Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oathill Farm Holiday And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Clapton > Oathill Farm Holiday And Touring Park > Reviews

Oathill Farm Holiday And Touring Park
Oathill
Clapton
Dorset   (Browse area)
TA18 8PZ
Tel: 01460 30234  or  07443 271684
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tony Burton 48 reviews from this member

 We usually use our touring caravan and noted that the facilities here are excellent. On this occasion we rented one of their 3 lodges and shared it with our daughter and her husband. The lodges were very well equipped with our own private hot tub.

The site is too small to have staff on site all the time, but the friendly and helpful staff visited regularly and kept the whole site in pristine condition.

It is in a very rural location with a number of walks direct from the site.

The Dorset coast is beautiful but required quite a drive to get there.

We had a great holiday and were able to thank the staff for their care and attention. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pippaf 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting.

Clean ablution block

Very friendly service from park manager

Convenient to travel to closest town

Loved the ducks

Disappointing kitchen facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Martab 1 review from this member

 Place is really nice.

It has a huge area.

You can use the kitchen.

Shower facilities are great.

Surrounded by really nice walks.

You can visit a farm nearby and see some animals.

Definitely going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive Green 7 reviews from this member

 Spotlessly clean and very peaceful.

Lovely site cannot wait to come back and stay again.

Friendly people running the site

Big pitches and everything we needed for a perfect break 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mclouis3 4 reviews from this member

 Met with a smiley face, showed to a pitch with a view, pond with fish and ducks,

Nice clean, tidy site, good walks and seeing emus.

Can tell they are proud of the site. Will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen5 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, we had a lovely view by the lake.

Super clean facilities. Warm welcome.

Sad that tearoom and restaurant were closed but we would definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 (Family group of 12). Fantastic, friendly small site. Very welcoming owners who greeted us, offered advice re:pubs/walks & also came to say goodbye, a nice friendly appreciated touch. Sheltered site surrounded by trees.

Well kept, quiet & pretty site with plenty of camping space, including hard standing lodges. Good condition toilet/shower block - showers were wet room style easy flat access & clean. Plenty of Covid safe wipes etc provided.

Easy walk across public footpaths to a lovely pub ‘The Royal Oak’ highly recommend - the food was fantastic.

Great weekend. Site £27 a night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johutc 1 review from this member

 Spotlessly clean and very peaceful. Lovely site cannot wait to come back and stay again.

It was very quiet which we liked but it would be nice to see others enjoying this lovely site too -

Big pitches and everything we needed for a perfect break - except nice weather 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

 Easter 2018 was a washout, we were due to stay near glastonbury some 25 miles away but the site called us up just before our stay and said they were waterlogged. So Oathill to the rescue!

We literally called up on good Friday and said can you take us ? caravan is packed and we are ready to go ?

We spent a lovely week here on a great hardstanding pitch, - it rained for 5 days solid, but the site coped and the site owners could not be more helpful,

The hardstand pitches were generous and level, the site facilities are spotless, with laundry facilities too, there is a great family cubicle in the toilets too, which is a bonus with two small ones. A really well kept loo block.

Very quiet site and there is a little tea room/ cafe too up at the main house, along with a little 'shop area' and an honesty box for a tin of beans or pint of milk, .

The site also has 3 log cabins for rent which looked clean and tidy, great if you want to go away with ' non campers'

Great location for exploring the fossil coast, charmouth beach is about a 15 mile drive, - chard and crewkerne are about 5 miles away both with shops and supermarket.

We visited the fleet air museum and clarks village which are a short 20 minute drive away.

Great site, peaceful stay. Would happily go back 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Exessexmum 10 reviews from this member

 Pros:

Scrupulously clean toilets and showers with plentiful hot water, lots of hooks for clothes and so on and roomy for changing and so on. Only two ladies loos and showers, same in gents, and a large walk in family bathroom with shower, sink and loo, but we didn't need to queue at all.

Les was very helpful and eager to please, came and showed us to our pitch and was around for queries and help.

Pitch was large and spacious, with easy access to power point.

Grass was well draining around pitch despite torrential rain one day, access to camping field itself got a little boggy, so parked off the field for a day at Les' request and then dried out.

Nice little area for dog walking and small farm area, with a couple of goats, rabbits, a cow.

Quiet area without road noise, nearest shops and chippie etc about 10 minutes drive.

Honesty shop with pretty much all essentials including eggs, bacon, bread, milk, to camping items, gas bottles, toiletries. Obviously not supermarket prices but ideal for milk and stuff.

Disliked:

Wifi was only available in and around the farmhouse and was slow. This was made clear on check in, but not prior to booking and was a minor inconvenience especially for our teens.

Location a little isolated perhaps, need to drive anywhere, and Lyme etc a good half hour. This was our error though.

Site had overbooked and we had two large families in two large tents crammed onto one pitch next to ours, meaning that there was perhaps more noise than otherwise would have been.

Marked high for facilities and child friendliness, however please note this is a 'make your own fun' site, there is no play area, or anything for children other than what you bring, and kids were having to play on the camping field between tents. Facilities that were there are excellent, but limited in number.

Marked down slightly for customer service because although Les was fabulous, the lady owner less so. We asked Les if it was possible to do some washing one evening even though it was out of hours, and he told us to pop to reception for a token and that despite it being closed it would be fine. Went over and the lady told us she was closed and said we 'needed to organise ourselves better so as not to bother her out of hours'. She was quite rude and it was a little offputting. Hopefully it was just an off day for her. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Oathill Farm Holiday And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oathill Farm Holiday And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Oathill Farm Holiday And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clapton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


37997 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement