Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rockingham Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Cottingham > Rockingham Certificated Location Reviews

Rockingham Certificated Location
Rockingham Road ( B670 )
Cottingham
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 8XS
Tel: 07410 972000
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Caravan and Motorhome Club Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RCD Ltd 2 reviews from this member

On first arriving site looked really nice. Was soon made aware of the constant barking from the yard dogs next door ( are these people out working all day and don't give a monkeys ? I don't know but the dogs were at it all Saturday as well )

Although one would think the site is situated on a quiet country lane it isn't, road noise from early morning and it doesn't let up.

We were there Sunday/Sunday and never visited by owners. Not a bad Idea taking payment up front ( just wish I could do it in my business )

I was led to believe toilets and showers would be available early September, they are not there yet.

For a 5 van site with el/ hardstanding/ wifi I'd say it's probably worth £12-00 per night, was taken aback to see our bill of Sunday £20-00/Mon-Thu £16-00/Fri £24-00/Sat £25-00.

We will not be returning.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tammie 6 reviews from this member

Nice tidy well laid out site, all with hard standings.

Fantastic panoramic views, good dog walk on site, good security.

Water taps well spaced out.

Would strongly recommend this site. Well done the owners.

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Topcat100 12 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site owned by a caring and helpful family who happened to be staying on site whilst we were there.

The service area is super clean and the views across the Welland Valley are stunning. Lots of wild animals and even a fox spotted in the next field at 9 on a Sunday morning.

Lots of great biking routes to suit all levels. Pub in the village serves great food at very reasonable prices. Steaks on Fri/Sat evenings are 2 for the price of 1. Nice walk to the Country Park cared for by Corby Council only 20 mins. Walk away. We're making a return visit in three weeks time!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mr Patient 17 reviews from this member

The friendly owner bought this for his son when he was 4 weeks old. He set out to make a CL to be proud of and after 4 years he has indeed something to be proud of.

A great position overlooking the Welland Valley (with Red Kites and sunsets) the grass is kept immaculate. There is a metalled road into the site with gravel hard standings, much appreciated for our visit in the appalling rainy weather of May.

The site is a good size with a large grass area for kids’ games and the facilities, waste disposal, recycling etc. , are superb.

The only thing I would have liked was a fresh water tap at our end of the field. Then blow me, on our last day, one was duly installed!

The policy of keeping the place so pristine has paid off: they have won the regional CL of the year.

Road noise was minimal. Brilliant dog walk at Carlton Park 2 miles away or go quarter of a mile towards Rockingham, through the gate and there is a lovely dog walk. Pubs: the Royal George is much the nicer of the two.

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Patez 3 reviews from this member

What a find. This is a beautiful site. The views are superb and sitting watching the red kites is a real experience.

The owners are very friendly and give you lots of information about the local area, shops pubs etc. The area to empty waste, rubbish and get water is immaculate and very easy to use.

The site has excellent security, a security coded gate and cctv, so you feel very safe and not worried when you are out and about.

There are two pubs about 10 mins walk. We did not use them on this occasion as I had a broken ankle. So impressed we have booked for Christmas.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Harveysmum 11 reviews from this member

Just spent three days on this pretty CL site. The views are wonderful and the site is extremely clean and tidy.

However, we weren't expecting to be so close to a busy road. Although the road is only a B road, the traffic never seemed to stop! The speed of some of the traffic, especially motor bikes, was a nightmare. Commuter traffic started around 6am and didn't stop all day.

As there is no dog walk on site and you have to walk along the busy grass verge outside the site. What a pity - when we arrived we really thought we'd found the ideal spot.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 79 reviews from this member

This is what CL's are all about! Superb views over the Welland/Rockingham valley; colourful sunsets too. All pitches are hardstanding with plenty of room for awnings/cars etc. The access road is only 'hard' for part of the way and you have to track across grass to reach the actual pitches. Not a problem in early Sept but it could be in the depths of winter! CDP; water point & refuse disposal are all behind discreet timber fencing.

There are no direct walks from the site so a bit of road walking is required whichever direction you head off in.

Only slight down side was that the site backs onto a B road which, ordinarily would be fine, but the local bikers decided toi use it as a race track on a couple of evenings - not the sites fault though.

The owners are to be congratulated on 'getting it right' first time!

PS - Rockingham Forest is nowhere near Rockingham! It's about 10 miles away at Wakerley!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

This is a new caravan club members only 5 van site.

With truly breath taking views,overlooking the valley.You need your own facilities but there is a very well kept area for fresh water and chemical disposal.5 minutes walk to the nearest village that as got 3 pubs that serve food,the Spread eagle as live entertainment at weekends.The little village of Rockingham is 5 mins by car with a little village shop and a traditional very picturesque pub serving food,this place is well worth visiting it is part of Rockingham castle's estate a very traditional stone buildings village.10 minutes to Corby.Just a little road noise but the views make up for that,maybe a little bleak if the weather is bad.We shall most certainly return.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cottingham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019