Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen

Campsite Search > Europe > Holland / Netherlands > Aerdt > Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen Reviews

Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen
Beuningsestraat 4
Aerdt
Netherlands   (Browse area)

Tel: 0316 371941
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/05/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dave wingham 1 review from this member

 A great small campsite in a quiet village setting near the Rhine where you are made to feel extremely welcome and the owners are always on hand and willing to assist when required. We were offered drinks on arrival, they booked our train E- tickets and printed them for us, (top tip- make a group booking on the. Nl train website and get the Dutch to pay via card and reimburse them with cash. UK credit cards not accepted. A train ride to Amsterdam for 8 was €65 all in) They booked us in at a local restaurant and nothing else was too much trouble. Facilities are excellent and clean, the pitches generous and mostly occupied by Dutch campers who must the friendliest campers we have ever met. We were the only British on site, hope others don't find it too quickly!

Oh and the WiFi is the best we have ever found at a campsite - good enough to stream video if needed. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyorp 6 reviews from this member

 We decided to stay at this site after reading the reviews we read on UKcampsite.

We are so glad we did. This was our first trip abroad with the caravan. Lovely peaceful little site. Very neat and clean. Nice sized pitch with easy access to all the facilities. Free wifi is available from the comfortable communal lounge. The unisex toilet/shower block is not large but more than adequate for a site of this size. All the other campers (mostly Dutch) were very friendly and all seemed to speak perfectly good English. The hook up is limited to 6 amps but this was fine enough for us. We paid around 14 pounds a night for this site and we thought it was excellent value for money.

Must mention the owners – Ans and Peter. What an absolute lovely couple. Very welcoming and friendly. We were greeted with tea and cake on arrival. They also helped us out with some butter and milk for the next morning’s breakfast. They speak very good English and seem very happy to help out in any way they can.

Aerdt is situated in a very nice part of the Netherlands. Everywhere seemed very neat and clean. We enjoyed visiting Arnhem and were there during the “Operation Market Garden” 70th Anniversary events. We hired bikes at the two national parks (De Hogue Veluwe and Veluwezoom) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Also very close to the German border.

We will definitely use this site again if we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Welsh Caroline 1 review from this member

 On our first visit to Holland we could not have stayed in a better campsite.

The owners were welcoming, friendly, helpful and informative.

The site was clean and organised with sufficient shower/wc facilities for the size of the site.

The common room was a welcome facility with the wifi

The location, whilst being rural, provides an excellent opportunity to explore the local area whether by foot, bicycle or car. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kilgetty 1 review from this member

 An excellent site run by very friendly owners. The site is all grass and level. There's one unisex shower/ toilet block, but these were never too busy when we used them. They were kept spotlessly clean at all times. There was also a toilet and shower in the communal lounge which was available to visitors (again very clean).

Internet broadband was available for free in the communal lounge as well.

The nearby village of Pannerden has a small supermarket, a couple of cafe bars, whilst we went to Lobith to hire bikes (e7. 50 each per day). Using these bikes we were easily able to cycle to Emmerich and Elten in Germany.

The whole site was in good condition and well looked after, with all the usual facilities available.

An ideal site for a quiet relaxing holiday and we would certainly return here. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Westbury Camper 5 reviews from this member

 Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen is owned and managed by Ans and Peter, who are the most genuine, warm and welcoming campsite owners I have met in 30+yrs of camping!

They clearly take great pride in their campsite, which shines through in the excellent condition of the grounds and the facilities. The shower and WC block we found to be clean throughout our 2 day stay.

This gem of a site is small, quiet and is not loaded with with bars and pools, but for us, this is its charm. A very nice place to relax, and a good base for touring the local area.

The owners are also very child friendly and made a fuss of our 7yr old boy, which was very nice given that it was his first camping trip in Europe.

The site is about 2 hours drive from the Hoek-van-Holland, so also makes an excellent overnight stop if you are travelling further afield.

Good walking in pristine countryside is on the doorstep, and the cycling possibilities as you would expect, are superb.

We look forward to returning to this site next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: R + P Berry 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely small campsite, very friendly Dutch owners who are also Caravan Club members. They made us very welcome. We were the only English people on site and they were excited to have us stay as they do not get English visitors in the area. It is good value for money and we used an ACSI card for discount. We were reserved 2 large pitches for ourselves and our friends that we travelled with. We were blessed with brilliant weather and that make s all the difference. The campsite is quiet on the edge of the village that has a few shops. No pool or entertainment but good shower/toilet facilities. The campsite was in a nice location and we were able to cycle. On arrival we were given a map of the area that indicated cycle routes.

When we arrived at the site we were welcomed with coffee and cake by the owner. The cherry tree was laden with cherries during our visit and one day a camper picked them all and jam was made. We went out on that day and when we returned late evening we both had a jar of cherry jam left outside our caravans on the table. In the evenings you can sit with the owners & other campers to drink & chat if you want to.

This was a lovely site and we hope to return again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kleine Camping De Rijnstrangen dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aerdt       Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Netherlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth £379!