Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbrook Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Millbrook Caravan Park > Reviews

Millbrook Caravan Park
Gatebeck Road
Endmoor
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0HJ
Tel: 01539 567624
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Julesmorris 35 reviews from this member

 Close to motorway and to family. Only five touring pitches (full on bank holiday).

Good spotless facilities (laundry +small shop, book exchange).
Endmoor has a community pub, bakery and village hall. Chippy van visits A59 layby on thursdays. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BB29 29 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely campsite for one night as it enabled us to get together with family who live in the area.

The owners were lovely and helpful. The facilities were very clean.

Can't comment on the area as we stayed on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jowait 1 review from this member

 What a lovely quiet site.

Gail the site warden and her husband we're extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist in any questions or requests we had.

Will definitely be visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valvelifter 10 reviews from this member

 This was our very first visit to a caravan park so we were a little concerned as to whether we would enjoy it. We need not have worried. The managers were very welcoming and friendly and directed us personally to our pitch and helped us site our van and connect up the mains.

There is a small shop on site with basic necessities, two small but immaculately maintained shower/toilet rooms (male & female), very well kept lawns and pitches. It is a very quiet location about half a mile from the local village where you will find an excellent bakery and a very well stocked village shop.

You will also find large supermarkets 3 or 4 miles away. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this site is ideal. It is centrally located for days out in the Lake district, North Yorkshire or the Lancashire and Cumbrian coast.

The only negative about the site is the lack of pot washing facilities but this will not deter us from returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Team Mollie 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights in this lovely peaceful site, which is ideally situated just off the M6 with easy access to Kendal and the South Lakes. The wardens were friendly and welcoming.

The toilet/shower facilities spotlessly clean. Dogs are welcomed. On the site itself there are a couple of areas away from the vans where dogs can be off lead, and easy access to other lovely walks in the surrounding area.

There is a grassed area where children can play and a few minutes walk away a playground next to the village hall. The road outside the site has no pavements so care is needed on the walk into the village.

It is also worth noting that there is a dog exclusion zone around the whole area of the village hall and playground so you can't supervise children and a dog at the same time. The village itself also has a bakery, general store and a pub (although we didn't actually use any of them as only a short stay).

My only criticism of the site, is the cost of the showers which at 1 a time seems excessive. That said the site fee is much better value than most others in the area so I guess it balances out. For us it was the perfect weekend getaway and we will definitely be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terilaine 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept site with fantastic warden and his wife who couldn't do enough for us. Spotlessly clean toilet and shower room. Quiet and peaceful location.

In a stunning setting. Very family and dog friendly. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a relaxing break in stunning surroundings.

We will definitely be back

Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grandpa T Smith 1 review from this member

 If you are up in Cumbria, and looking for somewhere to stay for a night or two, look

No further than Millbrook Caravan Park, Gatebeck Road, Endmoor, Kendal, LA8 OHJ. Gail and

Paul will make you more than welcome, Although it is a residential Park, they also take

In tourers. There is everything you need, A little shop with the essentials in, shower

And toilet blocks, Male & Female, Everything is Kept spotless, in fact the whole site is

Spotless, A very friendly place, and ideal for tripping of to The Lakes, Windermere is not

Too far away, There is a pub in the village, We were made more than welcome, and nothing

Was too much for Gail and Paul, a helping hand was never far away, Rating 10 out of 10 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gypsymoth 1 review from this member

 Within close distance of motorway, pub and small well stocked shop. Lovely clean and tidy site.

Friendly and helpful site wardens. Toilet and shower very clean and supplied with soap and loo rolls.

All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Excellent walking on public footpath just outside entrance to site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AnneHelen 1 review from this member

 My 12 year old daughter and I took our little tourer to Millbrook Caravan Park and it was lovely. The wardens were very helpful, helping me push the van into position and taking time to explain where all the facilities and local wals were.

The toilet and showers were exceptionally clean and always equipped with plenty of soap and loo paper. We borrowed some of the games for an evenings entertainment which was useful.

The price was great too at only 18 per unit (none of this per van + adults + children + car. ) The only quibble was the cost of the showers. They were 1 for 7 mins. This is steep enough but my daughter having long hair needed 2 coins to wash and rinse her hair properly.

However, next time, we'll sort out our own shower in the van. Great place to use as a base to see all the sites. We particularly loved the South Lakes Wild Animal Park - fantastic!

Well done Millbrook, thanks for a lovely few days holiday! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterq5422 1 review from this member

 Just spent 16 nights on this fantastic site the fourth time we have visited, clean shower blocks no overflowing bins spotless and well kept grounds, quiet site full of friendly people great new wardens who make time for a chat.

There is a large play park approx 100 yards away a superb bakery in Endmoor just up the road asda is 3 miles away lots of walks and dog walks all in all everything for a great break, will use this site again would recommend to anybody have tried 6 other sites in the surrounding areas and this is by far the best caravan club should take note!

Thanks for another great break see you soon 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Millbrook Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbrook Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Millbrook Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3172 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement