Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moulin Brule Camping

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Agnac > Moulin Brule Camping > Reviews

Moulin Brule Camping
1584 Route De Bourgougnague
Agnac (mairie)
Lot Et Garonne
Agnac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
47800
Tel: +33 6 79 70 61 12  or  +31 6 23 23 84 53
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 17/05/2024 to 22/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gilli McCulloch 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely first class, 5* site, run by a very helpful, friendly couple, who speak excellent English. A quiet site, over 21’s, so the only “noise” is laughter.

The site covers a large, well kept, area with very big pitch sizes (there are just five touring pitches and a few tent pitches), plenty of room to relax and spread out.

Various seating dotted about so you can relax. Swimming pool to enjoy. The toilet / shower facilities are the best, cleaned to the highest standards.

Outside (under cover) dish-washing sink, again very clean. Croissants/ bread delivered early each morning, simply write your order on the list the night before.

The rural location is ideal for exploring (no shops immediately on hand) either by bicycle, car or motorhome (the roads aren’t too narrow for vans) and a safe location.

We were attending a wedding at Le Manoir De Bout Du Pont (close to La Sauvetat-du-dropt) and it was an easy cycle ride in the daylight. Taxis can be arranged to Le Manoir (the campsite owners are very willing to help with booking or can provide taxi details and I suggest you contact them in advance, as it seems there are not too many taxi drivers in the general vicinity).

Although this is the first season for the new owners, they are very professional and helpful (but not intrusive) and they have the site working very well but in a very relaxed manner. We thoroughly recommend the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 We are just on our way home from this beautiful little site. Booked for 2020 but rolled over twice due to covid. Since booking the site has changed hands this year and the new owners Cees and Birgit are really welcoming and are doing a great job of running the site.

The site has 5 caravan pitches and 3 huge tent pitches. The swimming pool is small but well maintained and very welcome in 32 degree temperatures. There is also a static caravan and gite on site.

The shower block is lovely and clean, with great showers, two female and two male of each shower and loo. Toilet roll and hand soap provided.

Bread can be ordered every day but Sunday.

The local town of Eymet is really pretty with plenty of places to visit within a half an hour or so drive. Somewhere we would return to if we are in the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browny549 15 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic visit with our Hosts Gary and Heather. Site very spacious with a mixture of Touring pitches, Tent pitches, Static and Gite.

Very nice pool with a welcome honesty box for ice creams. You can even have fresh bread delivered to your pitch in the morning.

The location cannot be faulted within easy reach of Eymet, Bergerac, Issiac and Montpazier.

Cannot wait for next year when we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a night again this year. The owners now offer bread delivery in the morning which is very welcome.

The pool is great especially in the hot weather. The sanitaires are among the best we have experienced.

It is well positioned for the little towns around and we went to the Marche Nocturne in Eymet while there.

We will use it again on our travels through France. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on our way down through France for 3 nights and for one night on the way back. We had a well sited pitch with some shade. It is a spacious site but only takes up to 8 pitches plus a gite.

The toilet block was being redone while we were there and will be very good when completed.

At the moment there is no shop or information centre but I understand that will be in place shortly. The pool was very welcome in the hot weather we experienced while there.

The English owners are keen to receive any ideas from campers to continue to improve their site.

It is in a good position to explore the bastide towns in the area and for travellers on their way south. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tracey15 1 review from this member

 This site is now under new management and re-opened in April. We stayed here with friends and found the new owners very friendly and helpful. It is a lovely chilled and relaxing campsite with beautifully kept gardens and a refreshing swimming pool. A perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. We will definitely be back again hopefully next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crook55 1 review from this member

 We happened to come across this lovely campsite, facilities toilet and shower block just completed to a very high standard, it was very hot so it was lovely to have a swimming pool, which was well maintained, lovely and helpful hosts made it a lovely stay 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chrissy1301 2 reviews from this member

 After finding this site by chance, we were so impressed at our findings.

What a wonderful reception we received from Heather & Gary, only to find we were at an adults only site.

This was the first wonderful finding, as we love children but not when we want peace, quiet, and tranquillity, which was just what we got.

The facilities were the best we have ever seen on a campsite, the new shower block was like a 5 star hotel facility.

The pool, and it's hospitality bar was first rate.

The sun sets to die for.

We are returning in August this year.

So much to see in the area, with Eymet on your doorstep, and Issigac, just down the road, lots of markets and villages, you wont want to leave

If you find yourself within 30 miles from here make the effort to go, you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is reopening for 2017 following a short closed period at the end of 2016 whilst it changed owners. It once again offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coulson13 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this wonderful site for over three weeks. Very quiet with an excellent swimming pool and absolutely spotless toilet block. Carole and Les are brilliant hosts. They come round each evening to take a bread order, delivering to your door early next day.

The bastide town Eymet is less than three miles away and it's a great place to sit and watch the world go by. Two supermarkets also close by.

If you want a peaceful break Moulin Brule is hard to beat! 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Moulin Brule Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Moulin Brule Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moulin Brule Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Moulin Brule Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Agnac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement