take-away pizzas and chips were available from the restaurant, however this closed serving at 7pm at night which we thought was a bit odd as it was rather early.

Entertainment for children during the day was well organised from what we saw of it. We were quite looking forward to the evening entertainment, unfortunately although in brochures it said entertainment; this was a very lacking. There was a brass band one evening, an accordionist on another occasion and on another evening a live band that was cancelled, so I had no need of my dancing shoes! There was no special area for this, it was based in the restaurant by the lake.

A free bus into Innsbruck was very useful and appreciated.

In my opinion this site is a 3 to 4 star � the only reason it has been awarded 5 stars is due to its new �posh� toilet block. Very smart and modern, with music whilst you pee and with a tv screen displaying the weather at the entrance. Obviously paying for a luxury pitch, we had no need of the toilet block and in fact the toilet block near the luxury pitches was very standard.

Will probably not return, for the price of around 60 euros a night, just didn�t have the extra touches other 5 star sitts have, we have had far better in other sites.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

This really is a superb site. We were able to use our ACSI which no doubt lessened the cost. The toilet block is the best I have ever seen and used. Wonderful hot and spacious showers and individual shower and washbasins for families. There is a choice of pitch size which you obviously pay extra for if you want a bigger space. As we were ACSI we had one of the smaller pitches which was flat and adequate but you were close to your neighbour.

There is a restaurant on site overlooking the swimming lake(s) and although we didn't use it a look at the menu suggested it was reasonable and many campers were using it.

There is a free bus service into Insbruk and you can spend a few days visiting the sites and the shops.

The best deal was the guided walks. They insist you have the correct gear (quite rightly) i. E. Good boots and if you haven't brought your own you can hire some from reception. A bus picks you up and the drive to the start of your walk takes you through some spectacular scenery. The guides are very attentive and we were told that the walk would be easy. I have to say here that we are In our sixties and I would not like to experience a hard walk! This said, however, the walks are brilliant and if you ever go to Austria, this site is a must. It gets a 10 from us!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SW307 20 reviews from this member

Wow - what a site and location. The shower's and loos have to be seen to be believed - like a 5* hotel. Obviously didn't spend all our time in them of course, we took advantage of the free guided walks offered by the site. Picked up by a free coach and driven to the start of a fabulous walk. The walks included a stop for lunch/drink either part way through, or at the end of, though you could take your own lunch which we did on the 2nd one. Highly recommend doing these if you really want to see what Austria is about. We also used the free return bus into Innsbruck for a day out and that was lovely. The kids (16-19) went off with friends to do the cable car and alpine rollercoaster nearby which they said was excellent.

On site - the lake was great for swimming in, though quite deep (no lifeguard), so little ones will need watching, ours loved the inflatables and slide. There is a shallow end on the far side of the lake also. We had very nice pizza and ice creams in the restaurant one night and takeaway pizzas with home made salad another, good value and delicious. We ventured to the local supermarket in Mutters, very reasonable and a good selection of everything. Whilst there one in our party (child) needed antibiotics and another dental treatment (adult), the antibiotics were 5 euro and no charge to see the doctor, no charge for the treatment at the hospital either with the EHIC card. A far cry from the 40 euro charged in France last year for same issue (same child!).

This was our first visit to Austria, it will not be our last. Our only regrets were we didn't pick a pitch with the mountain view, they would have been so worth it and that we didn't get up in the cable car from Innsbruck as it's quite expensive and it was too cloudy on our last 2 days. The weather whilst we were there was great, you do get storms, these were in the evening usually. It didn't spoil anything for us.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TrailerTentFamily 1 review from this member

Great site. Fantastic views, clean washrooms, water to each plot, helpful staff and internet access throughout the site (for a fee). Every Thursday they had a professional orchestra playing at the restaurant which we listened to from the far side of the lake, wonderful! In fact my wife and I struggled to think of anything to fault this site. Searching hard for some criticism, the on site table tennis and volleyball tournaments were a bit disorganised and we organised them ourselves with a Dutch family. However, I suspect the disorganisation may have been because it was end of season. We enjoyed it anyway.

We chose the site because it was close enough to Innsbruck for shopping, evening entertainment, bad weather activities and access to the motorways to get to places quickly, but far enough away from Innsbruck to feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere surrounded by spectacular scenery with easy access to the mountains.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Austria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2590 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019