Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De L Ile Cherlieu

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Arcis Sur Aube > Camping De L Ile Cherlieu > Reviews

Camping De L Ile Cherlieu
Route De Chalons N77
Arcis Sur Aube
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
10700
Tel: +33 3 25 37 98 79


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 An update since last year.

This is a pleasant and convenient place to stop off the A26.

However this trip we found the price to be rather higher than we expected, they don't give ACSI discount. Not sure if this was still high season, at the very end of August. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marcus 1 review from this member

 Really convenient location for an overnight stop.

Exceptionally friendly man booked booked checked us in and showed where everything is.

Campsite is small and well maintained 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Csadam 1 review from this member

 Ton and wife lovely and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Facilities very clean and good-once you get used to the “chain” showers.

Pitches are a good size and plenty of shade.

It’s definitely a transition site and predominantly Dutch.

Husband enjoyed the fishing on the River Aube.

Recommend a meal at the hotel as suggested by Ton. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Simon7 1 review from this member

 Great stay, clean facilities, easy to find, quiet at night,

Close to town.

No laundry service though.

Tent pitches were fine, large with power.

Cant dry towels on precious hedges 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We have driven through this delightful town many times on the way to a campsite that we regularly used. However as that site was closed this time, we decided to stay here.

The site is easy to find, on an island in the river Aube. We were made very welcome by the friendly man there. The site is quite large and flat, though the far end was closed off when we were there. Lots of trees for shade, but some open areas too.

Clean sanitary facilities, the cleaner was there twice each day. Sufficient too, plenty of toilets. PIR lights tended to go out at inconvenient moments. Not too bright on the campsite either, take a torch.

Not far to walk to town for shops, and you can walk/cycle to the supermarket too.

I'm sure we'll be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Himwotdus 21 reviews from this member

 Agree with previous reviews in that the site is lovely and the location is very nice.

The facilities are old but they are clean and in June we did not have to wait to use them.

This is our third visit and we will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shelle 1 review from this member

 Absolutely delightful campsite manager. We arrived late. He was very welcoming, pitch was perfect for our small tent and car.

It had a little bistro set so we could sit and relax as we had minimal kit.

Perfect stop over spot if driving through France.

Clean facilities, I really liked having separate toilet cubicles. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cather 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in a beautiful setting. Set on a island in the river connected by a bridge. Owner very helpful and jolly.

Try the st hubert Hotel for a lovely meal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Djgrumpy 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasantly surprised as reviews elsewhere underwhelming.

Luckily Troyes municipal is closed this year otherwise we would have missed this quaint campsite.

Easy to find, owner delightful and facilities fine for our overnight stop.

So good booked for return journey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swapeman 13 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to L'Ile Cherlieu; a lovely site on the Aube with friendly and welcoming wardens. While were were there the site was nowhere near full and the fact that there are only three toilets for 80 pitches was never an issue.

However I would think that there might be difficulties in the high season. The only other slight niggle was that it was almost impossible to wash dishes at night as one has to keep going outside to switch on the light every two minutes.

That said we would return. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping De L Ile Cherlieu child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De L Ile Cherlieu?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping De L Ile Cherlieu dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arcis Sur Aube      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement