Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Herault > Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature > Reviews

Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature
Serignan
Herault
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
34410
Tel: +33 (0)4 67 32 09 61
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 5 Reviews
                8/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 Following a recommendation we went to this site. We did not book and there were only two places left. Not being smaller family run site we are used to but a more commercial and larger site.

It is right next to a lovely sandy beech which was clean and gentle sloping into the Mediterranean sea. As we stayed in a tent the pitches were spacious. Plenty of cabins but mainly campervans With all the facilities you would expect of a larger site.

Washing machines use pay by card no need for your detergent as added automatically. Very clean and modern mixed wash/ toilet blocks, a well stocked shop.

Reception staff really friendly and helpful. The whole site is level, if you want can hire a cycle.

There is a bar and restaurant although found this to be restaurant seemed expensive on the naturist side, however on the weekend happy hour two drinks and plates of various cheese hams and seafood very good value at euro 15 and very nice had there been more of this we would been there more often.

The site is shared with a textile site although separated by fence and e gates, so you can go to this site using a key code. The naturist swimming pool is lovely and this is what this site seems so nice it’s like being in a very nice hotel the pool has a bubble laying downing pool and long pool with easy walk down steps into the pool.

If you have mobility issues this whole site seems easier to get around. Shared with the textile site is a Roman themed baths again this looks and is very luxurious venue not a camp site but luxury hotel standard.

As this part is shared morning naturist, textile in afternoon I believe if staying in textile can come in if naturist and like wise if naturist can go in with swimming costumes. The life guards seem very professional reminding the odd person of guidelines eg no mobile phones at all. So if you want to read your kindle app, best bring a real book.

We did not mind the mixed aspects as each evening we went to the textile campsite for food and the entertainment, 1970 1980 music show, a French band and last show a cabaret. As there were a lot of rug rats this was child friendly and bouncy and cheerful fun.

On this side more food choices kebabs, pizza crepes ‘

Textile swimming pool and lots of slides with lots of rug rats too so busy and loud. Returning to naturist side all clam and quite again.

If driving just outside the campsite of the service road and on the main road is place to buy fresh fruit. It is walkable about 1km.

The water taps are hidden by the electric points and shared between 3 to 4 sites, just saying as it took as little while to find our one next to us!

A very clean modern site lots of facilities and nice feel to site. Also good to see lifeguard challenge people for rules. ( I was told off for phone reading kindle ) as well and when naturist stay naturist in Roman bath area and no under 16, as well as helping people with mobility issue.

I can not really think much negativity apart from naturist restaurant expected to be clothed during a meal, we thought had to be clothed for bar too but not the case naturist all time expect if having dinner.

What 3 words ///cutie. Icon. Regiment

43. 263408, 3. 320167 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 We were looking forward to trying another France4naturisme site as we have been visiting their sites for a number of years. Normally we are full of praise for the friendly, well organised way in which F4N sites are run.

First the positives. If you are looking for a naturist site that gives direct access to a naturist beach on the Med, this site is spot on. We thought the beach was nice and during the first week in July, it was not too busy. Our pitch was great, quite close to the entrance to the beach and it was spacious and perfectly level. The toilets and showers were clean and the shop was well stocked. Sadly the negative aspects outweighed the positives, for us.

We had not booked a pitch and decided as we were passing, to see there were any spare pitches for a four night stay. We arrived mid-afternoon and the welcome on reception was a little frosty to say the least. Eventually we were advised that there were a couple of spare pitches which the receptionist marked on a map of the site. He told us to have a look at both sites and choose the one we preferred. We returned to reception to confirm our choice and settled onto our pitch and forgot about the frosty attitude at reception.

During our stay we enjoyed a morning in the Balneo water therapy area, actually a fantastic and relaxing experience. It was spoiled by having nowhere open to get refreshment. There are places available, they were just not open to the morning session. If a visit to the bar was made during the day, staff did not seem to be interested in serving customers. We did cycle around the sister site next door and noticed that everything was open and in full swing.

Half way through our stay we were approached by someone asking us politely if we would be moving off our pitch that morning. We still had two nights left. He had been advised by reception that we had chosen the wrong pitch. The French speaking side of our partnership cycled to reception to try and clarify our situation because we felt uncomfortable as things were. She was met by a harsh and actually quite rude response with accusations that we had just picked any site that suited us, not one that had been allocated. A second trip was taken to reception, this time with our marked site map and paperwork, which proved our pitch choice was correct. No apology followed, just a shrug of the shoulders and a roll of the eyes.

The site ticks a lot of boxes but we felt it was let down massivly by the careless and rude attitude of some of the staff, especially in areas that are customer facing. Maybe it was just 'a bad few days' and not normal, but I don't think we will return to find out. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smarksmith 27 reviews from this member

 This a great naturist site. This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and speak pretty good English, although it is always seen as good sign of respect to attempt to speak to them in French and they will always prompt you along.

The pitches are split into 2 sections, the first is at the front of the site, these are 'Standard' Pitches (where we stayed). They are very large pitches on the whole, we got our Bailey (7. 2m) down the side of the pitch and then parked our Freelander in front (without obstructing the roadway) and had a full awning and still had huge amounts of grass to sit out on around the pitch. The other pitches are at the back of the site ie the beach pitches. These are sold as 'premium pitches', however they appeared a little smaller than the standard pitches, but had excellent hedging between each pitch and are only a few metres from the beach.

Positives for standard Pitches: - Large open areas, good 'community' feel, easy caravan access to pitches

Negatives - when windy less protection. I won't comment on the beach ones as we haven't stayed on them.

The Facilities – The toilet and shower blocks are well maintained cleaned twice daily. We have not had to wait for showers or toilets while staying here (end of May & Mid July). The showers are always hot and toilets always had paper in them. There are designated sinks for laundry, dishes and hand washing. Washing machine and dryer on hand if you really need them.

There is a small supermarket on site which has a very large range of products from freshly baked bread and pastries, fresh fruit veg & dairy products, to the bottle of local vino. Prices are pretty much what you would expect to pay, not cheap but certainly not over the top. If you want to do bigger shops there are a couple of wine and fresh produce suppliers on the road as you approach the site (definitely worth a visit) or head towards Valras and you will find a Hyper-U which sells everything. However, those in the know buy day to day goods from Lidl, which if you follow the road by Hyper-U round past McDonald’s and up the hill, sits all on its own. The prices in here are much less 'Touristy' but be warned, during the peak season it gets really busy!

The Balneo – This seems to be a point of discussion on some review sites. It is naturist only from 0900-1300 daily and from 1400-1800 you need to wear swimwear. In the morning it is very relaxing. The mood is very peaceful, it is always busy but never seemed full or overcrowded and is restricted to 16yrs+ at all times which helps to create a relaxing environment. We found that in the afternoon when it is open to the sister site next door as textile it was not so peaceful, their tended to be more 'body beautiful' people using it and that seemed to reflect in the atmosphere.

The Beach – From the site you have direct access onto the naturist section of the beach, this section is around ½ km long and this site accesses the middle of it. Another naturist site has access just to the right. This is a very nice beach, clean and well cared for. There is always space to spread out especially when you compare it to the textile section to the East, which at peak times was heaving. Water temperature in the Med varies a fair bit as it does seem to take time to warm up, . May was cold (we saw 2 people in it), July was getting to acceptable (still a bit cool) and by August it was comfortable.

Prices – During the peak season this is no cheap site (€318 for 7 nights first week in July 2013) however, it is on a par with most other sites in the area. Outside of peak season I would say it was very good value for money (€140 for 7 nights last week in May 2013)

Local Area – If you have driven all this way to the South of France then you probably aren't bothered about a bit more driving to see things. We found that in May it was cooler in the morning so we did our sight seeing then and in July it was too hot in the afternoon to sunbathe, so we went out then. There are loads of markets on different days all within 20 mins drive. Valras on a Monday & Friday we found to be very good and just up the road. You are not that far from Carcassone which if you want an experience its definitely worth visiting 'Le cite' as it is the oldest Medieval fortified city and you can spend the day here no problem at all. Other places to go to include Agde, Montpellier, Bezier and Marsellian.

The Naturist point of View – Naturism in France is seen much more as 'The Norm' compared to the UK and this is reflected in French naturist holidays. This site is visited by every age of every nationality and is a true Naturist site so all Naturist Etiquette applies. No one wears clothes during the day, unless they have had a bit to much Sun and need to cover up or when it is not so warm then suitable clothes are worn. It is not unusual to see a more hardier person walking to the showers with no clothes on and seeing someone else in jeans and and fleece when the weather is a little inclement. Neither bats and eye as they say 'bonjour' to each other in passing. In the evenings the same applies, some get dressed while others don't - it is completely up to you.

Overall – We love this site and this area of France. The location and people make it a place that we have returned to and are back again in 5 weeks time. We can't say much more than that. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chasmor 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived early afternoon in blistering heat. Pitched tent, stripped off and went in search of a cool beer. No. The usual French system of closing bar and supermarket for the afternoon applied here just the same as anywhere else.

When cowering under a tree beside the tent, an older French gentleman, who had a caravan opposite, came over with two bottles of ice-cold beer!

That man did more for anglo-french relations than anyone I can think of.

Found the beach very crowded and the Med. Not all that enticing.

Otherwise the site was very crowded and the heat was a bit overbearing for us brits. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen172 2 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from 10 days camping in our tent and felt I had to say what a great site this is for families, especially with young children, the staff were friendly and helpful, the site clean and the toilets and showers very clean especially as this is a big site.

The pool made the holiday, heated and sloping and the beach was good, no need to leave the site, the site put on night entertainment to, though not normally our thing, was very good, would definitely go back 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Serignan Plage Nature dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Herault      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54752 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement