Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llyn Rhys Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llandegla > Llyn Rhys Campsite > Reviews

Llyn Rhys Campsite
Llyn Rhys Farm
Bryneglwys Road
Llandegla
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL11 3AF
Tel: 01978 790627  or  0777 644 9494
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30+
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Felix1 1 review from this member

 Great campsite,

Great showers, great pot washroom,

Lovely views 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stewar 1 review from this member

 Great little site. Good facilities and friendly staff.

Peaceful location.

We hired a fire pit which was a nice addition to our evening there.

Will definitely be booking again for next year and hopefully for a bit longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Puddyfudge 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely lovely lady owner who managed to find us a spot at last minute.

The camp site was perfect with all amenities spotless. We were positioned on the far field away from showers etc but there were toilets just behind our tent.

Price was fair and there was a local village that had a pop up pub in the hall which unfortunately we didn't get round to going.

Local shop and cafes just down the road which was really nice to eat at.

Nothing was too much trouble and they also catered for gluten free.

We used the stay over to travel to Errdig national trust and had a brill time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scotty 5 reviews from this member

 The showers and toilets were very clean.

Huge field to pitch a tent so there's plenty of room.

The field was nice and flat which made for a comfortable pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freshair1 20 reviews from this member

 Good location if walking the Offa’s Dyke Path.

Plenty of room & quiet if in the back field.

Friendly & washroom ok with hot showers.

Campers kitchen would be useful with a kettle & mugs available as when hiking these can’t easily be carried. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rctl29 1 review from this member

 We spent a weekend at the campsite with our dog. Very dog-friendly, but do expect to keep your dog on the lead because it is surrounded by sheep farms.

Spacious campsite, we went on a bank holiday weekend but we didn’t feel it was crowded or too close to other campers. Toilets and showering facilities are plentiful.

They have toilets in the field further away from the main block. Toilets and showers are clean. No Wi-Fi but both of our phones have signal. No fridges.

The owner is a lovely lady.

Moel Famau and nearby attractions like Llangollen are just 15-20 mins away. But we struggled to find a walk near the campsite after dinner one night as the entrance of the campsite leads right to the road.

Overall we enjoyed our stay there. Lovely campsite! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dboot8 1 review from this member

 We were first time caravan owners and went to this site as it was quiet and would give us chance to get to grips with our caravan.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the owners were very helpful in helping us. They are lovely people.

The campsite is quiet but within easy reach of the surrounding towns. I hate going to public toilets but needs must and I was amazed at how clean they were.

The showers, toilets and pot wash areas were spotless. If you want a lovely relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle this is your place, not much to do for children at the site but our 12 year old grandson still enjoyed playing footy with the other kids.

Thank you to the owners, I'm sorry I cannot remember your names. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ollie UK 1 review from this member

 The campsite is in a gorgeous location close to the beautiful Horseshoe Pass (great for cycling and hiking) and we found it to be spotless clean and well maintained. We had the choice where to pitch on the 4 acre field.

The toilets, showers and pot washing room were very clean and more than adequate.

We were provided with brazier and firewood for a small surcharge, which was perfect for cooking our own food and a cozy evening at the fire.

Christine is a lovely lady, who was very helpful and friendly.

We certainly will be back!

Thanks Christine and team! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Emmazo 1 review from this member

 After a long day on offas dyke path, we were very happy to get to Llyn Rhys Farm camp site.

The owner was welcoming, very helpful.

Facilities were 2nd to none.

We had an enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rusty110 6 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed a peaceful night on the large field in our small camper for a dad-n-lad walking weekend. We found the location great for our needs of nice views and local walks right from the site.

Main site facilities were clean and spacious - the family shower room looked great for younger families. There’s a second porta-cabin type toilet block in the large field which served its purpose but could benefit from a deep clean and hot water – we may have missed the ‘on’ switch for the water heaters over the sinks!

There’s the occasional sheep dropping to watch for in the big field as it appears to be a route from the farm yard to the fields. We got to see the young shepherd and his dog quickly moving the sheep through the field and it’s probably a great site to visit during lambing season if open – I think it’s the lambing sheds you can look in to from the big field. Other than occasional sheep droppings, we found the grass to be suitably firm and easy to find a level spot. The grass in the smaller front fields is more manicured if that’s what you prefer.

I cannot recall if there was Wi-Fi ion the site (there wasn’t at the far end of the field we were on) but we had a great data signal and able to stream some movies without issue. And we weren’t disturbed by any road noise other than one local ‘wanna-be’ racer with an exhaust but he was probably heard by all of Llandegla!

Sadly the local pub is currently closed but there is a small village shop and café in what was once the school hall. The shop had everything you would need from cold cuts and veg, toiletries and a good range of the all-important liquid refreshment! Oh, and plenty of sweets, chocolate and some ice-creams. The café apparently does breakfast and hot and cold lunch snacks but we didn’t eat there.

Llandegla Forest is minutes down the road by car if you want to walk or cycle the trails, and we found the local roads nice for a scenic drive, especially if you head to the Ponderosa Café. We drove the very narrow and steep roads along the Eglwyseg River up to Worlds End and down in to Minera (not suitable for large units or caravans!) which also appears popular with walkers and cyclists.

The site owner, Christine, was supper nice and helpful. She was happy to show is the access point to the Offa’s Dyke path that cuts the land and has maps if you need them.

Would we stay at the site again – definitely yes and probably again this year! Thanks for having us Christine. 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Llyn Rhys Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llyn Rhys Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llyn Rhys Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandegla      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement