Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bay View Farmers Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Bay View Farmers Campsite Reviews

Bay View Farmers Campsite
Turnpike Cross
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7HG
Tel: 01271 871292  or  07920 796162
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SeawolfGB 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful spot and a well run site! First time at this site which has obviously had money spent on it recently.

Jo, one of the owners was very accommodating with us having to change dates and the whole team were very friendly and obliging throughout our stay.

The site itself sits right next to a section of the Tarka trail with a gate leading straight on to it for walking or cycling. Fire pits were on hire for the evening and a resident chicken popped to see us from time to time.

We had a super pitch which was fine although I would have preferred our own water supply post rather than on with a number of taps on for others to use.

The shower facilities were excellent and well maintained.

We would definitely go back again! Nick & Jane 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Georgiegirl104 23 reviews from this member

 We had an enjoyable week here, back in 2018. I can't remember many specifics of the campsite, however that means that they must all have been absolutely fine!

Woolacombe is a short drive away, potentially walkable as well (although we didn't do it). Great beach, we also visited Exmoor Zoo, which was a great day out.

Would recommend this site to anyone who is looking for something quiet and ideally situated for visiting Devon attractions. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joshua 4 reviews from this member

 Wanted to find a nice quiet campsite that allowed fires so ended up here and we were really pleased.

Good facilities that were regularly cleaned, only had to wait once for a shower despite the campsite being busy.

On thursdays and saturdays they do a pizza night which whilst I felt was slightly expensive, was really tasty and we all loved it.

You can hire small fire pits and buy eco logs to burn.

The staff were super friendly and made a big fuss of the children, even letting them take pizza boxes away so they could colour them in (which kept my children quiet for ages!).

Only a 5 minute drive to Woolacombe and a 15 minute drive to Putsburgh beach. Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paul Shouksmith 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with our brand new folding camper in the heatwave and what a fantastic campsite to spend it on.

The majority of pitches had hardstanding with grass next door so we had our camper on the hardstanding area with the awning on the grass - others parked their car on the hardstanding and their tent on the grass.

Campsite staff were very friendly and very visible throughout our stay, mowing the grass, cleaning washrooms, emptying bins etc. As well as reminding campers of the 5mph speed limit.

Washrooms were unisex but never any queues for showers etc. And they were regularly cleaned and were spotless. Sensible Covid restrictions were in place to keep people safe.

There was a pizza night on Thursday and Saturday evening and there was an excellent sheep dog and birds of prey demonstration every Wednesday evening at the neighbouring farm.

Campsite was right on the edge of the Tarka Trail and very close to lovely beaches. Good views over the sea and spectacular sunsets in the evenings.

All in all, a lovely campsite and we will be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fredhi 1 review from this member

 This is a good site with excellent facilities and a good location for exploring north Devon. Itís actually just outside Woolacombe at the top of the hill and also backs onto the tarka trail which gives a good cycle route for Braunton and ilfracombe.

The site looks like itís upgraded over COVID with new roads and toilets. Pizzas available on Saturdays.

Just one tiny criticism of the toilet block we used is that there was no private washing cubicles but the showers and toilets were excellent 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gtaylor66 1 review from this member

 Recently camped here for the 2nd time excellent facilities very clean and with covid precautions in place. A lovely quiet and relaxed site, staff and owners are lovely and very helpful.

Hired the fire basket for 2 nights slightly expensive ( £5 for the basket £2for the first log £ 5 every night after up to max of £20) but it was lovely to sit outside and relax at night in front of the fire.

They have just opened up a new set of toilets and showers by the bottom gate by the trail which saves you walking up to the main block at night.

We will definitely be back for another visit highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: BOINGFC 1 review from this member

 The site is well placed for the local areas of woolacombe, Ilfracombe, croyde, Barnstaple and Combe martin.

When we arrived there had been a lot of rain so the ground was pretty boggy, but in fairness the staff were great with tractor pulls and they also converted my grass pitch to a hard standing whilst I was out. I was also told that more gravel roads will serve pitches next year.

I cannot complain with this site at all, good wood oven pizza twice a week is a plus. Really good for the Tarka trail too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Banwel 1 review from this member

 This was our 4th visit here and will be back again,

Staff always very cheerful and most helpful.

Pizza on Thursday evening is always a great night all cooked on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Feezee 8 reviews from this member

 Travelling solo in my 50s, I really liked this site and felt safe.

I stopped to have a couple of days on the beach and booked on spec, and was pleasantly surprised.

It is small, clean and well cared for.

The cute pizza set up and the wet suit wash inspired.

Really good for a low key, simple time. Perfect for families.

Owners very friendly and helped me hook up.

Tried to get booked here again in 2020 but I was too late, but will definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hobgob 1 review from this member

 Good site

Can't comment on shower's toilets as closed, would have been nice for discount

Excellent walking tarker trail, cycles. great bus services

Would come back 
via mobile


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bay View Farmers Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bay View Farmers Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bay View Farmers Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4197 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement