Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moulin Brule Camping

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Agnac > Moulin Brule Camping Reviews

Moulin Brule Camping
1584 Route De Bourgougnague
Agnac (mairie)
Lot Et Garonne
Agnac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
47800
Tel: +447970940381  or  +33689040727
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 20/05/2021 to 24/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browny549 10 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic visit with our Hosts Gary and Heather. Site very spacious with a mixture of Touring pitches, Tent pitches, Static and Gite.

Very nice pool with a welcome honesty box for ice creams. You can even have fresh bread delivered to your pitch in the morning.

The location cannot be faulted within easy reach of Eymet, Bergerac, Issiac and Montpazier.

Cannot wait for next year when we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 102 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a night again this year. The owners now offer bread delivery in the morning which is very welcome.

The pool is great especially in the hot weather. The sanitaires are among the best we have experienced.

It is well positioned for the little towns around and we went to the Marche Nocturne in Eymet while there.

We will use it again on our travels through France. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 102 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on our way down through France for 3 nights and for one night on the way back. We had a well sited pitch with some shade. It is a spacious site but only takes up to 8 pitches plus a gite.

The toilet block was being redone while we were there and will be very good when completed.

At the moment there is no shop or information centre but I understand that will be in place shortly. The pool was very welcome in the hot weather we experienced while there.

The English owners are keen to receive any ideas from campers to continue to improve their site.

It is in a good position to explore the bastide towns in the area and for travellers on their way south. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tracey15 1 review from this member

 This site is now under new management and re-opened in April. We stayed here with friends and found the new owners very friendly and helpful. It is a lovely chilled and relaxing campsite with beautifully kept gardens and a refreshing swimming pool. A perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. We will definitely be back again hopefully next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crook55 1 review from this member

 We happened to come across this lovely campsite, facilities toilet and shower block just completed to a very high standard, it was very hot so it was lovely to have a swimming pool, which was well maintained, lovely and helpful hosts made it a lovely stay 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chrissy1301 1 review from this member

 After finding this site by chance, we were so impressed at our findings.

What a wonderful reception we received from Heather & Gary, only to find we were at an adults only site.

This was the first wonderful finding, as we love children but not when we want peace, quiet, and tranquillity, which was just what we got.

The facilities were the best we have ever seen on a campsite, the new shower block was like a 5 star hotel facility.

The pool, and it's hospitality bar was first rate.

The sun sets to die for.

We are returning in August this year.

So much to see in the area, with Eymet on your doorstep, and Issigac, just down the road, lots of markets and villages, you wont want to leave

If you find yourself within 30 miles from here make the effort to go, you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is reopening for 2017 following a short closed period at the end of 2016 whilst it changed owners. It once again offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coulson13 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this wonderful site for over three weeks. Very quiet with an excellent swimming pool and absolutely spotless toilet block. Carole and Les are brilliant hosts. They come round each evening to take a bread order, delivering to your door early next day.

The bastide town Eymet is less than three miles away and it's a great place to sit and watch the world go by. Two supermarkets also close by.

If you want a peaceful break Moulin Brule is hard to beat! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stuartlaur 1 review from this member

 What a great find, and what great hosts.

Les and Carole could not do enough for us.

We were the only 'tenters' and had a great shady spot underneath a large oak.

Our daughter was never out of the pool which was cleaned meticulously by Les everyday.

We can't recommend this site enough for those who want a relaxed holiday in a wonderful location.

Stuart Foster & Family 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: SueHodge 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 7 nights at The Cottage for Two at Moulin Brule Camping and we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The cottage was perfect for us as we have no camper van and didn't fancy a tent. The cottage is beautifully built, everything works and is very comfortable, clean and quiet. We visited several small villages including the nearest town of Eymet. Also local vineyards and chateux. It was a good location for exploring this area of France, which we knew little about. Les and Carole are excellent and friendly hosts and deliver freshly baked baguettes and croissants every morning, if desired. The campsite is quiet and peaceful, with a lovely pool. Thoroughly recommend this campsite, and it also gives you the option of leaving the tent in the car and staying in The Cottage, for a bit of luxury. We will go again! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moulin Brule Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Moulin Brule Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moulin Brule Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Moulin Brule Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Agnac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2437 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement