Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Valencia > Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto Reviews

Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto
Calle Cisne S N
Playa Almardá
Sagunto
Valencia
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 96 260 89 06
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/08/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annean 1 review from this member

 Liked the beach front location

The peace

The quiet

Dog friendly

Nice restaurant

Helpful staff

Would definitely stay here again

We would recommend this site to our friends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Roelton 1 review from this member

 What a nice campsite. Enjoy a spacious place with the beach at hand. It's missing nothing while it seems that the time has stopped. Lots of privacy and if you like animals there are cats around who like to eat something. Sanitary clean and somewhat dated but fine. The garden with many palms is very beautifully laid out. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The shop has sufficient assortment and friendly service. The entrance is surprising and mediteranee in a word fantastic.

-------------

Wat een fijne Camping. Heerlijk genieten van een ruime plaats met het strand bij de hand. Het ontbreekt aan niets terwijl het lijkt of de tijd even heeft stilgestaan. Veel privacy en als je van dieren houd er lopen katten rond die graag wat mee eten. Sanitair schoon en wat gedateerd maar verder prima. De tuin met veel palmen is heel mooi aangelegd. Personeel uitermate vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het winkeltje heeft voldoende assortiment en vriendelijke bediening. De entree is verrassend en mediteranee in een woord fantastisch. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brian From Scotland 1 review from this member

 For me, this site is as close to perfect as they come. The staff are brilliant (friendly, helpful and bilingual!). The location, right on the beach and surrounded by acres of orange trees but still just an easy bike ride from major supermarkets is first class. No - its not a 5 star site with discos, water-slides and nightly entertainment but they don't claim it is and that is also reflected in the very reasonable pricing schedule. Many people return, as I do, time and time again and a check of the short video on the website will identify why. Yes, there are some cats (I am not a cat lover but they totally ignore me!) but the upside to this is that I have never seen a mouse, a rat or a snake - all of which I have seen many of on lots of other (much higher rated!) sites. A nearby train station (with free parking) whisks you, at very low cost, into Valencia City and/or Castillon (and many more places) in no time so you can easily chose the 'desert island' or the Metropolis as the need takes you. I should also finally add that I have, despite being a fair skinned Scot, never been bitten by a midge! :) Hasta my next visit to 10/10 Malvarrosa :) 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Checkett 8 reviews from this member

 If you have brought your best four legged friend, please note it is over run with cats which must be strays cause no one seems to be responsible for. Beer and restaurant run down but serves a purpose for a quick beer I suppose. Booked and paid for 2 nights but one was enough and move on ! Toilet block and wash up area needs refurbishment. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kevinkspot 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely place but no toilet at the restaurant/bar? A very nice beach though. I had to borrow an extension as the electric was around 20 metres away. If you're in an rv no grey waste? or dumping area. If you want to live very basic this is the place. I love it but my wife really dislikes the fact that there is no toilet at the bar and nearly wet herself. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DazMontecid 10 reviews from this member

 A two night stay on a very pleasant site. We chose a beachside pitch which was literally six steps from the sand. Plus side a good bar with food, a well stocked mini supermarket and a gym (not visited). On the day of our arrival the area was hit with a heatwave. Setting up in 43 degrees is not fun.

There doesn't appear to be much to do locally. There is about 10 kilometres of good beach and of course part of it is nudist.

Our satnav found it difficult to find but if you just come off the motorway and follow the signs for the beach it's easy.

The reception staff were very helpful and if you need it speak English.

My only negative was because it was so dry and windy, it was a bit dusty.

All in all no problem with using it again. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caergeiliog 15 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site with our motorhome and my wife and I were quoted at the reception, €114. 00 for a week’s stay incl electric – reasonable you might say? However, when we came to check out, was now told that “part our stay” had fallen into a “Spanish holiday period” which meant the revised charge was €27. 00/night – rip-off merchants, seeing as we were not informed of this issue at the time of check-in. The site itself mainly caters for statics and long term stayers, living in a variety of sheds, half built extensions /caravans. The motorhomes etc were allocated on a smaller parcel of land, which is overgrown, with weeds, shrubs etc. It’s pot luck if you have a waterpoint or electric near to your plot. If you don’t like being bitten by mosquitos, don’t come here, they are everywhere, day and night and caused us no end of problems. The toilet block is reasonable, but, they only seem to replace toilet paper etc. On an adhoc basis; the hand paper towel container has now been empty for 4 days! The washing up sinks are disgusting, filthy with scum, dirt and germs engrained into the washing facility – horrible! The nearby beach is mainly shingle, rather than sand and again, (probably, because, if its filthiness, which is not helped by the numerous stray cats in and around the site) has hoards of sand-flies and mosquitos just loving to bite you. The cats congregate around the motorhomes at night looking for food, messing up the site/plots and yelling into the wee hours of the morning. There is a café on site (weeds everywhere), but, they do not have a menu which is quite strange; it’s a case of offering what they have left in their food stocks, would be on offer on that day. There is nowhere within walking distance of the site, so if you should run out of cigs, get your walking shoes on for a 4 mile return hike, through an endless stream of empty, haIf-built flats and apartments. Public transport – there isn’t any!

Would definitely, not stay here again, there are many, many better sites in Spain. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gube 1 review from this member

 My wife and I stayed for the first time at camping malverrosa in June this year. We had a fabulous time. Some pitches had grass and others mainly dirt/gravel. Ours was close to the beach and very spacious. When cars drove past it would stir up some of the dust, but because campers are very considerate, this was not a problem. Site was very quiet when we were there, but I'm sure will liven up at fiesta times.

We loved being close to the beach which was fairly empty for most of the time we were there. It was great to swim in, although little children would need to be closely supervised due to the strength of the waves. There was a lovely little restaurant on the beach and the shop was well stocked and reasonable. They also had lovely gardens with palm trees as part of the campsite.

The owners were very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area. There are a number of cats which have been adopted by various campers and which roam the site, but was never an issue for us. Toilets were very clean. Although this site might not be for everyone, we enjoyed it so much that we left our caravan in storage on the site so that we can use it throughout the year. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikebzley 6 reviews from this member

 A quiet and pretty campsite right on the coast with a beautiful and empty beach.

Most of the pitches are permanent caravans/chalets for local people.

Not many facilities, especially for children.

The toilets were clean and well equipped, but a fair walk away.

Nice large grassy pitches with some shade - not that we needed it. The weather was atrocious!

There is a pleasant bar/restaurant serving good Spanish food and a small shop.

It was a very good overnight stopover place before we headed into Valencia.

Excellent value for money. 


Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Red Pippen 1 review from this member

 We arrived here on our way to Morocco at the end of october 2012 and in January 2013 we are still here! What a joy it was to find a site that had palm trees and gardens, entry straight onto the beach (a mixture of sand and stones, extremely quiet when we were there and a total playground for our dog who swims twice a day, every day). After travelling through France and its highly regimented sites this site was a wonderful find. True, its not the smartest, and if you want fully up to date washing facilities. IE. push button showers that only give you thirty seconds of luke warm water then this is not for you. Its not fancy but the joy of having a long hot equivalent of a power shower was well worth overlooking the dated decor. The facilities are clean and that's what matters.

On Christmas Eve we had a bonfire on the beach, no dramas. The bar and restaurant is small and welcoming with good, cheap food and a roaring wood burner.

I'm not technically minded, I leave that to he who must be obeyed, but we have had no problems with electricity, getting on the pitch etc and anything you need just ask, they are British, been here years and know everything about the site (they work here) and cannot help enough, we needed a kennel for our dog, they found an excellent one, anything technical he can help, they even have a lending library! Please stay here if you value individuality, appreciate a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and have a happy travellers soul. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Valencia      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement