Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beacon House Campsite Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Beacon House Campsite Certificated Site
Crofts Hill
Flamborough
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AB
Tel: 01262 851449  or  07941 917837
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 6
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Junju 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for four nights in August. Very friendly owners who have a well kept and clean site. The electric is metered and you pay at the end of your stay, we paid just over 6 for the four nights. There is some road noise early mornings which can be annoying. The site is let down by the poor toilet and shower.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Bigles 15 reviews from this member

Had 3 nights in this sites Static. Great value for money, pleasant owners, lovely area.

The only downside is TV reception. It's very poor in the area. I did suggest to the owners that they should install Freesat which after the initial layout is subscription free

Will certainly go again either in the static or with my tourer.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 19 reviews from this member

Lovely site, friendly, helpful owner, level pitches, 6 gravelled and there was a trailer tent at the top on grass. Its an easy walk into Flamborough, there is a restaurant, shops and pubs serving food, lots of good walks for dogs nearby and plenty to do and places to visit. Its an adults only site. We were not troubled by any road noise.

We could only manage one night because of commitments, good value pitch fee and electric hookup charged by a meter, ours cost us 20p! Would obviously be more if wed used it for cooking and heating.

The only downside is, there is only 1 toilet and it is in the same room as the shower and sink, this causes a problem when there are 14 people potentially needing to use it in the morning, we kept going back to find it occupied and unable to use it before our journey home. One more, separate toilet and the site would be practically perfect!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndySteve 1 review from this member

Excellent site stayed here many times. Never disappointed. Site always well kept. Peaceful and relaxing adults only site. Very well spaced plots and hardstanding very reasonable charges for site and electricity Handy for bus into Bridlington and Flamborough with its dog friendly pubs a 15 min walk. Colin and Amanda are two of the nicest helpful people we know. Would recommend to everyone

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Georg Johannes 28 reviews from this member

Another lovely, very quiet stay at this little site.

Easy access to many beautiful areas of the countryside and total peace on the site.

Dogs made welcome - much appreciated.

Well-spaced pitches. Hard-standing.

Booked again for February to see snowdrops at Burton Agnes.

Recommended - Thornwick Caves/beach, North Landing, South Landing, Bempton Cliffs Reserve, Sewerby Hall and Gardens, Bondville Model Village, Burton Agnes Hall and Gardens and loads more.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: GSDJane 1 review from this member

Had three nights here in the static caravan, have also brought our tourer to this site as well. Very friendly site owners, nice and quiet, clean comfortable caravan with everything required. Good value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 45 reviews from this member

To start with this is a beautiful quiet adult only site. Takes 5 units and has one tent area. There is also a static caravan at the beginning of the campsite (which allows children I believe). But we did not have any problems with this. There are only two problems we had. The first was the toilet and shower position. They are both in one small room so if any one is taking a lingering shower the toilet is occupied too, we saw people waiting a couple times, we had our own facilities but the campers and camper van owners would have to be prepared. This was always clean on our visit. There are some lovely walks but my husband has a mobility scooter and I find hills a little hard. It was a 20 minute walk for me into town (there is no bus into the village from the site unless you walk back down hill to Danes Dyke stop, but one coming back that stops just down the road from the site and goes on to Bridlington). Flamborough village is lovely and there is every shop you need, three great pubs all doing food (all dog friendly) a lovely restaurant (Booking needed) and a couple of nice coffee shops. A good walk to Thornwick Bay and North Landing plus many others. We would return now that we worked the bus situation. Good value for the money electric on a meter we paid 5. 00 for our stay of five nights.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Barlicker53 3 reviews from this member

Small adults-only campsite about 15-20 minutes walk from the centre of Flamborough village centre, which has a range of good facilities and options for dining out. It is a 10-15 minute walk from cliff-top paths

The site is well-run, tidy and clean. There are only 6 units on site all with Electric Hook up, if required. We paid 14 per night for a tent pitch (no EHU) which was good value for money.

The site is peaceful in attractive countryside, but is affected in a small way by road noise from the sometimes busy B1255 Flamborough to Bridlington road.

The site has one combined toilet/shower room which is not a problem most of the time for 6 units.

However an additional combined facility or separate toilets and showers would have been better.

No hot water for pot washing was also a minor negative.

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Beacon House.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsmertz 5 reviews from this member

What a little gem of a site. It's all spotless - grounds and facilities. We only stayed two nights but would love to come again. The pitches are a good size with good hard standing and a good piece of grass each. The flower beds are very well kept and each pitch has easy access to a hookup and water. Only one shower and toilet but it worked ok with 5 pitches taken. It was lovely to have a shower that didn't have the usual push button. The lady running the site was very friendly. 14 a night and 4. 80 for 2 days' electricity. Handy for access to everything locally. We didn't eat out this time.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a two night stay here and it was a really lovely site. Everywhere was beautifully well kept, the grass and flowerbeds were as good as you'd find in a private garden, the location is ideal for walking into the village which has pubs, shops and fish and chip shops and we found everyone we met very friendly which is always a bonus! There's only one toilet and shower but we never had to wait and that too was very well looked after. We were in the area to meet up with friends but will definitely return to explore further, especially as the site is open all year and we do like to escape out of season too. Well done on a super little site!

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2671 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019