Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gwersyllfa Pant Yr Onnen Lakeside Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Gwersyllfa Pant Yr Onnen Lakeside Campsite > Reviews

Gwersyllfa Pant Yr Onnen Lakeside Campsite
Llangower
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7BT
Tel: 07946 374173
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 27/03/2024 to 06/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dimpar 1 review from this member

 What an awesome place. Set up camp on the shores of llyn Tegid. Was able to launch SUP from the shore

And 5 mins walk to Llangower station on Bala lake railway into Bala town

All topped off with an incredibly friendly and bi lingual welcome

Will be coming back 


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheepy 1 review from this member

 This was the last stop of our tour of this region. We like being near water and this campsite seemed to offer that experience.

The site was easy to find taking note of the directional note to avoid the left turn at the post box. We were greeted by one of the team and briefed on location of all the site facilities, extents and our particular pitch. All site members during our stay were friendly, approachable and knowledgeable of the local area.

The site was clearly well manicured with attention to detail. The amenity block was immaculate seemingly at any time of the day with all the facilities you would expect. Showers did cost an additional 50p for approx 8 mins which seemed enough time with ample hit water. In the gents there was only two showers which I guess might not meet demand at peak times. I did not have to queue personally though. Sinks were accompanied with hand soap and a powerful hand dryer did the job in no time.

If I had to highlight a potential area for improvement it is the grey water drop area. This is the same place as the reception, and as the briefing is thorough at the stay start this can delay departure if you need to drain down before the open road.

The overall setting of this site is just idyllic, the calm lake waters against the green hills back drop. Watching the sunset over the hills from the beach is just truly awesome. Highly recommended would not hesitate to stay again if we were in the area again! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolc 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site! Very clean facilities.

Julie & Kate weíre very friendly and so helpful. Lovely walk along the shore. We swam, went on the paddleboard & kayak.

Itís been wonderful! The weather most definitely helped! Will definitely be coming back.

Only slight minus was although itís dog friendly, there isnít anywhere to exercise off lead. But it wonít deter us!

Highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fiona5 1 review from this member

 Another lovely stay at this beautiful camp site.

Very clean and quiet.

Lovely welcome, beautiful walks and of course the lake.

Thank you for a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PonteJohn 10 reviews from this member

 Great lakeside site. Weíre pitched right on the lakeside where you can light a fire on the pebble beach. Lovely welcoming staff.

Good clean shower block, but only 2 showers each for men and women, which could be a problem if site full.

Sold wood for fires on honesty basis £4 per bag. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Lots of tents / families enjoying water sports- all good fun no problem. Perfect if you want to launch much your own canoe etc.

Narrow road approaching site- ONLY APPROACH THE SITE FROM THE BALA END. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eastru 1 review from this member

 Nice site by lake & river and background hills.

Large level pitches, handy shop.

Facilities clean.

Some road noise but was good location as stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shazpa 1 review from this member

 Camped right on the lake, very special stunning views and very friendly and organised camp site,

my husband and I were thrilled and will definitely be back ASAP.

Loving being able to sit with our fire pit by the lake of a night. Superb, Thank you 😁😁. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Njbeecroft 9 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous site. The lakeside location is perfect and the kids loved the evening campfires. Really helpful staff, they couldnít do enough for us. We cycled into Bala each day to go paddle boarding and do some shopping, easy 30 minute or quick 15 minute cycle. Nice open pitches with good distance between pitches. If I could give 11 out of 10 for location, I would! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BeachDog 30 reviews from this member

 Situated on the shore of Bala Lake, ideal for launching small boats, canoes, SUP's. Access is via a narrow stone bridge so worth checking if you have a large campervan. It was busy when we stayed but we were given a pitch without EHU on the waters edge (EHU available away from the waters edge) which was ideal as the weather was calm and we could launch SUP's directly from the camper. Fires are allowed on the beach. Facilities are good, clean and there is a small shop on site. Friendly, helpful team. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leshem 18 reviews from this member

 Amazing site!

Location fantastic, big site just on the lake shore, so lots of place and quiet time. Had a pitch near the beach so we could enjoy a camp fire on the lake shore. Have been after heavy rains, yet the fields where well drained and dry.

The team was extremely friendly and helpful, even gave us their own charcoals when we forgot our own.

Facilities extremely clean and very well maintained but might be a bit far from some of the pitches. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gwersyllfa Pant Yr Onnen Lakeside Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gwersyllfa Pant Yr Onnen Lakeside Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Gwersyllfa Pant Yr Onnen Lakeside Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4244 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement