Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Utopia Paradise Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lyng > Utopia Paradise Caravan Park Reviews

Utopia Paradise Caravan Park
The Mallards
Farman Close
Lyng
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR9 5RD
Tel: 01603 870812
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cris10 4 reviews from this member

 This is a picturesque, peaceful, adult-only site, expertly run by Suzan, who made us very welcome. Everything is very covid safe thus the shower facilities etc. Were closed but we were told by a returning camper that they are very good when open.

We were concerned as there had been a lot of rain and the pitch was on grass but Suzan assured us that the ground drained very well and we had no problems at all.

There is a village shop/cafe and a friendly pub within a few minutes walk. Suzan gave us info on walks and we walked through a nature reserve to the next village where there is another pub also serving good food.

There's a family of swans, now minus the pen (sad story), and other wildlife around which is lovely to watch.

Electricity is metered so if you prefer to use gas you don't pay for something you don't use. Free wi-fi.

We hope to return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marked 4 reviews from this member

 Just a word of warning, should there be a parked car close to the entrance to the site, just politely knock on the house opposite to ask them to move it, and possibly refrain from using the local shop which they own.

But please don't let this put you off from going to this fantastic site, the setting is beautiful and should you be lucky enough to pitch next to the pools, the sun sets are gorgeous. We found this site very peaceful and restful.

Wells next the sea 30-40mins, Sheringham about the same time to drive, Wroxham about 30mins, Norwich park and ride 20-30min, and Blickling Estate (NT) 30mins.

We found this a great base for exploring the area, and a lovely place to be if you just want to stay in and relax, we wish we could have stayed longer, Sue was more than happy to help and couldn't do enough for you.

Unfortunately we couldn't use the facilities during our time due to covid, but we would highly recommend this site, and look forward to returning in the near future, cheers Sue, Mark and Chris. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Smashing site in a superb location.

Wonderful wildlife and lots to see and do with walks a plenty. There is a great pub and shop nearby so all good.

Take your kayak if you have one and fishing rods as lots of water ! 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jmorr 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved it,

Very friendly welcome, couldn’t do enough for us all the way through our stay,

Will definitely be returning,

Very peaceful settings beautiful surroundings,

Felt very relaxed when we left,

Thankyou very much, jeff. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: L31Fun 1 review from this member

 This is a great find. Sue who runs it is very helpful. Keeps it so immaculate and clean. Great location with beautiful lake. Long walks for you and your dogs.

I will definitely be back again and would thoroughly recommend it. Very reasonable too. Handy also for shop and Tea Room short walking distance.

We had a great day out on our bikes visiting beautiful places nearby. 👍 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane Hubbard 1 review from this member

 This was the third time that we have stayed at this site.

It is ideally located to visit other areas of Norfolk being about 45 mins away from the beaches, Swaffham and the Broads.

The site itself is kept most excellently clean and the site owner is very friendly.

The lakeside location is attractive and is perfect for those wishing to do a bit of fishing as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrsadie 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this little gem of a site, we stayed for a week of glorious sunshine and relaxation. The site is well maintained, the toilets are a bit of a shock at first sight but are spotless inside.

The only downside we had was no phone signal but obviously this is nothing to do with the site. The pitches are of a good size and ours was perfectly flat no faffing at all! The view was wonderful across the lake with all the ducks, swans and geese.

There is a shop/tea room just around the corner which sells the necessities bread, papers and wine!

We were shown to our pitch and left to sort ourselves out electric readings were taken as you pay for what you use (£11. 50 for the week).

All in all a lovely site for those who want to chill and relax. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave1974 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful tranquil site.

Very clean and tidy even shampoo and conditioner supplied if you forget to bring your own!

Suzan very thoughtful, kind and helpful nothing was too much bother.

Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ChrisjohnGG 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent a lovely 10 days at this 15 pitch site earlier this month. We were welcomed by Suzan who positioned us on our pitch ensuring there was at least 7 metres from our neighbours.

A beautiful peaceful adults only site surrounded by fishing lakes. Duck and Geese family's wandering around the site. Spotless male and female toilets and a unisex shower at a cost of £1. 20.

Electricity is metered, we have a big van and use quite a lot of electrical appliances and it cost us £ 2. 00 per day, but there were others who spent less than half of that.

There is a village shop and pub three minute walk away. If you like to escape to the country but be 15 minutes away from Norwich, Dereham or the Norfolk North coast then we can highly recommend this site.

Only drawback is there is no kitchen wash up facility, luckily we have all the facilities in our van. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drumstick 1 review from this member

 We were originally going to the Utopia paradise caravan park with 4 small well behaved dogs, 2 adults and a pet chicken! Suzan the lady who runs the site was putting us in a position a little out of the way of others staying at the site because of the chicken.

Suzan was very helpful and accommodating. As it happens our chicken passed away before our trip, but it was the fact when we asked about the chicken coming along she didn't hesitate in letting us go to her park and that impressed us.

It is in a very lovely peaceful location, with a massive lake which is full of beautiful Swans, ducks & other water fowl. It is covered in huge water lillies & it is very pretty.

At first when we turned up and saw the toilets & shower were in old containers, we did wonder, but they were fantastic inside, Suzan had made them really nice.

If you needed anything Suzan was there no questions, she bent over backwards to make your stay pleasant. The fact this lady runs this park by herself, well, I was full of admiration for her courage & dedication to keeping the park up and running efficiently. It was great that it was adults only, that's why it was so peaceful.

We would definitely go back there if we went up that way again, it really was a nice experience & you could get out & about from there easily.

One place that is a must to go to from Utopia for steam train enthusiasts & for people with dogs, is Whitwell & Reepham station. There are fabulous walks along the old rail track which is now grassed over, our dogs loved it. What a lovely place, run by volunteers, who were so very friendly. There is a fabulous cafe there too, we would highly recommend that too.

All in all a very nice short break was had by all & we wish Suzan all the luck in the world in running the park & getting bookings, she deserves it for all her effort. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Utopia Paradise Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Utopia Paradise Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Utopia Paradise Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyng      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1533 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December