Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Puddle Cottage Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde > Puddle Cottage Certificated Location > Reviews

CLOSED: Puddle Cottage Certificated Location
Puddle House Lane
Singleton
Poulton Le Fylde
Lancashire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has reopened for 2020 and once again offers motorhome and caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junju 10 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Two toilets one with shower, very clean and tidy. Close to Stanley park and Blackpool zoo.

There was some road noise especially in the morning. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoff1263 1 review from this member

 Just got back from puddle cottage for 3 nights, 27th through till the 29th. What a great little site. We are first time caravanners and the owners couldn't have done enough for us, even lent us hook up lead as we had forgotten to put ours in van before we left.

Great location for blackpool, fleetwood and cleveleys.

Great toilet and washroom facility that, by the way, was lovely and warm. Really recommend. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Touche 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 5 nights at Puddle Cottage.

Lovely quiet site.

Clean toilet and showers, all you need on a CL.

Very friendly owners.

Easy road access and close to Blackpool etc. Lovely small CL site, very private. Will revisit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs1 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with nice clean facilities, nice large shower.

Pitch spacious, small swing for children.

Nice and private without feeling isolated.

Owner nice and helpful, assisted with our hookup problem (just a setting wrong) when we asked for help but other than that left us to get on with things, just how we like it.

Went into Poulton and Blackpool, busy days with quiet evenings, will certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vmccar 24 reviews from this member

 The site itself is clean pleasant and compact. However we found the owners unfriendly and unhelpful and to be frank - rude. Being winter after we had booked the weather forecast took a turn for the worse. I rang to say the forecast was for snow and we may need to cancel but would keep an eye on it. The owner told me they were fully booked and indeed had turned away a number of bookings. I felt extremely uncomfortable particularly as I was just trying to do the right thing by giving them the opportunity to re book out the pitch. She said they never have snow at Poulton - however of course that was not the point - we may have been snowed in and not been able to get our Motorhome out to get to Poulton.

When we arrived there were several empty pitches so I felt we had been put under undue pressure to get there through the snow. Furthermore the local lanes were full of litter and the road to the village had no pavement and it is a straight 60 mile an hour road that was literally frightening to walk down into the village. The site itself had lots of 'private' signs and it gave you the feeling you were not welcome. Needless to say we won't be returning but felt it was important to provide feedback so others can decide whether to book this site or one of the numerous more friendly better located sites. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fidibury 40 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights while going to see Blackpool Illuminations and were certainly not disappointed with the site. Very spacious and well kept with a wonderful log cabin shower and toilet. Lovely owners. There is a small children's playground on site.

Ideally you would need a car or to take your motorhome off site to visit the surrounding area. It is located on the edge of the village but there is no path for about 100 metres along a busy road. Lytham is well worth a visit and it is actually a lovely walk along the beach side of Blackpool front!

Watch out for the signs for the low bridge - the detour only adds a few minutes on to your journey.

This is certainly a site that we would be happy to visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cartwrights 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay at Puddle Lane, I'd go back tomorrow if I could,

Amazing site, so quiet and relaxing. Conveniently situated for the hustle and bustle of Blackpool or the peacefulness of the countryside.

The toilet block is a blessing, it's clean, spacious and kept well equipped with toilet paper, hand towel and handwash. The only gripe I have is the shower, not the most powerful one and the temperature was very temperamental. It was either freezing or scolding hot.

Will not stop me going back though and hopefully for longer this time. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackandizzy 2 reviews from this member

 Puddle Cottage is a lovely little campsite very conveniently located for Blackpool and the surrounding area.

Pitches are very well-spaced, hard and level and each has electric hook-up. There are grassy areas between the pitches. The site is adequately shaded with established trees and completely fenced in and gated at the entrance; this makes for greater security and privacy. It is quiet and ideally suited to older couples. Young children are also catered for with a swing and see-saw in a separate little leisure area which is slightly away from the caravan pitches and also has benches and grass where you can have a barbecue or just soak up the sun.

The owner keeps a discreet distance in the neighbouring cottage but is a charming lady who is on hand when needed and is very friendly and willing to offer any advice you may need. She has clearly invested a lot of time, effort and money into ensuring that this CL is of a very high quality.

In particular, the new facility cabin is worth mentioning. It is a bespoke little cabin tucked under some trees and only a short walk from any of the pitches. At the entrance it has a little waiting area just in case you arrive to find the toilet and shower areas occupied; there is some reading material there to keep you busy planning trips out, etc.

The rest of the cabin has a good-sized toilet and washbasin compartment along with a separate commodious shower/washbasin/toilet room which is quite exceptional. There is lots of room in the large, glass-screened, walk-in shower and it has its own toilet and washbasin, as well as a seating area for drying and changing.

The whole cabin is pine-panelled, very fresh and spotlessly clean. Hand towels and soap dispensers are in place. Altogether, it is probably the best facility I have come across on a campsite - certainly on a CL.

There are numerous pubs and restaurants within a short drive and, of course, if it's the high life of Blackpool you're after, you're very close but just far enough away to be able to retire to the peace and quiet of a beautiful location at the end of an exhausting day.

Without a doubt, this is a campsite to be recommended and well worth a visit. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement