Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Du Chateau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Bertangles > Camping Du Chateau > Reviews

Camping Du Chateau
Chateau Du Bertangles
Bertangles
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
80260
Tel: +33 09 56 66 32 60
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 33
Open: 22/04/2024 to 01/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnBedale 4 reviews from this member

 An attractive, well kept site in a village location 10km/6 miles north of Amiens. English speaking staff in the site Reception makes staying here easy for British tourists.

The site facilities (washrooms, etc. ) are clean with good showers. The site welcomes children but facilities for them are restricted to a small play area for very young children plus a games room.

The site is popular with Dutch and German visitors as well as British.

Only fault was the extra cost WiFi was weak around the pitches; you had to go close to the Reception building for a good connection. Mobile phone reception was good though.

The chateau, right next door to the campsite, is open to visitors only a very short period in the summer.

Good value site fees.

I'd recommend the site if you want to be close to Amiens. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lucy and family 11 reviews from this member

 We found this site to be a very peaceful and pleasant 2-night stopover on our trip north after our holiday in the south of France. Walled, level and in parts shaded site next to the chateau makes for a very calming ambience.

Facilities were perfectly adequate, and email booking beforehand worked well. Payment on arrival. Pitch allocation seemed very well-organised despite lots of daily changeovers in pitches.

Small outdoor play area for very young children plus larger somewhat dilapidated indoor room with table tennis.

Would stay again if in the area or as a stopover. Reaching distance to Calais via toll roads (2 hours). 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: KerryJBay 2 reviews from this member

 It’s a fabulous, basic site that is very picturesque and quiet. The shower block is perfectly acceptable.

Would recommend for a peaceful and tranquil stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AlanHardware 17 reviews from this member

 A beautiful little site in the best region of the Somme for visiting The Australian War Memorial(which is excellent) and a number of other commemorative sites of various nations plus the Commonwealth War Graves.

Most people appear to be Dutch who mostly have excellent English language.

The managers are excellent. The facilities beautifully kept and rate 3 stars. Only the disabled toilets reduce the score. Beautifully kept as are the other loo`s but the shower heads are fixed making it difficult for some to shower everywhere nescessary. The handbasin has no way of holding water, unlike the clothes washing sinks so you need to take a flat 4 inch disc of rubber to plug it. The water to this sink is only ever lukewarm so if hot is required for helping with bags glued to the body a bucket of hot water needs to be collected from the clothes wash sinks and taken in. If you have a suitable hot water supply and sink in your caravan then better to use that.

We would still revisit this lovely little 33 van site that opens in time for Easter knowing the limitations can be worked around. So clean, so quiet. Don`t waste money on the internet, it is awful, a data plan is better value. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raineyday 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip outside of the U. K. Not too far to travel from Calais and a fairly easy drive. We booked for 10 days. Very impressed with the layout of the site, we had a great pitch to accommodate our 9 metre tent and were located next to the play area (which was great for our 4 and 7 year old)

Facilities were extremely clean, great that there's a washer and dryer (especially with having young children) - also a microwave and fridge available.

The play area was great, the go karts were fun and the Segway every evening was a massive hit for our older child (and us!)

Local amenities were good, close to a couple of lovely beaches. Boulogne is close enough for a day visit with plenty to see - especially the old town

The owners - Jacquline and Henri were fantastic, very accommodating and always around if needed. They were very strict about parent responsibility of children which I personally thought was great.

We had the chance to do a horse and cart ride up to the Chateau which was fantastic and a bargain at €6 for a family of 4!

All in all our first European camping trip was brilliant, we would definitely use this site again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richard pratt 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site, good facilities, and lots of space; they were helpful with our booking by email, and then even more helpful when we were delayed by traffic jams/road works and didn't arrive until about 11. 30pm. We had phoned ahead and they explained how to get onto the site.

We only stayed one night on our way south but said to each other that we would visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ol bluey 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site as the tour de france was finishing in the nearby town of amiens and were impressed by its location, was lovely and quiet, and as others have said there are most things you need within a short drive.

Was close to the WW1 memorials and museums so we visited several of those whilst staying, and amiens is well worth a visit too, the site is more tailored to adults I would say, so there isn't too much to do on it if you're visiting as a family.

All in all its a lovely site though 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tinmachine 6 reviews from this member

 Little gem of a site nestled in the trees next to a chateau offering adequate sized pitches along with reasonable Toilet & shower block.

Situated on the outskirts of the village with the one end of the site next to minor road but this did not interfere with the tranquility.

In essence its simplicity makes it a real charm.  


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ksmith38a 2 reviews from this member

 I have stayed here on and off for around 6 years. It is one of the nicest 'basic' campsites in France. The site isn't large and does fill up quickly as it is a good stop over site as it is close to major routes if heading south or returning north. The site is mostly flat with a couple of gentle sloping areas, all grass piches, plenty of power and more than adequate facilities which are kept clean. The site is the former chateau orchard and is surround by hedges and walls which gives a nice sense of privacy. All ways a quiet calm place, the village is lovely to go for a stroll, or head into Amiens for more of a city buzz and choice of restaurants. There is a large Carrefour about 10 mins away as you head into Amiens. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lou van 5 reviews from this member

 We used this as a night stop over on our way south and it was wonderful! The lady who runs the site was lovely and so accommodating, we had reserved a pitch but she said we could chose one ourselves if we weren't happy with the one allocated however we were more than happy! Large pitches, wonderful friendly atmosphere and set in a lovely quaint village next to a château. The toilets are clean and more than adequate. The lady who runs the site only speaks French but she speaks slowly and even with my small amount of knowledge was easy to converse with.

The play area is small but kept my 9 and 4 yr old happy for a few hours.

Will happily return and stay for longer next time.

Close to the motorway and easily located. There is a supermarket and petrol station in the next village approx 5 miles away. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Du Chateau child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Du Chateau?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Du Chateau dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bertangles      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3399 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement