Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Bungalows Altomira

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Navajas > Camping Bungalows Altomira Reviews

Camping Bungalows Altomira
Access: A 23 Sagunto Teruel, Exit Km 33
Then: Cv 213 Navajas, Km 1
12470
Navajas
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 964713211
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/06/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 4 Reviews
                6/10 from 4 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 607 reviews from this member

 On approach the site seems quite dark with pitches covered in tarpaulin. Fear not - touring pitches are on the higher tiers and were its very bright with no shade, perfect in winter.

The point about kerbs is a fair one - on the very top level you may struggle (our towbar grounded) but we had no problems on the next level. There were numerous motorhomes of all sizes and 10-12 caravans came and went whilst we were there, all managed to get on level pitches that didn't have kerbs.

Showers and loos are old but clean, water was hot in showers and even though a push button it lasted ages. There is fresh water on all pitches and most have sinks and grey water disposal too. Ehu was 6amp, we managed to trip with kettle and hot water on but was fine if not both on at same time.

When we stayed there were several longer term winter stayers, most nights a further 15-20 mostly staying for a few days and then heading off. Busy enough not to feel remote but plenty of pitch choice.

We visited to cycle on the Via Verde which has an access from the site, a former railway line which headed into the hills on a gradient, mainly off road ( a short section through the town of Jerica) we went 20 miles up into the Sierra and saw hardly a soul.

The village of Navajas is less than 5 minutes walk, when we visited it was a festival and they were running bulls through the village - alarming to say the least and not something we would want to experience again but others may.

As previous review mentions stunning walks along to the waterfalls from the village, a good afternoon stroll.

Overall, it suited us for a few days cycling and walking, many use on the route South or North on the A23 to break the journey but there is plenty to see and do to make a longer stop worthwhile. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gadgie1 8 reviews from this member

 Not good enough for us. We had planned a 4 night stay based upon reviews. But left after 1 night.

Very difficult access to awkward pitches with high kerbs.

We do not have a motor mover fitted (we now know they are a must if touring Spain)!

We were pitched just below the uppermost shower block where approx 12 tents were pitched with local 20 to 30 year olds enjoyed a Saturday night. The shower block was a disgrace. It is tired, and shower trays are in fact perforated bricks. And the toilet sluice is located at the end of the washing up sinks. !

Simply awful!

The positives are that the staff were super, and the local are seemed great to be explored.

Enjoy ! 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 Having read the previous review we were a bit wary, as we have a fairly large caravan, but decided to give it a go - and we're glad we did. Forewarned is forearmed!

It's a medium-size site, terraced, on quite a steep hill. The seasonal caravans and bungalows are on the lower levels, the tourers have the top three levels. Pitches are of varying sizes, none being particularly large. They are level, hardstanding, with low walls, and most have their own water, electric and drainage (even a small outdoor sink!) Most have kerbs, of varying degrees of steepness, some not as bad as others.

We aimed to arrive as soon after 12 as possible to give us a wider choice of vacant pitches with maybe easier access. We found that on each level there are one or two more basic pitches, with no walls, rough gravelled surface, electric but no individual water or drainage - but easier to get onto. The one we chose was right at the top but we had no problem getting up there. We found the other campers were very helpful and ready to offer advice, or a push!

Apart from the kerbs, it's a lovely site in very pretty surroundings. Reception staff are friendly and there's a small supermarket for basics. The restaurant and bar are also popular with the locals, usually a good sign, and the menu del dia is good value at 8 euro 50.

There are three small toilet blocks, clean, pleasant and heated. Washing up and laundry sinks are outside but under cover. Plenty of hot water.

The situation is excellent. The local village, Navajas, is a 10-minute walk. Just outside the village is a beautiful riverside walk with a series of springs, fountains and waterfalls, a popular spot for bathing in summer. There are numerous opportunities for walking and cycling in the surrounding area. The old walled town of Segorbe, with a choice of supermarkets, is 4km away. There is a station in Navajas with trains to Valencia and Sagunto (the coast is 35 km away. )

The site is popular in summer for those who love the outdoors, but there are plenty of people who spend the winter there as well. We'd be happy to return. With ACSI it's 16 euros. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gareth Maesteg 7 reviews from this member

 Stopped for one night on the way to Benidorm. The site is just off the motorway and quite easy to find. The site is on a very steep hillside. The pitches were all hard standing and access with a large van is very difficult, even with a mover as there are steep ramps onto each pitch and low walls and narrow access roads.

The road up to the pitches at the top of the site will test your handbrake to the limit. There was quite a lot of building work going on to the pitches at the time and some were not yet finished.

I felt this site would be more suitable for Motorhomes or small Caravans. OK for a stop over on the way south as there are not many sites in the locality.

Showers and toilet block was quite new but we used the facilities in the van. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Bungalows Altomira child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Bungalows Altomira have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Bungalows Altomira?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Bungalows Altomira dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Navajas      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1631 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement