Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gullivers Meadow Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Gullivers Meadow Campsite Reviews

Gullivers Meadow Campsite
Frobisher Gate
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
MK15 0DT
Tel: 01925444888
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 28/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           28/03/2022 to 05/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: DPDavis 1 review from this member

 Great site, facilities are good. Would benefit from a kitchen area.

Staff were very helpful. Great location with lots to do nearby.

There are no shops within walking distance, but the site has a little shop for camping basics.

Good local pub on Willen Lake which is a 5 minute walk away 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Merisah 2 reviews from this member

 Be very cautious in booking this site. From arrival there was evident unorganised staff and a very unfriendly welcome.

In addition there is one very poor set of facilities on campsite. Randomly closed leaving children and adults to not plan day or bedtimes!

Regularly no toilet paper and floors soaking, even on warm weekend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gmp57 4 reviews from this member

 We visited the site when it was managed by the Camping & Caravanning Club. We thought we'd give it a go now that it is managed by the Gullivers Resorts directly.

Unfortunately, things that we could forgive when getting a discount for mature members, we find we can't forgive when being charge 27 a night. This is expensive, even for a private site & isn't as high as it gets.

We like: the location - easy walk into Centre MK, Willen Lake, the Grand union Canal and other walks that leave from the site, without having to cross any roads.

Things we didn't like:

- the hand dryer in the gents never worked;

- the lock on one of the cubicle doors was broken;

- toilet paper often seemed to run out & wasn't quickly replaced;

- the bins were removed on Sunday afternoon to be dealt with by the refuse collectors but hadn't been returned by the time we left on the Wednesday morning;

- we had to pay the full fee when we booked, rather than pay a deposit & the balance on arrival;

- provided Post Code relates to the main Gullivers World site, not the campsite & nothing in the (very comprehensive T's & C's) to inform you of this - had we not been before we could have struggled to find the site, as it is well tucked away round the back of Gullivers World;

- only one warden.

Apart from changing the signs to fit the corporate style of Gullivers, nothing has been done to any of the facilities. They are somewhat tired and cramped (especially the showers).

We're unlikely to return in the near future. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as from the end of the 2018 season, this site is no longer run by the Camping and Caravanning Club. If you know that this situation has changed or have details of the new management, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adamedwardsteather 37 reviews from this member

 This site is up to the usual high standards of the Camping and Caravanning Club. A friendly and helpful welcome from the team and an escort to our pitch.

There is a good shower block, which if I am being really picky has slightly small showers, but it's in very good condition and the blue woodwork looks recently painted. Laundry and dish washing spaces absolutely fine.

The site does suffer from road noise, I assume the A421 trunk road but as this is a constant rumble you get used to it. Also a new canal marina is being built next door, but work is 08:00-16:00 so should not cause you any problems. There are shops and an Indian takeaway 10 mins bike ride away.

Would I stay again, yes I would. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julie x 2 reviews from this member

 Nice small site close to some lovely walks and the beautiful lake.

Toilet block nice and clean except for busy times. Showers are fixed head and very hot, not ideal for children.

Pitches very uneven so make sure you take levelling ramps. We even needed them on hard standing which was supposed to be level. If on hard standing you have to put awning on stones as well so rock pegs needed.

Stones are very large so if possible take something to put underneath your ground sheet or it will be trashed. Would definitely use this site again but would go on grass pitch to avoid rough stones.

All in all a very nice few days. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anneparker 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights specifically to visit Bletchley Park. The wardens were all friendly and helpful.

The facilities were as others have described, small, cramped with toilet seats that didn't stay up.

The site was nearly empty but it must struggle to cope in high season. The site was a bit scruffy, probably not helped by the long spell of dry weather, the dirt roads round the site kicked up a lot of dust (drivers not sticking to 5mph don't help), but I'd expect they'd be very muddy in wet weather.

The location is great for families though with lots of places to visit/ activities close by. We found the bus stop eventually after asking the wardens.

It's a shame there is no map, either of the site (I had to ask where the toilet block was) or of the surrounding area.

Fortunately Google got us to the Lake and the pub and back to the site but a sketch map would be a good idea. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doncaster76 12 reviews from this member

 Next to theme park, I only booked this site knowing kids holidays were over. It is obviously child friendly site but is also in a great quiet location in heart of Milton Keynes.

Only negative was despite site not being busy mid-week, we were placed next to the only other two units on a grass pitch right next to kids play area.

Four toddlers from these two tents screamed and shouted for all daylight hours on first day, tripped over our electricity cable pulling it out twice, and at 7am next morning parents allowed them to sit in their car beeping their horn for a good 10mins.

Parents just sat outside loud and drunk. Fortunately they left next day leaving us to peace and all alone on grass field.

The behaviour of loud families and kids is not in my opinion a fault of the site, but why place us right next to them? Why would a child free couple want to be next to play area? 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: NanaPark 2 reviews from this member

 We chose this club site as it was easy to get to Bletchley and Milton Keynes museum by bus, stops are 5 minutes walk. The site is just off the M1 and easy to find. The wardens are all friendly and helpful.

The toilet block is reasonably clean but is dated, cramped, and not up to normal high club standards. The showers are push button with no pressure or power, with folding saloon doors. The changing area is tiny.

The mop bucket water was rarely changed, always filthy. The toilet seats did not fit properly and would come down on your back when in use, When all pitches and pods are full these facilities could not cope with demand.

We would use the site again for a short break, but not at busy times. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leg-end 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for an Easter Break and to visit our son who lives in MK. The staff are very helpful and friendly, good service from them.

The good bits.

* The site looks very pleasant with well kept grass, shrubs and trees.

* It is close to Willen Lake and there are some good walking routes straight from the campsite.

* The pitches are of a very generous size.

* The drive into central MK is short and there are a great many things to do in and around MK.

The bad bits.

* The toilet blocks are small and cramped. If you're used to the standard provided by the Caravan and Motorhome Club you'll be disappointed.

* The roads are made from recycled gravel / road service and consequently very gritty, not nice at all.

* Too many of the site lights aren't working, and there's no lighting on the roads at all.

* The site has a 'curfew' that means the gates are locked to cars from 11pm to 7pm. Too bad if you go out for an evening and come back late(ish).

* The design of the waste water disposal is poor, much of the water flows away from the drain. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gullivers Meadow Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gullivers Meadow Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gullivers Meadow Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Milton Keynes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2463 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement