Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryn Llan Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Bryn Llan Caravan Park Reviews

Bryn Llan Caravan Park
Rhydlios
Rhoshirwaun
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8HL
Tel: 07410544967
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tammioliver 1 review from this member

 WOW just wow! We stayed here from Friday Am untill Sunday afternoon and was gutted to have to come home.

The campsite is absolutely beautiful and well maintained, the showers and toilets are really clean, there is a dishwasher area and also a cute hut where you can get drinks and ice creams from and most recently they have starting doing food as well (breakfast and burgers)

The Location of the campsite is perfect as you can see the sun set over the ocean in the distance. A short drive to Aberdaron Town centre, literally 5 minutes, there you will find some lovely little cafes, pubs that serve food a Spar and the most beautiful beach. We went with our little pug too and she was welcome in all shops (except the spar) the pubs/restaurants and also on the beach.

We absolutely loved our stay here at this campsite that much that we are going back next weekend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Charlie71 3 reviews from this member

 Just returning from a fantastic week at Bryn Llan. The site is in a beautiful position on the north of the Llyn. Fantastic sunsets can be seen from your pitch.

It is a blissfully peaceful site and close to some lovely beaches.

The owner ‘Guy’ is a great host and is very helpful and accommodating for individual needs.

The showers were nice and hot and facilities always clean.

Thanks Guy and family for a great week. We will be back.

Frank, Charlotte and Martha. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marypie999 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with great views over the Irish Sea.

Appreciated friendly owner allowing us use of toilet facilities as we were only people staying.

Toilets were lovely, spacious and clean. A real treat in these difficult times.

We walked to nearby Whistling Sands beach although it was a trek! Lovely coffee and scone on the terrace of the beach cafe gave us energy for the walk back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahr 1 review from this member

 An absolutely lovely site, friendly and caring, clean showers with hot water and toilets that had plenty of loo roll !

Not a massive site but it was well laid out and on a quiet lane with little traffic in the evening and easy access to Aberdaron and a fab beach called whistling sands.

The owners were very friendly and adhered to COVID regulations which is hard in such an environment.

Will definitely be returning to this brilliant site, loved it and as a mum alone with her kids felt very safe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kickbo 1 review from this member

 Lovely big site, great central location to all the beaches around Aberdaron and pwllheli.

Helpful polite staff

Good clean facilities

Lovely sea view 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kelly2shoes 1 review from this member

 What a lovely little place not mucth on site no shop or pub but if you like walking this is the place to be. We should have stayed for 5 nights but due to the terrible winds we had to leave after just 2 days. But mother nature with do as she wishes.

Apart from that it was lovely. Had a lovely warm welcome from the owner. There are football nets up for the kids and my boys where very happy as my oldest is football mad.

Toilets and showers clean and tidy. All covid rules are met. Site grounds are well maintained no muddy pitch. Its got a sea view and just a short drive to a lovely beach called whistling sands.

We did walk it there and bk was just over 4 miles.

All in all nice place just a shame we did not get to spend our full time there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Katie1 1 review from this member

 Couldn’t recommend the camp site any more - facilities were very clean, lots of Covid procedures in place so felt safe.

The campsite was busy but still quiet and everyone respected each other.

I would definitely go back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stevem 1 review from this member

 The campsite is small but with good clean facilities and a pleasant helpful owner.

It's a decent location a few miles from the beach and the nearest town 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hello3 2 reviews from this member

 Bryn Llan Caravan Park near Aberdaron, Lleyn Peninsula North West Wales is an excellent site for visiting the far end on the beautiful Lleyn Peninsula.

Mark, the owner, is very friendly and helpful, the facilities ware spotless and ideal for our needs.

We would recommend Bryn Llan Caravan Park *****

Mike and Lynda. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cather 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a lovely 4 day break at this camp site. Owner Mark was really lovely, helpful and so welcoming. Site is mainly for caravans but has plenty of room for tents and some with electric hook ups.

Great for families with young children as quiet and no roudiness aloud as very respectful for other campers. Toilets and showers excellent and clean, Showers lovely and hot.

We were lucky enough to go on the day he had a fund raiser event on for cancer research where we enjoyed a band and everyone dancing in the field - August Bank Holiday.

Great for visiting Aberdaron - 10 minute drive which is a beautiful little village with beach, bars, and great fish and chips - was like a film set.

Whistling sands (5 minute drive) has gorgeous beach, its a bit of a steep climb back to car park but well worth it. It also has cafe with lovely food and ice cream.

40 minutes into Phwelli and Abersoch which is well worth the day out. Lots of shops and supermarket in Phwelli (Lidl). Also visited Rabbit Farm where even our teenage children enjoyed - rabbits, goats, puppies etc. And a lovely cafe with nice food and lovely ice cream. The scones are beautiful.

Thanks Mark for an enjoyable holiday and weather excellent until packing up day where you let us stay a little later as tent was soaked. 
via mobile


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryn Llan Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryn Llan Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bryn Llan Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3563 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement