Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glanfar Camping Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Burntwood > Glanfar Camping Certificated Site Reviews

Glanfar Camping Certificated Site
Green Lane Farm
Nags Hill
Burntwood
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
WS7 9HB
Tel: 01543 677870
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 9 Reviews
                7/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Potherb123 7 reviews from this member

Booked on here for 2 night stay to attend a wedding. No one around on arrival, owners away, young lady eventually answered the bell but didn't know much about the booking. Gave us a key to shower block, couldn't find the block so had to ring the bell again. Waited for some time before anyone arrived to find the shower block is through the stables tack room. Clean showers although no loo rolls, or paper towels. Small site attached to stables, a bit hard to find but handy for Lichfield. Found it a bit noisy due to barking dogs but on the plus side there was ample fruit on the trees, plums, apples and pears to pick. Basic site but at 15 a night don't expect too much. Don't think we will be back though.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Musicteachers 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week camping at Glanfar. You could not ask for a more wonderful owners. They could not do enough to help. Despite other reviews, we found the shower room was kept beautifully clean. It is a basic site, but that is the charm of it. It is surrounded by beautiful walks, lovely pubs and friendly locals. We will certainly return. Thank you Janine.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jandy1 1 review from this member

We turned up on spec and despite having visitors Janine, the owner, made us most welcome and gave us a full tour of the site facilities.

A quiet country site yet near to all the local amenities that south staffs has to offer.

Clean new toilet block, secure vicinity and dog walks nearby.

Very friendly and helpful owner.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

So, not their fault that the bad weather meant that the campsite was inaccessible, but they didn't let us know. They had my e-mail address from my booking, they should have cancelled us.

We arrived late after work in the dark, which we had told them about. On arrival - we were told that they thought we weren't coming, why?

Campsite under water and were offered EHU stay in the stable yard at a reduced price.

Weather not their fault so went for that and stayed.

But. EHU was on a pound coin meter, 'new' toilet shower block really grubby and horrid, not cleaned at all over our 3 night stay no loo roll, soap or hand towel and they locked it in the evening!

Again, the weather was not their fault, but an electric meter we didn't know about and disgusting facilities won't be any better even in sunshine

Just. No, never again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendymelvin 1 review from this member

I have been here quite a few times over the last few years and always found it to be a very clean friendly site the owners are always willing to let my daughter have ago on one of the many horses on the site, which she really enjoyed. I must also say the new toilet and shower block are a great addition to the site making my stay even more enjoyable. It definitely gets more stars from me 🙂

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pattyled 5 reviews from this member

Knew there were no showers and expected it to be very basic but still disappointed with 'facilities'. Only one flushing toilet in largish grotty room with no toilet paper, no hot water, no soap or anything to dry hands on, but had a large sink, washing machine, kettle and a shelf with crockery and pots and pans above the loo! Toilet also used by people using the stables. The owner was very nice and friendly, but one night was long enough for us. We were in a small campervan and thought 15 was rather pricey considering the total lack of amenities. It's saving grace was The Drill Inn, a short walk down the lane, which served the most delicious food.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Burgs on tour 1 review from this member

Lovely friendly site, owners very welcoming and are great with young children. Facilities minimal but most modern vans are quite well equipped.

Slight slope and fishing pool well stocked. If you love country walks and horses, it's the place for you as it was for us. Easy reach of 3 pubs with great menus and central shops.

Centered on the heart of England Way, it is peaceful, tranquil and picturesque.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brightlights 2 reviews from this member

The campsite is small and on a slight slope. On arrival we were told we could pitch anywhere in the field - so we chose the bottom near a stile which lead to a large fishing lake. It is a very sheltered site.

It is an equestrian centre as well and our little one enjoyed watching the horses.

The only toilet we could find was in a room with a washing machine and sink in it, there was also a microwave oven but unsure whether this was for public use - it was located within the stable buildings and wasn't the cleanest, but it was adequate.

A nice little campsite overall and at 7 per night for 2 adults and a baby in a tent - BARGAIN !

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cyclefamily 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here while cycle touring as it was just off the NCN route 5 between Derby and Birmingham. Initially a little worried by the small size of the field and the number of campers in it, we were won over by the friendliness of the owner's family and the other campers, who bent over backwards to welcome us and offer all sorts of help. Well-grassed, slightly sloping site and very quiet.

Shops were a 5 min cycle away in Burntwood.

No showers was a downside, but there was a sink, toilet, washing machine and microwave for use. All smelled very horsey, but my children were delighted by the many farm animals, puppies etc to enjoy. The crowning glory was the owner's kind offer to give my daughter a ride on a pony: she was absolutely thrilled and for her it was the highlight of our tour. For us, it was a fantastic place to stop on our way through the area, and we felt very lucky to have found it.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Burntwood      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019