Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bryn Llan Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Bryn Llan Caravan Park Reviews

Bryn Llan Caravan Park
Rhydlios
Rhoshirwaun
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8HL
Tel: 07770 598380
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollywrths 2 reviews from this member

We were lucky enough to have booked a pitch with hook-up on one of the loveliest weekends so far this year! The site was easy to find down a country lane signposted Whistling Sands. We had a choice of pitches as the site was quiet so went in the middle of the field with great views over to the sea. Most pitches have electricity and water next to the them which is very convenient. The shower block is extremely clean with good hot showers and there is a section at the bottom of the field for recycling, rubbish and disposal - we didn't use the pot washing facilities so I can't comment on those. The location is ideal for Whistling Sands beach - it's beautiful and it takes about 45 minutes to walk from the site down a fairly quiet country lane - we also did the recommended coastal path walk as the weather was so stunning. We did get our motorhome stuck on the field when we got ready to leave as it was still rather wet after the long winter but Mark the very friendly owner came to our rescue and pulled us out. We'll definitely return later in the season!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnkev 1 review from this member

Stayed on May Bank holiday weekend here and couldn't fault the place at all. Toilet blocks modern, clean and plenty of hot water. Mark the owner is a genuine down to earth guy and very welcoming. Pitches were of a good size and has plenty of water points1 per 2 plots. Lovely view of sun going down and perfect position to catch the sun all day long. Definitely recommend and will be back again. Thanks Mark x

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillybob53 1 review from this member

What a gem! Came across this site via UKcampsite. Co. Uk. Mark the owner is more than helpful, he sent a message to ignore the sat nav when nearing the site and gave us the very easy directions from the main road. He proved to be very friendly and is happy to help. They say that the best things come in small packages - this is only a small site but it has lots going for it. The pitches are generous with electric hook ups and water taps every 2 units, laid out around the edges of the field. The centre of the field has 2 goal posts and multiple balls left for children to use. The toilet and shower block is heated and kept spotless and has a plentiful supply of hot water and free showers There is also a room where you can wash your pots; also contains a small fridge. The view at dusk is to die for - the sun sets over the sea are magnificent with a panorama of about 160 degrees. There is no playground for children but children seem happy to make the most of the huge field in the centre of the caravans and are safe as the entrance is through a gate. Dogs are also welcome if kept on a lead.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robo710 18 reviews from this member

Just returned from 5 nights camping. We arrived to be greeted by Mark who showed us to our pitch. This is not a large site but has very generous pitch sizes. The pitch had only a very slight slope. The centre of the field has 2 football nets which I am sure kids would love. The whole site is very clean and the heated toilet shower blocks which looked new are spotlessly clean. As this is a rural location there are sheep and cows in adjoining fields. This site makes a good location for touring the llyn peninsulas and is only a short drive from Aberdaron. As we were in a tent there was some road noise from the neighbouring lane and although there is a fridge the addition of a small freezer might be useful for ice blocks. The site is a credit to the owners and I would have no hesitation on using it again.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Andl272 3 reviews from this member

We booked because of the reviews- all accurate- the site is fantastic, facilities were best of our weeks campervan trial- intended to stay a night liked it so much stayed 3.

Brilliant owner- great local sites to see advice- very accurate.

Parked us on hardstanding beside immaculate new heated shower and toilets+ dish wash room.

Good recycling and waste facility

Small shops nearby local town within 10 mile

Great for our cocker spaniel

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coopy774 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site! We have stayed at a few campsites, this one is perfect for the family, superb location, has amazing views, the bathrooms are the best we've ever had on a campsite and the staff are really friendly, especially Dave on reception! He was so helpful when we realised we had left poles, bar b q racks etc at home! Mark and Oliver, we had a fab time, we all look forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much, the Coops. P. S don't forget your toothbrush!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fredmcfc 1 review from this member

Great stay at this family-friendly site. The owner obviously put a lot of hard work into transforming this site into what is almost a lawn with hook-up ! Kids enjoyed a footy knockabout with Oliver whilst adults admired the great sunsets.

With a fantastic beach only a few short mins drive away it made a great base to explore the llyn peninsulas hidden gems. Really hoping for an indian summer so there's an excuse to return soon ! I can only underline previous comments. Great site, thanks :)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HADFIELDS ON TOUR 2 reviews from this member

We had a fantastic weekend at this site.

Ideal spot to spend time on the beach at Whistling Sands which is just ten minutes down the road. Aberdaron a short distance away. Actually it is perfect position for touring the Llyn Peninsula.

The owner Mark couldn't do enough for us even getting us fresh bread from the shop for us.

Brand new shower units beautifully clean.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chelleb8 2 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from a fantastic weekend at Brynn Llan Caravan Park which we can't recommend enough. Idyllic picture postcard setting; and as we arrived early evening we were treated to a beautiful coastal sunset.

The shower and toilet facilities are great, lovely hot showers extremely clean and well thought out.

Dogs and children warmly welcomed and with football nets and a cricket set the kids were kept more than entertained.

Mark and his son Oliver go out of their way to make your stay special, from providing directions to all the must see places ( Google maps doesn't work) to offering to pick you bread up from the bakery.

The surrounding area is beautiful and having never visited Aberdaron before which is just up the road from the site we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MARK180 1 review from this member

Hello all, I have just come back from a superb weeks holiday over at Bryn Llan Caravan & Camping site at Rhoshirwaun Pwllheli. The site has fantastic panoramic views, a five star central heated shower block & if you are looking for some peace & quiet, this site is well worth visiting. When I first got there I was met by the owner Mark Proctor, who has done an amazing job of renovating this site. Mark is one of the nicest, caring & most helpful people you could wish to meet, he twice drove me to the local shop in Aberdaron to collect fresh produce, so I didn't have to disconnect everything to drive down, Mark also provided me with an aerial to work my TV, because mine was faulty. During our stay, we took some wonderful picturesque country walks & visited the beautiful beaches which were just around 2 miles away from the site, the first being a lovely little surf beach at Whistling sands, which also has a superb cafe there with a great menu, the food was first class! Aberdaron is a cracking place to visit too, the beach there is awesome & has plenty of places to eat & drink, plus some great little gift shops. Back at Bryn Llan now & Mark Proctor has added two football goals in the middle of the field & I had a great time having a right good kick about. Mark has a son named Oliver, he also joined us for a game & he is a lovely well mannered lad & he is a promising player too, with a superb left foot! Overall our holiday was brilliant, it had everything & more we could have wished for, so if you visit Mark at Bryn Llan, then you will be in for a lovely treat & wonderful holiday!

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3618 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019