Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bay View Farmers Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Bay View Farmers Campsite Reviews

Bay View Farmers Campsite
Turnpike Cross
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7HG
Tel: 01271 871292  or  07920 796162
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: BOINGFC 1 review from this member

 The site is well placed for the local areas of woolacombe, Ilfracombe, croyde, Barnstaple and Combe martin.

When we arrived there had been a lot of rain so the ground was pretty boggy, but in fairness the staff were great with tractor pulls and they also converted my grass pitch to a hard standing whilst I was out. I was also told that more gravel roads will serve pitches next year.

I cannot complain with this site at all, good wood oven pizza twice a week is a plus. Really good for the Tarka trail too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Banwel177267cxj 1 review from this member

 This was our 4th visit here and will be back again,

Staff always very cheerful and most helpful.

Pizza on Thursday evening is always a great night all cooked on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Feezee 8 reviews from this member

 Travelling solo in my 50s, I really liked this site and felt safe.

I stopped to have a couple of days on the beach and booked on spec, and was pleasantly surprised.

It is small, clean and well cared for.

The cute pizza set up and the wet suit wash inspired.

Really good for a low key, simple time. Perfect for families.

Owners very friendly and helped me hook up.

Tried to get booked here again in 2020 but I was too late, but will definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hobgob117905jnk 1 review from this member

 Good site

Can't comment on shower's toilets as closed, would have been nice for discount

Excellent walking tarker trail, cycles. great bus services

Would come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trenchfoot2010 9 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Very well maintained by the 'new' owners. We have stayed there 4 times now. Each year they have added something to the site; hedges between pitches, serviced pitches, extra washrooms, etc.

Great value compared to the CC site a few yards away, and much easier access.

How to improve? Perhaps a chemical waste point at the other end of the site.

Recommendations? If it's windy you want a pitch numbered between 8 and 20, these back onto the Tarka trail and offer a high hedge to protect you from the worst of the weather.

Warning - Don't forget that it's between 7 and 8 to park in Wooly each day. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Werthemods 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from bay view with our Eriba.

Fantastic location within easy reach of Woolacombe/Ilfracombe.

The beautiful village of Mortehoe is right on your doorstep with 2 cracking pubs & a fish & chipshop, with cracking views over the Atlantic & Woolacombe. Recomend you take your bicycles with you as the Tarka trail is adjacent to the site. Barry & his team keep the site in excellent clean condition & are always on hand to help. The shower & toilet block is mixed & very well maintained. They have a field to walk your dog adjacent to the site & also have a doggie shower. Lee Bay is also right on your doorstep & as a great hidden bay for you & your little ones to go crabbing & exploring. Wifi & tv channels are probably the best in North Devon & are FREE! Big thank you to Barry & all is staff for a very pleasant stay. Shame you couldn't make the sun shine ☔️ 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kimbo12345 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this campsite and what a gem of a place

Staff helpful and friendly site. Very clean and tidy. The showers hot and clean. Toilets clean. It's not just the showers or toilets but it's the small little things they do that go a long way on this site. The washing up area is one, they leave washing up liquid and cloths in case you forget yours. They also have heaters in every shower that you can press to heat up if you need it. They also leave air fresheners in toilets, that's a plus for me. They also have a place to wash your dog and wet suit.

This site was amazing and will be returning this year and next.

Many thanks to the hard work from the staff and owners. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Uniblue 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Bay View Farmers for 1 week in June 2017. This has got to be one of the best sites that we have stayed on in the last few years (including Caravan club sites). The pitch was very large and well maintained, There was loads of room for our car, caravan and awning and still had room to sit out on the grass if we wanted. The toilets were spotless and the shower had plenty of hot water with good pressure. The outside (covered) dishwashing area was kept very clean and washing up liquid and cloths are provided. The site is in a very good location with a bus stop very near (one way to Woolacombe and the other direction to Ilfracombe). There is a pub 5 mins walk from the site where children are welcome. We had a slight problem with our motor mover. We asked the site owner to recommend a fitter but he very kindly repaired it for us at no cost. That shows how considerate he is, a top bloke. We would definitely recommend this site and we will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Visited here for a 5 night stay for our main holiday.

Really nice large well kept site

Toilets modern (sink, shower and toilet in most cubicles) and immaculately kept all the time.

Friendly staff and a presence all the time if you needed anything.

Modern play area for children.

Only criticism, is the road at the entrance could do with extending right down through the site to the bottom as we experienced some rain at the end of our stay and the grass got rather muddy. ( maybe in the plans for the new owners as it looks like they done lots of work on the site) 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lulu45th 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site with very helpful on site warden and New owners. The showers and toilets are combined and cleaned to a very high standard. Stunning coastal views and a large dog walking field. Lovely walks on the tarka trail. Close to woolacombe beach (which is stunning) and close to ilfracombe. New owners are trying to incorporate what ever is needed to make your stay pleasurable. We will be coming again and recommending to family and friends. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bay View Farmers Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bay View Farmers Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bay View Farmers Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6086 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement