Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Eastview Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Eastview Caravan Park Reviews

Eastview Caravan Park
Trunch Lane
Chapel St Leonards
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5UA
Tel: 01754 875324  or  07483315829
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 electric , 00 non electric
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 16/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katem1119881oev 1 review from this member

 Have stayed here once before so kind of knew it is a good site. Decent size pitch, clean facilities,

Good location about a 10 minute walk to pubs, shops etc and a nice 45 min stroll along the seafront to Ingoldmells.

Originally booked for 2 nights but decided to stay an extra night. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Altogether a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dorky 1 review from this member

 The site has room for everybody not on top of each other.

The dog wash was a godsend in the warm weather.

The disabled facilities were excellent.

Would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan Garratt 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for disabled. Very friendly staff. Have been coming here for the last 5 years both in a tent and touring caravan.

Would recommend the site to anybody. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: User14570z53 1 review from this member

 Great site with great facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.

For a large site we found it spacious and quiet will stay here again.

They even have a dog wash which can be helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 17 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site, friendly welcoming staff on arrival and throughout the holiday. 10 refundable deposit for the barrier key.

Nice size pitches, children's park area and 2 toilet/shower blocks, lovely hot water in the showers. Unfortunately on this visit we found the toilet block nearest to the tent field wasn't always clean especially the men's. It was busy due to being bank holiday so maybe this contributed to it, but we felt the owners should have recognised this and cleaned more often. Some campers need to learn respect for the facilities. Toilet block by the entrance was ok so we used this one.

Campsite near to shops and pubs and Skegness centre not too far away by car or bus.

Nice location. Near to Skegness Stadium and beach only 10 mins walk, lovely beach and level for walking. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Staniland 11 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights at the begining of August. The pitch was a good size with hardstanding for the awning, the electric hookup to our pitch was 25 metres away and our cable only just reached it.

The toilet block was heated by underfloor heating and it was absolutely boiling infact they had to keep the doors wedged open, I suppose it would be great in the winter. The elsan point and bins were by the toilet block. There was a kids play area and a small shop but we never used it, what we did use was the cut through to club tropicana which saved quite a walk round if you went by the road.

All in all a tidy site perfect for fishing just across the road, slots/ amusements for kids within walking distance, and close enough to club tropicana for a night out. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Johnandann 12 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights on Eastview and had a really good trip. Booked on the day and arrived to a pleasant and courteous welcome. Our pitch had water, electrics and was near the toilet block. Eastview is an attractive site with established planting and good sized pitches. The hardstanding pitches occupy a central position with seasonal pitches on either side. A second toilet block serves the top end of the site and a large open touring field. A small play area is halfway down the site.

The toilet block was very clean with good sized showers and toilets. I think that the toilets would have benefited from being tiled as the painted breeze block finish looked a little downmarket( my wife didn't mind it !).

The beach is a 15 minute walk and is dog friendly. Plenty of pubs, clubs, fast food and slots on the walk to the beach. Good bus links to Skegness and Ingoldmells.

All in all a site we would return to, it has excellent facilities, really welcoming staff and good value. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GandM 8 reviews from this member

 A pleasant spacious site with spotless showers and toilets that were being cleaned on a very regular basis.

The only downside was that there were some irresponsible dog owners on site. One morning I spoke to the site warden about approx. 6 piles of dog mess near our pitch which in all fairness had been removed by the time we returned. Another problem were people on a seasonal pitch opposite us (16a)who would go out in the evening, leave their dog in their caravan which would then proceed to bark and howl for at least 2 hours. It might be a good idea to give a list of site rules on arrival.

Another problem was that a large number of car drivers didn't believe that a 5mph restriction didn't applied to everybody. I'm sure some were doing between 15-20mph. 5mph signs around the site are badly needed or I can forsee a child being injured.

The No. 1 bus from Chapel St. Leonards to Skegness will stop outside the site if you put your hand out and will also stop on the return from Skegness. (buses are every 10 mins. )

We went to the Club/Bar just down the road one afternoon but there were only a couple of other people in there. I would imagine it was busier in the evening as there seemed to be entertainment most nights.

As we're from the West Country it's unlikely we shall be returning as it's a long drive and to be honest Skegness is not the sort of place we would want to come back to. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rhinogirl 1 review from this member

 We booked really late and the staff couldn't do enough to help us 5*

The layout of the park was great with 2 shower blocks we used the one near the barrier and it was spotless.

The park had a play ground which is ideal for smaller children

The beach is only about 15 min with plenty of bar's, amusements and shops on the way.

We would go again

Only negative is that the park does have seasonal pictures so there is a little of this is our site mentality 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulette Hancock 10 reviews from this member

 Very happy with this site. Very clean and very friendly. Free showers and close to amenities.

Playground for the children.

2 sets of shower blocks, one with a vending machine if you get peckish at night. Also has a launderette, but luckily didn't need it.

Few problems on the first couple of nights with the electric, but they sorted it.

Would defo stay here again!

Well done guys! 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eastview Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eastview Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Eastview Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements