Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scotts Haven Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Portsmouth > Scotts Haven Caravan Site Reviews

Scotts Haven Caravan Site
Maybush Lane
Soberton Heath, Wickham
Southampton
Portsmouth
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO32 3QF
Tel: 07703 189178
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gpbl33 1 review from this member

 A level site, easy acess to CDP, Water and EHU. The site owners are very helpful and friendly.

The site has easy access for the A32, A27 and M27. This opens up the South coast for those wishing to explore, Portsmouth, Southampton and the New Forest all within easy reach. To the North Winchester, Petersfield and everything inbetween. A bit further Bournemouth to the West and Brighton to the East

The approach to the site is mainly small roads that are easily navigated with care.

I was able to walk from the site to the Southdowns way, the wayferers way, all within a couple of miles of the site, using local footpaths. The meon Valley trail is also a short distance from site.

I have given this site a 10 for its facilities as it supplies everything I require. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chrisa 1 review from this member

 Mrs Scott was very welcoming. This was my first use of my camper. I also towed a box trailer and that carried my trike. I was accepted and made to feel at home.

Thank you to Scotts Haven.

I was alone and the lack of amenities due to COVID-19 wasnít a problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeffs on tour 4 reviews from this member

 Access road is easy if you follow the instructions given, however you are met by a large padlocked gate which has to be manually locked and unlocked every time you leave or enter the site, Fort Knox style!

Site is large and pitches quite spacious with ongoing improvements with planting. The owner was very friendly and helpful with advice on local attractions

But the site offers no toilets or showers or any other facilities apart from EHU for caravans so seems rather overpriced for £20 a night. It was also galling to be told that electricity was limited (unless we paid an extra £5 per night!) so we would have to use our own gas for heating and hot water. Most CLís donít have such limitations.

We walked to the local pub for dinner which was very good but to get to the start of the pretty walk to Wickham was about a mile along roads which we didnít like. All in all it was a quiet restful site but not one for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woofer 1 review from this member

 Very quiet campsite. Toilet facilities (only one toilet to share with both male and females also one shower to share )

Owners friendly

Location in the middle off nowhere, great if thatís what you are after 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Charlieham 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite, has everything you need for camping, electric hook up, water tap, clean washrooms, area for washing up,

Lovely walks all around 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 13 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful site so somewhere to chill out and relax. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The site is a 15 minute walk from the Bold Forester pub which was really nice; good food and reasonably priced.

The site is easy access onto the Meon Valley trail. We walked to Wickham (approx 1. 25 hours); an old market town with a few shops to potter in.

As a previous review observes; this isn't a site for families (only 1 toilet and shower and no playground etc). For us, though, it was brilliant and we will look to go back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ms.trishy 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely, quiet site, beautifully maintained.

No facilities but if you want some peace and quiet in a safe site this is the place.

Friendly owners, pub a short walk and close to country walks and lots of sightseeing in easy reach.

A lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Manicminer 3 reviews from this member

 The site is immaculate, clean, well laid out and perfect for relaxing.

The site owner is superb, and very friendly.

I would not really recommend this site for children as there is little scope on site for them to do. But for adults only, very highly recommended.

Word of caution -you must follow the road directions given by the site owner-we lost ours and we had a bit of a problem with a twin axle when following our gps!our fault entirely.

Wickham is 10 mins away- very nice village with a variety of shops etc

A very nice rewarding, relaxing experience with this excellent site, highly recommended 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldwomble 1 review from this member

 Just had a few days here and it is one of the best sites we have ever visited. It's run by two lovely people who could not be more helpful. If you want a posh site with lots of facilities and loads for the kids to do, then this is not for you.

But if you want a very nice basic site in a lovely location with lots of peace and quiet, look no further. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hevvie 9 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site several times now. It is a very quiet, peaceful and extremely well-kept site. There are all-weather pitches and a huge grass field for use in the summer with electric hook up and plenty of space.

The owners are most welcoming and friendly. The security is excellent as the entrance gate is always kept locked. You are given your own key to come and go as you please. There are no toilets or showers so own sanitation is essential, this is no hardship as most vans are equipped with these facilities on board.

There is a pub a short walk away and plenty of country walking to do in the area. This is definitely one of our favourite campsites, and very reasonably priced. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scotts Haven Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scotts Haven Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Scotts Haven Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Portsmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5315 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement