Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Nobis

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Montreuil Bellay > Camping Les Nobis > Reviews

Camping Les Nobis
Rue Georges Girovy
Montreuil Bellay
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49260
Tel: +33 02 41523366
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wanderer 69 reviews from this member

 Cannot add much to the previous 2 reviews but we enjoyed our 2 days here. Toilets were basic but quite clean, showers and basins good.

Nice swimming pool with a kind of Spa attached at 28c we were told. Bar with entertainment and a very well equipped childrenís play area including bouncy castles.

The welcome was very friendly in English and pick your own pitch (grass) some in shade, some in sun and some beside the river. Lots of chalets.

Short walk into small town with a large Chateau but up a quite steep lane or by steps. Motorhome aire next door.

Quite while we were there and used ACSI discount so good value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ironned 57 reviews from this member

 Attractive riverside site that has become more family oriented since being taken over. Pitches generally a good size and very level and those on the river have the most shade. EHU and push taps close at hand; Moho service point near the main sanitaire block. Toilets and showers a bit basic - the soap is next to the dishwashing sink ! But very clean.

Daughter and family stayed in one of the modern statics which are just over a quiet road from the site; these are very nice and some have air conditioning although the one they had was next to the ramparts so bedrooms were a bit dark and one was apparently occupied by spiders ! Lovely bathroom and open plan kitchen/lounge though.

The nice (covered with sliding roof) pool gets extremely busy, good play area and lots of activities/entertainments are organised in high season.

Views of the gorgeous chateau from some parts and itís just 5mins walk away up a steep slope or steps. Friendly staff who speak a little English.

The biggest disappointment was the snack bar that has replaced the restaurant. We thought the quality and choice was poor. A few dining options in the town including a smart restaurant about 3 mins away on the riverside which is open quite limited hours, also a couple of takeaways and bars.

There's a mini market in the centre of the town and a good Super you on the outskirts. Generally the location is very good - about 20 mins drive from Saumur where there are all sorts of activities on the river as well as the chateau. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 This was previously Flower Camping but was sold late last year to Paradise Camping. They have added two pools alongside the existing one. More statics have been added but the touring pitches are large and flat.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak English.

WiFi is no longer free just a misely half hour given. It's not expensive to buy time.

The previous owners had a reasonable restaurant this is now a snack bar but the food is ok.

Facilities are clean an well maintained and extra washing machine and drier have been added.

Still a good site for long or short stay. ACSI is accepted unusually for France you pay up front like UK 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on our slow journey north, and enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. It must be one of the cleanest, neatest sites we have used.

Separate sanitary facilities for men and women, all very clean. Nice pool, but no changing room so you have to walk back in your wet swimmers.

Town is very interesting, with a supermarket on the far side. We picked up a town trail but it was in French so we got tired of translating half way round.

We enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to come back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 We have returned to this site for the first time since 2016, we were given a warm welcome by the young man on reception, we were still on their system from last time!

He suggested a pitch but said to choose another if we were not happy.

We were! We have a large flat pitch with plenty of room.

Pitches are flat a good size and hedged.

Since our last visit the owners have added a sliding roof to the pool, and new sunloungers too!

The electrical boxes have all been replaced(10A) and new lighting installed.

The facilities are spotless, showers with adjustable temperature!

In fact the whole site is kept very neat and tidy.

The children's play area appears to have been upgraded too, we don't have kids so cannot give expert opinion!

The restaurant and bar are good with a reasonable menu.

The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and speak good english.

There is free site wifi and ACSI is taken.

The town itself is as before but there is a lot of work being carried out by the local council with new paths laid and grass verges renewed and planting underway.

Happy to be back at this lovely peaceful site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 We have been on this site for several days now, enjoying very hot weather. We received a friendly welcome from the young man on reception who suggested a pitch for us near the river, as we have a 7 metre van.

The pitches are a good size with hedges and small wooden signs showing the pitches.

They are flat some in the shade some less so. The grass was cut short but brown due to the dry weather.

There is 10A electricity although you may need 2 cables for some piches to reach the box!

There are 2 toilet blocks, both appear to have been renovated and very clean. Showers have adjustable temperature.

There is hot water to the washing up/laundry sinks and a washing machine and drier-jetons from reception.

There is a nice pool with sunloungers and a kiddies play area.

There are mobile homes and cabins on the site to rent.

The site has a good sized bar and restaurant, whch serves good food at reasoanble prices. It is popular with locals especially at the weekend-so worth booking at these times.

You can order bread at the bar for the next day.

Its a short walk(uphill) into the old town which has a small supermarket and a few bars and restaurants, there are nice views from the castle, which has a wine shop!

There is a very big Leclerc complex in nearby Saumur, a short drive away. In fact the site is well situated for touring the area, and is very peaceful. There is some traffic noise from nearby main roads.

The site is part of the Flower Camping chain, w e last stayed here many years ago when it was a municipal site.

The site is not busy as we are here in late august but was fairly full at the weekend when we arrived.

There is free wifi throughout the campsite-they give you a code on booking in.

The site also takes ACSI currently 15 Euros a night. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emmitdb 9 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this site on Good Friday just after the site had opened for the season and, being generous and also as a nod to the previous reviewer, it may be that the following comments are harsh.

Although this site is in a perfect spot, it did not seem to be welcoming on first sight. The swimming pool was green with algae and although the welcome in reception was warm enough, we were told that there wasn't any hot water on the entire camp because the boiler wasn't working.

Fair enough, the site did provide shower facilities in two of the cabins but the overall impression we were left with was one of neglect and unkemptness.

The pitches were either without any grass or grass that was extremely long and uncut. The hedges separating the various sections were straggly and in need of attention In the 24hrs we were there we saw no sign of maintenance, grass cutting etc. Which bodes ill for the season to come.

We formed the impression that the owners had opened the doors five days earlier without any thought to providing any staff to do spring time jobs etc.

The following morning on visiting the toilet block, a comment made by the receptionist the previous day caused me to search out the laundry facility. We had been told there was no hot water and therefore the washing machine didn't work. There was no washing machine! only a space where it should have been occupied.

I also searched in vain for somewhere to put our rubbish. I followed the sign for 'Poubelles' and found a compound for the storage of dustbins but no dustbins in sight! Yet again a thought that the owners didn't have their act together. As we left I saw a pile of rubbish bags piled up near the exit.

That's one site off our list of future visits. Pity really because the town itself is gorgeous. The scores we have given should be read in context of our visit. No doubt, when (and if) they eventually get their act in gear the our score would seem mean.

Campervan/Motorhome owners. There is a large Aire immediately to the side of the campsite and is free. There is a coin operated machine for fresh water. Note. Arrival between 10. 00am and 19. 00hrs in high season (15th June to 30th September) is prohibited. Presumably it is used as a car park during the day at these times of year. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J and S 9 reviews from this member

 We loved this site on the Thoars River amidst Medieval surroundings and not far from Saumur. Unfortunately only arrived here 4 days before we were due to return to the UK so could not stay as long as we would have liked and are certainly going to return to explore the area in more detail.

Helpful and polite French owners who did speak English when I was 'stuck' as my French is poor. Beautiful pool near the entrance as well as a restaurant and bar which seemed under-utilised and a tad pricey. The site pitches were large, some with shade and we could take our pick.

There is a large toilet block with separate male/female showers, unisex toilets, dish washing and clothes washing facilities - all spotlessly clean, with cleaners arriving early in the morning. Bread orders could be placed for the next day collection. Nicely maintained site. Some day-time noise from school children utilising the public swimming pool situated next to this site.

Again, as on most French sites, several wooden chalets, some privately owned, others rented out as well as the tent chalets. There was also a small children's play area.

The beauty of this site is the chateaux within an easy stroll as well as a monestary across the road and a lovely auberge serving meals in the evening overlooking the river. An ideal location. There is a large supermarket on the opposite side of the town. We are looking forward to visiting this site again in September. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Nobis child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Nobis have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Nobis?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Nobis dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montreuil Bellay      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53192 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement