Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Avon Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury > Mill Avon Holiday Park > Reviews

Mill Avon Holiday Park
Gloucester Road
Tewkesbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL20 5SW
Tel: 01684 296876
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mwith1 1 review from this member

 Stayed at mill Avon for 2 nights on our way back home from North Yorkshire.

On arrival we had to telephone the phone number on the gate for someone to come & open the barrier. We werenít waiting long & received a lovely welcome from the gentleman. We were allowed to pick our pitch on the riverside.

Everyone on the site was very welcoming and helpful.

The toilets & showers are clean & tidy.

There isnít anything on the site other than the toilet, shower & laundry/ dishwash area but thatís how we like a site.

Walking into Tewksbury was only a couple of minutes.

Iíd highly recommend this site if you like peace & quiet & very friendly people.

We canít wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, worth joining Caravan & Motorhome Club for. Excellent location next to the beautiful Abbey and its grounds (note the magnificent old Oak tree and the other trees) and just round the corner from the town centre.

I visited the battlefields which are quite close by then walked down Lower Lode Lane and along the canal to Deerhurst and Oddas Chapel which took about an hour.

Not far up the High street is Mythe Bridge where there is a marina (cold drinks and food but no hot drinks).

Nice old buildings and 30 remaining alleyways in Tewksbury. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mauree 1 review from this member

 Loved all, great views, quiet site, can walk through lovely park to Tewksbury.

Showers, toilets clean. Would recommend. Quite close to each other, but not a bother to us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Littlevan 1 review from this member

 The only good point about this site is itís location, within walking distance of the town. Even endeavouring to get in & out of the site is a problem - the barrier is permanently locked.

I was told that Marquis next door had a key but when I went into the Sales Centre they denied having a key, then when they realised I may be interested in buying a new motorhome from them a key suddenly appeared! I wonder how a fire engine or ambulance would be able to get entry if necessary.

We were allocated which must have been the smallest pitch on the site & asked if we could have a vacant pitch nearer the river. We were told it had been booked but it remained empty for the 2 nights we were there.

The toilets were dark & dingy. We only went there because the Caravan & Motorhome site nearby was closed for refurbishment - it is nowhere near Caravan Club standards.

We do not recommend it. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RogerandMary 1 review from this member

 Me and my Wife have been having short breaks away at Millavon Holiday Park for the past 8 years now.

It is a small and compact site in the middle of the town centre even though it is normaly very busy it is always kept clean and well maintained.

The site is suitable for me and my wife as the town centre, shops and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Although the site does not have a Play area there is a large play area and playing field opposite the site

The toilet Blocks are very clean and tidy.

Staff are very friendly and polite.

We find that Millavon Holiday Park is good value for money as the price is All Inclusive, we have found from staying at other touring sites that the price soon tots up when you add on the extra costs for electric, awning, dogs etc. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PaulBiddle 5 reviews from this member

 This is a very cramped site and I could only just get a small motorhome onto the hard standing pitch. A larger motorhome next to us had to park sideways as the pitches are not deep enough.

The views mentioned on their website do not exist unless you are lucky enough to get next to the river, but some of the vans there looked like they had been there years.

The modern toilets, also mentioned on their website do not exist and are in fact really old and although did not look particularly dirty were not at all inviting.

Also, their website shows the cost per night as POA. We paid £20 and I got the feeling the person we paid plucked the figure out of the air then stuck the money in his back pocket. I always get a little worried when they then say ďpark where you likeĒ!

The only good thing (and it is a good thing) is that this site is really close to the lovely town centre.

I would only return if visiting Tewkesbury and could not get in anywhere else. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Terryhelen 2 reviews from this member

 If you like being packed like a sardine then the site is fine, it is set next door to a motorhome sales yard, you cannot really see any views due to the permanent pitches.

The pitches are hard standing but there is very little space between. We were actually woken up in the early hours by the owners of the caravan next door vomiting very close to our van!

The toilets were not cleaned the whole weekend, and the only heating was an old convector heater at the end of the toilet block. We ended up coming home a day early as we felt like we were parked in a car park.

The only good thing was that it is a short walk to the town of Tewkesbury

It cost us £22 per night and we had to book three nights due to Bank Holiday!

I don't like to moan like this but I did expect more value for money 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trishandtez 31 reviews from this member

 Small site with lovely views over the river if you can get at the front, lots of seasonal caravans there with nearly all the site taken up by them.

Quiet all day due to the seasonals out working I guess and very quite at night as well with just the lonely owl at night so brilliant if you can get front pitch alongside the river.

Showers with a laundry room with dryer and washer and iron.

Didn't see the owner, only to pay but they lived not too far away if you needed anything.

Tewkesbury a nice little town with everything there, pubs, takeaways, supermarkets etc.

Have been back twice now and will go back again

right next door to a little park and you can walk through there to get to Tewkesbury where we had a a nice evening meal, 2 for £10 if you wish or there are the normal menu's.  



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mill Avon Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Avon Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mill Avon Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tewkesbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


85 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement