Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Clos Cacheleux

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Miannay > Camping Le Clos Cacheleux Reviews

Camping Le Clos Cacheleux
Route De Bouilliancourt
Miannay
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
80132
Tel: 0033 (0) 3 22 19 17 47
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 26 Reviews
                7/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Phil OAP 3 reviews from this member

 Owners and staff friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to recover the van when it got stuck in the mud. There was a lot of rain and even walking it was best to stay on the gravel if possible.
We had no hot water to shower as mentioned in other reviews and no lighting in the toilet block for two nights.
This may be a completely different site in the summer but in low season it is only one step up from wild camping. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wynjam 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed 2 nights on our way towards the Dordogne and 3 nights on our return. On our first visit mid September there were several other units in and around the site. Reception only open for a couple of hours in the morning and a couple in the afternoon, perfectly adequate for the number of units on the site. It is largely at this time of year a stopover site for people travelling to or from Calais.

The site has huge pitches which are the most part divided by hedges. As you would expect this late in the season, some hedges and pitches needed some attention.

The shower block/toilets were cold and could have done with cleaning.

Now for the interesting comment. We booked and paid for both stays in June. The campsite closes at the end of November. On our return on the 1st of October we arrived at reception to find a note on the door to say find yourself a pitch. Due to exceptional circumstances we are not here. And they weren't for the entire 3 days. We had paid in advance so we stayed, and were the only people on the site. Well at least it was quiet! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Leylandlover 4 reviews from this member

 Just had seven nights there, however moved up north after 6 nights. No hot water for a day and a half. No drains near pitches. No electric in toilet blocks, disabled shower/toilet never any hot water. Sister site closes down at 8. 30pm so if you want a drink tough. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Geoff48 27 reviews from this member

 We stayed 13 days in August 16. We stayed on pitch 205. It was huge as are most of the pitches. Pitch was slightly sloping quite easily sorted with levelling ramps. The pitch was well maintained with grass that wasn’t too long. The access to reception is steep, partly tarmac at the bottom of the slope replaced by compacted gravel about half way up. There are 2 play areas for children with and also outdoor gym area. A small site shop. 10 amp electric no reversed polarity on our pitch. The nearest sanitation block to our pitch was clean and unisex with toilet seats and toilet paper. Enjoyed the facilities at the sister site but it is around a 600m walk down and return up a very steep hill. Not suitable for wheelchair pushing though my wife’s little mobility scooter handled it ok. Bread system of ordering the day before and delivery around 9:00 the day after was great. We were asked if we wanted to charge the bread and items from the shop to our pitch number and to pay at the end of our stay. The site users were predominantly British mixed with some Belgium and Dutch. A very friendly site with helpful owners and staff.

Just one down side, and other reviewers have mentioned this, the showers nest to us had two levels of heating either cold or very cold.

Plenty in the area to visit we particularly enjoyed Amiens.

Would I use this site again – yes. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 36 reviews from this member

 Set on a farm in the Grounds of a Chateaux, adequate for an overnight stop. Site was split in two with statics one side and touring pitches the other. Site also had “Tree Houses” to rent. Toilet blocks again adequate, clean but hot water could have been warmer. Toilet paper provided but no seats. Mostly normal style toilets. Site shares facilities with La Val Trie (entrance across the road) including Pool and restaurant. Pre ordered Croissants delivered to your pitch at 9. 00 am each morning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Two Terriers 27 reviews from this member

 Can only describe as adequate. Very disappointing & expected better as we had booked it through the Caravan club.

Our motorhome is over 7 metres & heavy but we struggled to get pitched. The pitch was big enough but level was all over & surface soft so even if we tried with blocks we ended up burning rubber! We gave up in the end but managed to get a reasonable night's sleep despite angle of van!

Wash facilities were ok as far as cleanliness was concerned but can't accept that just because it's low season that means you can't get hot water. You were supposed to press 5 times on the shower button to get hot water flowing but it was still only tepid in the ladies. Probably depends on the usage as the gents seemed to be slightly better.

Rubbish lorries were collecting while we were there but they drove so fast round the site that you got covered in dust! Very run down in places. Described as natural & simple but the CC really need to assess their selection criteria before including this place in their listings.

The only thing going for it was location & convenience for getting up to Calais the following day.

By the way don't try to get into Berck Plage on a Friday - it's bedlam! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrwexpress 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived to a friendly welcome, the receptionist was friendly enough, we found a pitch - these pitches are HUGE…. You could fit 3 caravans on a pitch! A lot of French seasonal pitches of which look as if they've been abandoned for months on end! No pool or bar although not bothered by this, it was advertised as having these……apparently they're 200m down the road at another site!

Site was very poorly maintained, weeds and overgrowing plants on pitches and all around reception area. In desperate need of a decent gardener and a bit of TLC!

Toilets smelly, Showers freezing cold and a wasp nest next to the water point.

The only good thing was the bread and the bread delivery service to your pitch! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Val and alan 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived on 14th April and was given choice of site. Found good site but the grass was not cut whole time on holiday. Directions not too good from Miannay missed signs and had to turn round. Not ideal with caravan on tow Ideal for touring The Somme region. Toilets were a bit smelly but clean. Peaceful location. Nice walks for dog. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strattie2816 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Le Clos Cacheleux for 3 nights the pitches are enormous we also had a water tap directly on our pitch so this was handy but due to this I cannot comment on what the showers are like as we used the one in our caravan. We chose this site thinking that the sister site Val de Trie would be busier and our daughter would just want to be in the pool all the time. I am glad we did as out of the 2 this is the most beautiful site Val de Trie is where the bar cafe and pool are but it is only a short walk away. The play areas and parks are brilliant for the kids my daughter is 9 and she loved it. Would certainly recommend this site and will visit it again. This was our first time in France so we didn't really know what to expect but found the staff helpful and it was an easy enjoyable stay

A short drive away is the Valery sur somme and the Baie de Somme beautiful places well worth a visit steeped in history. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigbird263 6 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here 2 years in a row now and can't fault it.

The pitches are enormous, washrooms clean, there is a playground and large grass area for children in the middle of the touring pitch areas and a bouncy castle & games area over by reception where the wifi point is, there is also a walk along one side of the pitches with a few donkeys, goats, sheep & cows. Staff are very helpful, even when we got our van stuck in a wet patch. Access is up a steep bank but we have never had or seen anyone having any issues.

The sister site over the road has a bar, shop and pool all available for use free of charge.

Would highly recommend both for a stopover and a longer stay in the Somme Bay. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Clos Cacheleux child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Clos Cacheleux dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Miannay      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement