Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Prospect Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Prospect Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Prospect Farm Certificated Site
Prospect Place
Thornton Le Dale
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7LQ
Tel: 01751 798613  or  07795100250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 + 10 Tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paul Jackson J6PWJ 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, lovely owners and well maintained site. Home from home.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay. 10 /10.

Friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble, always about to help or to chat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip Hall 3 reviews from this member

 Good little site in brilliant location, the villages shops and pubs are on your doorstep.

Good facilities, would of liked heating in the showers but it didn't spoil our break

Will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Craigb 1 review from this member

 Lovely & relaxed, well maintained campsite.

Great location within walking distance of Thornton le Dale and right on the doorstep of Dalby Forest.

Definitely recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kitema 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well run and maintained.

Perfect location for visiting tourist destinations and beautiful idyllic village!

Owners were superb, very accommodating.

Would definitely recommend this site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dannicali 8 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome. Handy to be so close to the village and all it has to offer. Amenities cleaned frequently.

Downsides. The hard standing “caravan” area, where we were allocated, is compact, read tiny. Most of the area is graveled except 2 grassy pitches. For some that might be OK, but for us that’s not how we like to camp.

Check out the aerial view on google or bing before booking and make your own mind up. We would have preferred the tent field, however that was also pretty compact.

We wouldn’t say don’t go, but make sure you know what to expect. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 14 reviews from this member

 Located within a few minutes walk of village centre which has a good variety of shops, eateries and walks.

Although the owner was away when we enquired to stay, he emailed within a couple of hours with a pitch number and price. We have a 7. 3 m motorhome and I would suggest anything much longer may struggle with manoeuvring space if full and potentially on the narrow but short lane to the site.

The shower/ toilet etc are fine and there is a washing up area, tap etc. No view as such but it is nicely tucked away and a few minutes walk gives you plenty to see. We didn't check the top camping field.

Great as a small, quiet site and our two nights were peaceful and blessed with great weather.

Would recommend. Minor negative point is no drain for waste water ( although may be impractical to install) but really a great little site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on Fri 7 Feb as we were attending Mathewson's auction on the Saturday. We were welcomed by Helen who directed us to our pitch and ensured we were happy with info. We were on the only grass pitch and did 'wheel-spin' a bit when siting our motorhome. We did ensure though that we were parked up finally as near to the edge of the pitch as possible in case there was any rain overnight - which there was!

Would recommend you have a long hook-up cable as the hookup points are quite far apart. Luckily we have an extra-long one. The toilets and shower were spotlessly clean. Whilst there are two toilets there is only one shower which is in the cubicle marked gents!

The site is just behind Mathewsons Auction and although there is a large red sign stating "no auction parking" - as always there were plonkers who had parked blocking access to people's houses and double parked. We struggled to get through when leaving the site.

Would definitely use again.  


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 71 reviews from this member

 Site is right behind the Mathewson's car auction famous on Bangers and Cash TV program.

No twin-wheelers or awnings allowed, site to tight but for more room we were directed to the tent field which has electric on every pitch, we had the field to ourselves.

Loos/showers spotless. Fish and chip shop yards away but beware portions are huge. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 26rascal1981 1 review from this member

 Great site. Excellent amenities.

Location was brilliant, there was lots to do in walking distance so didn’t need to use the car.

Our electric hookup wouldn’t reach and the site owners provided one within 10 mins of us asking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jannetteroden 1 review from this member

 Very Friendly Helpful Owner We visited in our Classic Mk1 Transit Campervan which was much admired.

Fantastic Location lovely Picturesque village Site couldn't be closer to the village.

Spotless Toilets and Showers and if you don't fancy cooking The pub across the rd on the corner serves lovely food and and the Fish and Chip shop is good too Dog friendly area too

Will definitely be visiting again soon. 
via mobile


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Prospect Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Prospect Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Prospect Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement