Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Prospect Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Prospect Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Prospect Farm Certificated Site
Prospect Place
Thornton Le Dale
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7LQ
Tel: 01751 798613  or  07795100250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 + 10 Tents
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

We stayed here on Fri 7 Feb as we were attending Mathewson's auction on the Saturday. We were welcomed by Helen who directed us to our pitch and ensured we were happy with info. We were on the only grass pitch and did 'wheel-spin' a bit when siting our motorhome. We did ensure though that we were parked up finally as near to the edge of the pitch as possible in case there was any rain overnight - which there was!

Would recommend you have a long hook-up cable as the hookup points are quite far apart. Luckily we have an extra-long one. The toilets and shower were spotlessly clean. Whilst there are two toilets there is only one shower which is in the cubicle marked gents!

The site is just behind Mathewsons Auction and although there is a large red sign stating "no auction parking" - as always there were plonkers who had parked blocking access to people's houses and double parked. We struggled to get through when leaving the site.

Would definitely use again.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 57 reviews from this member

Site is right behind the Mathewson's car auction famous on Bangers and Cash TV program.

No twin-wheelers or awnings allowed, site to tight but for more room we were directed to the tent field which has electric on every pitch, we had the field to ourselves.

Loos/showers spotless. Fish and chip shop yards away but beware portions are huge.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 26rascal1981 1 review from this member

Great site. Excellent amenities.

Location was brilliant, there was lots to do in walking distance so didn’t need to use the car.

Our electric hookup wouldn’t reach and the site owners provided one within 10 mins of us asking.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jannetteroden 1 review from this member

Very Friendly Helpful Owner We visited in our Classic Mk1 Transit Campervan which was much admired.

Fantastic Location lovely Picturesque village Site couldn't be closer to the village.

Spotless Toilets and Showers and if you don't fancy cooking The pub across the rd on the corner serves lovely food and and the Fish and Chip shop is good too Dog friendly area too

Will definitely be visiting again soon.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Potts 1 review from this member

We spent a week at this beautiful little site. Kirsty and Neil were most welcoming. The site is situated in heart of the village with shops cafés and two great pubs within five minutes walk.

There some lovely walks in and around the village. The site itself is perfect the toilet and shower block were spotless and the outdoor dish washing area gave it a continental feel.

Its in the perfect location for country and coast, we'll definitely recommend this great little site. D

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: HHeslop 1 review from this member

Lovely small campsite in a great location on the edge of Thornton-le-Dale. Excellent, clean & well cared for facilities (one shower & 2 loos in each of the male & female blocks).

We stayed on one of the grass pitches in the caravan area, but there also seemed to be options for a campervan to camp in the tent field, which has electric hook-up too. Lots of information about the local area, beautifully presented in the cute summerhouse.

On our arrival, Kirstie was very welcoming & we certainly hope to stay here again in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thaigh 1 review from this member

We are just home from our first ever camping trip and this site has most definitely set the bar high. This site is a lovely little gem with a fab location in Thornton-le-Dale. Kirstie the owner was fab before hand over emails and gave us a lovely warm welcome.

We stayed in a tent and had electric hook up. The toilets, showers and washing up sinks were always spotless and stocked with toilet roll. The tent field is small but perfect for us as we have a four year old who loves to run about which he could do as there wasn't many cars driving in and out.

If you are looking for a quaint, quite base for exploring the likes of Dalby Forest (5mins drive), Thorton-le-Dale or many other picturesque villages, this is definitely the place for you :)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sharon f 1 review from this member

Visited Prospect Farm in July, fantastic site, small and cosy but good sized pitches, owners are lovely and friendly. Toilet and showers are spotlessly clean. Dog friendly and great access to woods adjacent to the site to exercise your dogs. 5 minutes walk and you are in the heart of the pretty village of Thornton Le Dale with two lovely pubs and an amazing bakery which sells the best carrot cake ever. A variety of shops to cater for most of your needs. Will definitely visit again, great place. '

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davie T-boy 17 reviews from this member

Wonderful little site - only 5 pitches, of which only 2 are hard standing (essential for motorhome). Small but very adequate facilities, and Kirstie is very helpful. Also, it is less than 200 yards to centre of Thornton le Dale. Will be back, hopefully in better weather.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mr+Mrs H 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from another visit to Prospect Farm.

I stayed in August with my nephews aged 10 & 13 and they always choose this site over the bigger, more commercial sites in the area (they love the football / basketball court over the road)

This visit was just me and hubby - much quieter village after the school holidays have ended!

The owners are maintaining the same high standards experienced on my previous visits.

It is still my favourite site and I'm looking forward to my next stay there.

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Prospect Farm Certificated Site?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Prospect Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3902 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020