Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canaston Oaks Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narbeth > Canaston Oaks Certificated Location Reviews

Canaston Oaks Certificated Location
Canaston Bridge
Narbeth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8DE
Tel: 01437 541254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 7 Reviews
                7/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bernard8 10 reviews from this member

 Just enjoyed a week at this lovely CL. Big hard standing pitches well spread and one toilet and shower which were lovely and clean with a mop and bucket in the shower for users to clean up afterwards. There were huge dragonflies on the pond and seats to enjoy them in brilliant weather. Didn`t see much of the owners but had a polite welcome at a beautiful reception area at the adjacent b and b. Would recommend to anyone enjoying a peaceful break within easy reach of tourist attractions. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bevgriffiths 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely CL site always maintained to the highest of standard. We have stayed here many times and always had a lovely welcome off Mr & Mrs Lewis and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pitches are all hard standing and clean underfoot what ever the weather and are very spacious. The pitches over look a big lawn which is always shortly mown, and beautiful duck ponds which are fenced off for safety. There are scattered benches and chairs around the site so that you can relax with the daily newspaper or just sit and listen to the nature around. There is also a lovely walk down to the river which is very peaceful and therapeutic. The site has one shower and one toilet which is always spotlessly clean, and is the key factor to a good site in our opinion.

The location of the site is also fab. You have 'The Blue Lagoon', 'Oakwood Theme Park', 'Folly Farm', 'Picton Castle', Llysyfran reservoir and Cwm Deri Vineyard really close by. You also have Narberth, which is a little market town with very tasteful shops plus the seaside resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot which are only 15 minutes away.

We have visited this site every year since 2008 and will continue to do so as we always go home happy. We highly recommend it. Great value for money. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jnh770 1 review from this member

 Stayed for a weekend while attending a wedding evening recently. Excellent CL, well kept, clean shower and toilet facilities, good dog walk, large hard standing plots and ideal location for touring Pembrokeshire. Slight road noise in the distance but it didn't deter from a great experience. Lovely hosts, kind and friendly, can highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KathLewis 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site, although it could be a lot better.

All hard standing with nice size pitches and large grass area opposite, when we arrived the grass was long and cut after two days into our stay.

The shower was electric and basic, but clean and warm.

Good area with lovely views, you could hear the near by main road at times but I didn't spoil the stay. Oakwood and blue lagoon swimming only 5min drive away. Narberth too, only 8min drive with spar, few shops and Chinese.

Pricing is what I'd be cautious of, the quote we were given over the phone changed when we got there, owner said no charge for my toddler under 3, then decided to charge extra 2. 50 a night for her when we'd set up! Also they were happy to take 50% deposit over the phone by cheque/ card, but I insisted on cash when we were there with no receipt given????

I would only stay there again if I was desperate, as I think there are a lot cheaper and nicer sites in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tyefoster 4 reviews from this member

 Canaston Oaks CL is a wonderfully located quiet adults only van site and ideal for touring Pembrokeshire, with easy access and pleasant open views over rolling fields and woods, there is also a large pond area with a lovely dog walk.

All pitches are hardstanding, although the chippings are large (about 2') and make it very uncomfortable to walk on.

The pitches are just wide enough for a van and car or awning but not both (although with a squeeze you can get you car along the front of the pitch).

Very pleasant and friendly owners but during our 2 week stay they did squeeze 7 vans on the site (July 1st/2nd) then 6 vans for 4 other nights.

There is a shower and toilet block and also a chemical waste emptying point but nowhere to empty grey waste without lifting a heavy container up to the chemical sluice. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANGELA18 8 reviews from this member

 Could be a lovely site, just needs some one to care.

The shower room was good for a study of bug life, the mop was in a bucket of very smelly water, for 2 weeks I was the only one who cleaned and changed the water in the bucket, the toilet had a very bad crack around the base that leaked water onto the floor, no hot water in hand basin. The grass is not lawn as advertised long when we arrived and not cut until the end of our 2 weeks.

The owners cannot count 6/7 caravans on site. If caravan sites were star rated by trip adviser I am sure this one would improve as their B&B looks very well cared for and top rated, but the love does not extend to the caravan field.

Liked the area and will go back to a different site.

Narberth is a lovely village, good for your shopping needs and lots going on, craft market and shows, good launderette too. Lots of lovely beaches close by and good walks from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PaulDG 4 reviews from this member

 A pleasant Caravan Club CL in South Wales a few miles from the resort of Sandiford and around 10 miles from Haverford West. Excellently situated for visits to the Oakwood theme park and Blue Lagoon swimming pool.

We visited in August 2009 intending to take advantage of the relative proximity to National Cycle routes 4 and 47 which we did do but would advise anyone intending to cycle in the area that little of these sections of the national cycle routes are designated 'family friendly' and the hills will be a challenge for inexperienced cyclists.

The site is a family run CL in the grounds of a B&B whos owners are very helpful and friendly. The site is very spacious and well kept though as the whole area is very hilly it's not surprising the site is built on a slope which means the space can't easily be exploited by kids wanting a football match! The 6 pitches all have electric hook up and are all shale which is advertised as hard standing but does still get a little muddy in the rain.

There is a toilet block with toilet and separate shower which is very well kept. Two water points and a chemical disposal point.

If TV is important to you, don't forget this region of South Wales is now Digital Only. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Canaston Oaks Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Canaston Oaks Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Canaston Oaks Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Narbeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4402 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement