Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rectory Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > Rectory Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Rectory Farm Certificated Location
Sands Lane
Barmston
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8PG
Tel: 01262 469396  or  07766696419
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bernar 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant one night stay whilst visiting friends in village

Very quirky toilet block being private with books to borrow

Christine and hubby helpful and welcoming

Well tended grounds

Will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geejay 2 reviews from this member

 Gorgeous family run site with great helpful owners,

Good on site fishing,

Had a lovely time if you get the chance you must order food from the Barmston kitchen on site delivery to your door reasonably priced we had hunters chicken with coleslaw and salad best ever,

Located near Bridlington and the sea thanks had a great time. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peter Boitoult 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well kept and quiet, facilities closed due to CV19, plenty of space between pitches. 16 per night, cash.

20 min walk to the coast 5 mins to bus stop, limited rural service.

Will definitely return 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GMC1958 42 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit and we were blown away by the site. Layout and space was great. Facilities were fabulous for the fee. Staff were remarkably friendly. We had the most chilled break for years.

We were so impressed that we have booked for May, July and September next year. Dexter our dog is looking forward to more chases with Henry!

This site is a credit to the owners and the CAMC. Although some members do not cancel, just no show, shame on you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

 Had to give this one a try, as we have been going to bridlington for years but only on day trips, So this was a tester for our vw campervan first outing, the site was very nice and clean with basic amenities

Pity about the local pub Black bull, we where looking forward to a pint and some food after our journey, and when we arrived we where told that they had been closed for 6 weeks, and a stand in barman was trying to get it running again, the only food he could offer was burger and chips, and as for the real ale turned out to be john smiths

But going back to the site, we enjoyed our stay but feel that we have burnt Bridlington out, we walked around it, and found it a bit boring, probably not going there any more. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic few days at this peaceful site within walking distance of a wide sandy beach. Easily accessed from the main road to Bridlington yet the traffic was not heard.

The wardens work very hard and are very approachable, and the eggs are really fresh and tasty. A big pull is the huge field dog walk where dogs can have a good run off lead.

Toilets and showers were very clean with hot water, soap, loo roll and hand towel supplied. The easiest elsan disposal point I have seen.

Very close to the major resorts of Bridlington, Filey etc 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 What a hidden gem just off the Bridlington road with good access, flat mown well drained pitches which are very well spaced, and within pleasant walking distance over the fields to a massive sandy beach.

A big positive is the fenced dogwalk where they can runround off lead

The facilities are clean and well maintained, and the owners extremely helpful. A lovely place for peace and quiet_ saw pheasants, roe deer and the first swallows and skylarks in the last week.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flicka 1 review from this member

 Found this site looking for a Caravan Club CL south of Bridlington for a couple of nights. When I rang Christine, the CL was full, but they have extended to open another area (The Meadows) open to non Caravan Club members with a pitch available.

The site is well kept & toilet block very clean. Saplings around the Meadows are beginning to get established & will no doubt enhance the site for the future. We met a very friendly welcome from Jeff on arrival & he is very easy guy to get on with, both Jeff & Christine (the hosts) are very helpful & friendly without being intrusive.

There is also an established fishing pond, which showed a good stock of fish & was proving popular with other Caravanner's whilst we were there. (Fishing is included in the site fee) There is also a newly created 2nd pond not as yet open for fishing but had some large fish topping.

Black Bull Pub within 10 minutes walk of the site, (serves food but we didn't sample their menu), with the dog friendly beach a further walk 15 minutes away. (Small shop serving a static caravan site & some parking available) Easy access for Bridlington or approx. 10 minutes from the Park & Ride. A nice quiet relaxing site & a good positive introduction for my partner who was having her first experience of the Motorhome lifestyle. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daftdog 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend break here tucked away behind a farm with green field views a quiet peaceful site. Basic amenities but ok. The site is being extended so can take more than 5 vans a lot with hook ups.

Barmston is a small village with a pub and at the other end of the village is the beach with quite a large static site far enough away not to notice. Dogs are allowed and there seems to be a good dog walk round the bottom of the field. All in all a quiet relaxing site. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevor62 1 review from this member

 I found this site to be very quiet and relaxing. There is a toilet block with shower and two toilets plus sinks, they were kept very clean and tidy at all times. The owners were very helpful at all times.

There is a small fishing lake on site and is well stocked, there is a pub 10 mins walk from the site and a good restaurant at the end of the road.

Bridlington is only 5 miles away where there is 2 well known supermarkets, the only other shop near the site is at the beach end of the road on the large holiday site but I found them a bit on the dear side. This is adult only so if you want peace and quiet this is the place to be, I'll will be going again in the very near future. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rectory Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rectory Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rectory Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4447 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement