Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Scotts Haven Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Portsmouth > Scotts Haven Caravan Site Reviews

Scotts Haven Caravan Site
Maybush Lane
Soberton Heath, Wickham
Southampton
Portsmouth
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO32 3QF
Tel: 07703 189178
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 8 reviews from this member

Very peaceful site so somewhere to chill out and relax. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The site is a 15 minute walk from the Bold Forester pub which was really nice; good food and reasonably priced.

The site is easy access onto the Meon Valley trail. We walked to Wickham (approx 1. 25 hours); an old market town with a few shops to potter in.

As a previous review observes; this isn't a site for families (only 1 toilet and shower and no playground etc). For us, though, it was brilliant and we will look to go back soon.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ms.trishy 3 reviews from this member

Lovely, quiet site, beautifully maintained.

No facilities but if you want some peace and quiet in a safe site this is the place.

Friendly owners, pub a short walk and close to country walks and lots of sightseeing in easy reach.

A lovely stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Manicminer 3 reviews from this member

The site is immaculate, clean, well laid out and perfect for relaxing.

The site owner is superb, and very friendly.

I would not really recommend this site for children as there is little scope on site for them to do. But for adults only, very highly recommended.

Word of caution -you must follow the road directions given by the site owner-we lost ours and we had a bit of a problem with a twin axle when following our gps!our fault entirely.

Wickham is 10 mins away- very nice village with a variety of shops etc

A very nice rewarding, relaxing experience with this excellent site, highly recommended

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldwomble 1 review from this member

Just had a few days here and it is one of the best sites we have ever visited. It's run by two lovely people who could not be more helpful. If you want a posh site with lots of facilities and loads for the kids to do, then this is not for you. But if you want a very nice basic site in a lovely location with lots of peace and quiet, look no further. We will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hevvie 8 reviews from this member

We have visited this site several times now. It is a very quiet, peaceful and extremely well-kept site. There are all-weather pitches and a huge grass field for use in the summer with electric hook up and plenty of space. The owners are most welcoming and friendly. The security is excellent as the entrance gate is always kept locked. You are given your own key to come and go as you please. There are no toilets or showers so own sanitation is essential, this is no hardship as most vans are equipped with these facilities on board. There is a pub a short walk away and plenty of country walking to do in the area. This is definitely one of our favourite campsites, and very reasonably priced.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karensimms 1 review from this member

Found this site by accident while driving round the general Fareham area. On entering the site we had an extremely friendly welcome from the couple who run the site and the reception area was very pretty and well kept. We were shown round the site and asked where we would like to be situated, ended up in a beautiful pitch with plenty of room and flower borders surrounding, very pretty.

We were initially a bit worried about there being no toilets but this proved to be no problem as there was a disposal point near to the pitch. Each pitch has its own electricity meter where it was all set up for us by the owner and at very reasonable charges. There is a small lending library shed on site where you can get a book for a small donation for macmillan cancer research. The site is only about 5 miles from Fareham and Portchester castle is nearby also many other attractions since you are very close to Portsmouth.

All in we thought it was the best site for relaxation we have ever stayed on and the couple who run it couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babylonien 1 review from this member

The site was ideal for me. Excellent price, very quiet and clean. And the owners were very friendly and really went out of their way to make it as comfortable as possible. I had an issue with a dog owned by next door holiday maker. The owners addressed it right away and the problem was corrected to the satisfaction of all. Roads are a bit narrow around the site but this is to be expected in the countryside. I noticed that the pad lock on the entrance was not always on. But I think this was because it was their busy period, and the owners stay very near the gate and could hear and monitor all movements. And so the site felt very safe at all times. All and all I warmly recommend this site to all. The site is amazingly large and in spite of this, quiet. You have a good view on the countryside around, yet it is fairly near main attractions such as Portsmouth. There are no toilet nor shower facilities but they do warn about this on their advert and it is also reflected on the price.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Try Again 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here to visit Portsmouth prior to our daughter starting University.

Debbie and Steve were both very helpful and accommodating, we had to change the date of our stay 3 times and didn't know when we would leave until 2 days after we arrived!

Debbie took it all in her stride and took away one thing I could stress about.

The pitches are generous, even with our 7. 65m t/a caravan and porch awning we were not cramped.

The cows in the adjacent field were quiet and the derelict farm buildings were just there as a reminder of how the English countryside is changing.

Water, Elsan and rubbish disposal all clean and easy to find.

Yes 16 a night is a bit higher than we normally pay but it was worth it for us to have peace of mind. We return in 2 weeks to deliver our daughter to University and no doubt we shall return several time over the next 3 years.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pattypoos 1 review from this member

Quiet well thought out site. The owners are lovely people and seem to be constantly trying to improve what is already there. ie the area around the office and the planting of hedges for screening. This site is also convenient for the cross channel ferries, and also a good place to go sight seeing from. There is a nice pub about a mile away which serves good food. Ok there are no showers and toilets on site, but most tourers and motor homes have them on board. I think at 15 a night its good value for money. Mrs P Lee

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chookyhen 4 reviews from this member

We found this site convenient for the Portsmouth ferries. Owners are friendly and working hard to create a good facility. We found the narrow approach roads a bit hairy in our motorhome but the area is lovely, Wickham is a lovely little village. Would agree that the entrance is a bit 'rustic'. First impressions and all that. But once in it's fine. It is expensive for a CS(15)& this would put us off staying again.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3867 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019