Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hawton Waters Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Hawton Waters Certificated Location Reviews

Hawton Waters Certificated Location
Cotham Lane
Hawton
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG24 3RJ
Tel: 01636 704742  or  07508695193
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Colin Church 1 review from this member

 I absolutely loved Hawton Wasters and what it has to offer in camping, storage, walks in the woodland, fishing, paddle boarding to name but a few.

I spent 4 nights here for my very 1st time after being recommended by many of my friends and seeing the posts of this site on Social media.

Knowing that this site is gold accredited CASSOA for storage I have also booked for storage of my motorhome due to the security levels and the idyllic settings.

The owner was very helpful and thorough, she finds the time to always help and support.

I would highly recommend this site to any CL enthusiast for both leisure and storage facilities

CC 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs C R Heron 2 reviews from this member

 It was easy to book by email.

Communication was ok if you used the mobile not the landline as they are busy working people.

Loved the location. We had views of the lake across grassy meadows.

We met some lovely horses that are kept on the land. Walked around the lake, saw lots of wildlife, such a variety of birds.

There were very few people on site which suited me fine. Those we met exercising their horses or walking dogs were very friendly.

The owner met us as we arrived in the evening and explained the lay out and where we could walk.

It was very windy

During our stay so we didn't swim or paddle-board, next time we hope for calmer weather.

It was a great location to access the Newark Showground for the Newark garden show. The local farm shop was a treat and also the quirky Jim's Emporium for unusual vintage finds.

The local area has pretty villages, an old church and a choice of beautiful walks by fields, woodland and Riverside.

This is an ideal site for people who enjoy calm countryside, long walks, foraging, swimming, and fishing. The facilities were perfect for campervans and RVs; electric hook-up and

Waste points, and water all very convenient.

Only downside electrics currently not working lakeside. So we had to park up some distance from the waterside as we wanted EH this time. Not really a big problem, just something they are working on.

I enjoyed my stay and will go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jonesj 1 review from this member

 Basically it is a site with a lot of potential but at the moment it is very basic in that it has no facilities other than a tap and toilet emptying provision.

When you consider the daily rate of £20 plus £2 for an awning this is a lot to pay for what you get and probably accounts for why we were the only outfit on the CL field for 4 out of 5 nights.

The site is accessed through security gates which lead through an industrial storage area which unfortunately doesn't give a very good first impression. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnjory 124 reviews from this member

 Donít be put off by the industrial appearance as you enter. The site is a little further on and separated by a substantial hedge.

Pitching area is level, unsheltered from 3 directions, with fresh water / waste water / chem disposal conveniently located to one side. Be prepared to be asked to pitch on the hard track-way in periods of extended wet weather.

Very dog friendly (no charge) with obvious considerations for the presence of horses and their electric fence. Excellent extended dog walk round lake.

Additional notes:

- Be prepared to be asked to pay in advance by BACS.

- Security is high, best to call en-route to get gate code.

- No local shops.

A personal recommendation: Newark Air Museum where you can go inside an Avro Shackleton which retains all itís original anti-submarine detection equipment.

To sum up: A comfortable, quiet CL which is well located for a visit to Newark and/or to the A1 for a stopover. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cx5man 1 review from this member

 First visit to this site, will use it again.

Very quiet with beautiful sun sets. Some early morning noise from trucks stored at the farm, wife was woken up once I wasn't.

Lots of walks and a cycle path to Newark, all be it running parallel to a very large tip.

I found fishing the lake very hard but it was my first attempt, next time I will try the waggler, I did catch on the pole but the lake is clear and weedy in August.

I did see two pike, so will take some lures next time, there's some 30 pound plus carp in the lake, but I get the impression the head of fish isn't large.

Lots of space on site but you need levelling blocks, extension leads for mains are provided, well two were. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tara463 1 review from this member

 This site is absolutely stunning, great views, lots of walks especially great if you have dogs. No toilet block or showers, which wasn't a problem for us. Very secure site.

Only downside for us there are no bins on site you have to collect rubbish and take to the main gate, which was a problem for our disabled parents in their van as it was quite a walk from the site.

Close to Newark for shops, brilliant market on Saturdays highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pammy84 3 reviews from this member

 We went on this site as it has a lake as my son loves fishing. My word how surprised we were on arrival, the lake is huge, the walks in 800 acres is immense, my dogs loved it

There is no toilet or shower block, but that was not a worry. It was very windy but we thoroughly enjoyed the weekend

Owners are very helpful, we will be going back there. Very good price at 12.50 a night.

My son caught a good 21lb carp 1st night there. Small 5 van site, there was only 1 other van on, so it was lovely very secure site 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hawton Waters Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hawton Waters Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hawton Waters Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3469 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement