Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Utopia Paradise Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Utopia Paradise Caravan Park Reviews

Utopia Paradise Caravan Park
The Mallards
Farman Close
Lyng
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR9 5RD
Tel: 01603 870812
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsadie 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this little gem of a site, we stayed for a week of glorious sunshine and relaxation. The site is well maintained, the toilets are a bit of a shock at first sight but are spotless inside. The only downside we had was no phone signal but obviously this is nothing to do with the site. The pitches are of a good size and ours was perfectly flat no faffing at all! The view was wonderful across the lake with all the ducks, swans and geese.

There is a shop/tea room just around the corner which sells the necessities bread, papers and wine!

We were shown to our pitch and left to sort ourselves out electric readings were taken as you pay for what you use (11. 50 for the week).

All in all a lovely site for those who want to chill and relax.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave1974 1 review from this member

Lovely peaceful tranquil site. Very clean and tidy even shampoo and conditioner supplied if you forget to bring your own! Suzan very thoughtful, kind and helpful nothing was too much bother. Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisjohnGG 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I spent a lovely 10 days at this 15 pitch site earlier this month. We were welcomed by Suzan who positioned us on our pitch ensuring there was at least 7 metres from our neighbours. A beautiful peaceful adults only site surrounded by fishing lakes. Duck and Geese family's wandering around the site. Spotless male and female toilets and a unisex shower at a cost of 1. 20. Electricity is metered, we have a big van and use quite a lot of electrical appliances and it cost us 2. 00 per day, but there were others who spent less than half of that. There is a village shop and pub three minute walk away. If you like to escape to the country but be 15 minutes away from Norwich, Dereham or the Norfolk North coast then we can highly recommend this site. Only drawback is there is no kitchen wash up facility, luckily we have all the facilities in our van.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drumstick 1 review from this member

We were originally going to the Utopia paradise caravan park with 4 small well behaved dogs, 2 adults and a pet chicken! Suzan the lady who runs the site was putting us in a position a little out of the way of others staying at the site because of the chicken. Suzan was very helpful and accommodating. As it happens our chicken passed away before our trip, but it was the fact when we asked about the chicken coming along she didn't hesitate in letting us go to her park and that impressed us.

It is in a very lovely peaceful location, with a massive lake which is full of beautiful Swans, ducks & other water fowl. It is covered in huge water lillies & it is very pretty.

At first when we turned up and saw the toilets & shower were in old containers, we did wonder, but they were fantastic inside, Suzan had made them really nice.

If you needed anything Suzan was there no questions, she bent over backwards to make your stay pleasant. The fact this lady runs this park by herself, well, I was full of admiration for her courage & dedication to keeping the park up and running efficiently. It was great that it was adults only, that's why it was so peaceful.

We would definitely go back there if we went up that way again, it really was a nice experience & you could get out & about from there easily.

One place that is a must to go to from Utopia for steam train enthusiasts & for people with dogs, is Whitwell & Reepham station. There are fabulous walks along the old rail track which is now grassed over, our dogs loved it. What a lovely place, run by volunteers, who were so very friendly. There is a fabulous cafe there too, we would highly recommend that too.

All in all a very nice short break was had by all & we wish Suzan all the luck in the world in running the park & getting bookings, she deserves it for all her effort.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SPandM 3 reviews from this member

What a little gem of a site! The facilities were spotlessly clean and immaculate. The grounds were well kept. The owner/wardens were very helpful and friendly. Local pub (worth a visit!) and shop are a couple of minutes walk away. Personally I would like it to have washing up facilities and I understand these are in the 'pipeline'. We will be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Altom 17 reviews from this member

Beautiful site, extremely well kept with lovely pitches around a tree clad lake. Lots of bird life, swans, ducks, moorhens etc.

Very easy to find from the A 47, just follow the instruction on the website!

Just a walk into the village with shop and pub( The Fox which is dog friendly) both of which are very good.

Toilets were kept very clean and fresh with hand wash and paper towels. Large shower room looked very nice but we always use our van shower so it wasn't necessary to use it. Shower room is unisex with a WC and wash hand basin.

Very relaxed site and Suzan is usually about if there are any problems

You pay for electricity on leaving but it seemed very reasonable

Easy access to the Broads and many little villages- would recommend a trip to Bircham Windmill and Sandringham - beautiful grounds( which are dog friendly) loads of space for picnics etc, no parking fees, lovely shops and tearoom.

For a relaxing break this site is ideal.

We cannot recommend this site highly enough if you're looking for peace and relaxation.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LJB70 17 reviews from this member

Very peaceful and tranquil site. Accessed by what we found to be great roads for Norfolk, although I recommend in that part of the world you follow the directions given and ditch the sat nav!

The facilities as mentioned before are housed in a container, but were very clean whenever we visited. The shower is tokens which is a pain, when you remember at the last minute and the owner has gone out.

The lake is a great feature and you have a view of it from most pitches. However it is almost impossible to fish due to the weeds, but there is a small area that has no weeds and hubby caught a Pike.

WIFI as advertised is free but although you can pick up the signal its dire and we couldn't get it to work throughout the duration of our stay, the mobile phone signal is patchy.

The owner is rather eccentric, but friendly and helpful.

The Pub ( The FOX ) 5 mins walk away serves great food and had a good selection of real ales available

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SheenaD 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent four nights at Utopia and we rate it amongst the best that we have found countrywide. It is picturesque, quiet and well maintained.

There are adequate facilities for the size of the site and these are kept clean and well provisioned. I am quite 'well built' but, contrary to an earlier review, found the shower cubicle a decent size with plenty of time and hot water for a really decent scrub.

The owner went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: O Broad Pat 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from Utopia Paradise, sounds great, was good, small, beautiful setting by the lake, well maintained, friendly owner, only about 15 pitches, quiet, adults only, toilet block is unique ladies, gents and shower room (unisex) all housed in a container wagon but clean, comfortable and many extras (pay as you go shower) cheep pitch with metered electricity, usual water points, chemical closet and recycling facilities, close by Pub with food, Garage, shop (take your own bags)Public telephone, fun fishing in natural lake, riding stables nearby, 12 or so miles from Norwich, central for the rest of Norfolk. Wifi free but slow/weak, TV reception OK, A quiet Break? this is it.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blimeylimey 2 reviews from this member

What a great site, so quiet and relaxing. We had found the website online never been there before did not read any reviews prior to booking.

Our pitch fronted onto the lake, my husband went fishing everyday and had a ball, there were weeds and he caught quite a few fish using float tactics and maggot bought locally.

It was lovely and relaxing to sit and watch the swans, cygnets and ducks swimming.

This was a great location central to all the places that we wanted to visit. Was quite busy whilst we were there and a few were people that had been there before and came back because it was so nice.

The shower and toilet block was lovely and clean and the owner was so friendly and accommodating. In a previous review it said she was watching the them, we never had that problem, she was always welcoming and helpful, was not patrolling at all.

We had our dog with us and she was very accommodating with having dogs on site.

We would go back again in a heartbeat. The local pub the FOX which is five minute walk from the site serves great food I had the most amazing Fish and Chip meal which was mouthwatering, we had friends down from Yorkshire meeting us and they had the Fish and Chips and said it was the best they ever had. Would recommend booking for lunch.

Local shop had what you needed and was only a 5 minute walk from the caravan site.

Only tiny negative was avoiding the bird poo but that is a tiny problem.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3568 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019