Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Dauphin

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Argeles Sur Mer > Camping Le Dauphin Reviews

Camping Le Dauphin
Route De Taxo D Avail
Argeles Sur Mer
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
66700
Tel: 0033 04 68 81 17 54
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 4 Reviews
                8/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DJMC 17 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a 2 week stay here with our Twin Axle. The welcome from reception was very nice and friendly, and the site is lovely and clean and well manicured. The staff were all really helpful, we needed an adapter plug for the fridge we had hired and this was no problem at all, sorted within minutes - and with a smile !

Our pitch was a great size and had a private bathroom which was very handy. The access to the pitch was a little tight due to parked cars, but luckily we were surrounded by friendly Dutch & French neighbours who all offered to move their cars to assist us.

There were very few English on site, in fact we were the only English caravan there, but the people were all very friendly and we didn't feel out of place.

The Pool area was brilliant, very clean, plenty of sun beds, and loads of space. There is a grassed area too by the pool which is surrounded by trees - handy for shade when it's extremely hot. One particular day it was very busy by the pool, and people were setting out their towels on the floor. Within minutes the pool staff brought out loads more sun beds and took them round to the people who didn't have one.

The shop was well stocked but expensive (apart from the wine at 1. 70 Euros per litre in a plastic container !).

There is a bus which you can use for free at 4 specified times during the day which will take you to the different areas of the beach. We walked down, it was approximately 30 minutes walk to the nearest beach.

The evening entertainment was very average - with the exception of the Ibiza style Pool Party, which our teenage girls loved ! We didn't experience any noise from our site at night, although occasionally the entertainment from the surrounding sites could be heard.

We didn't use the restaurant but the prices looked quite good. We ate out a couple of times in Argeles, and there was plenty of choice at varying prices.

We will definitely return to Le Dauphin in the future, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anyone considering going to the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 100leelee 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 8 nights in August 2012.

Large well run site. We had the private toilet / shower facilities which were great.

4 swimming pools, great for kids.

Pitches were OK in size and most had good shade which was needed with 35 deg plus temperatures!

Entertainment most days and nights, but all in French, other Brits and Dutch on the site not best pleased but you are after all in France!

Excellent reception facilities.

Site a little out of town.

We shopped mainly at the local lidl which kept the costs down.

Local beaches not sandy, more gritty, not great o be honest.

We had a day in Barcelona which was 90 mins drive.

Overall no complaints, if going back to the same area would probably use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newbie73 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site at the end of August 2011 in a Eurocamp tent with a private bathroom. The tent, pitch and bathroom were fine and we had a great family holiday. The best thing was the new dolphin pool in addition to the three original pools. We had great weather and enjoyed swimming everyday. It's a fair way out of town and from the beach so you need a car to get around or you could use the landtrain but it will only get you in to Argeles so depending on how much you like very busy holiday resorts. At night Argeles Beach is particularly 'lively' in a not entirely pleasant way although our children enjoyed the ice cream and carousels. The site shop sells a very quaffable rose 'en vrac' so much happier evenings were spent outside the tent sipping that before heading to the low key bar entertainment (bingo, mini disco, crooner) which ended before 12. Would we stay again? If the tour operator price was right - yes, but not with our own tent in high season at their pitch prices. The only other downsides being that it's not walkable to anywhere and loud music very late at night from neighbouring sites. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aitch69 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with a tourer for 1 week Sept 2009.

The site is large, well run and has lots of facilities. It's situated app 1 mile from the beach on a road that has other campsites E.G.La Sirene.

A 'Road Train' runs past the site at regular intervals (less frequent in low season).

There are lots of statics. There are decent sized pitches for tents and tourers, most with some shade. There are also some'Super Pitches' with their own wash/toilet facilities. These are more expensive than standard pitches.

The toilets/showers/laundry facilities used by the standard pitches were modern, clean and altogether excellent.

There are two outdoor pools, a restaurant, bar and games facilities, a small supermarket (large shop?).

When there in Sept. The shop closed for end of season, however,bread was still available.

App 1 mile away is a huge modern Supermarket - Carrefour I think.

The people working on reception are young,friendly

And multi-lingual. It always staggers me how they can deal with 3/4 different people at the same time and switch between the various languages.

Before we went I checked availability via e/mail and was told no need to book in Sept. High season

Is very different I'm sure pre-booking would be required.

I'd be glad to provide further info/advice. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Dauphin child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Dauphin have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Dauphin?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Dauphin dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Argeles Sur Mer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3269 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement