Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Juniper Hill Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart > Juniper Hill Holiday Park > Reviews

Juniper Hill Holiday Park
70 Ballyreagh Road
Portstewart
County Londonderry   (Browse area)
BT55 7PT
Tel: 028 7083 2023
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 15/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 Everything was perfect from friendly staff at check in right down to the cleanliness of the site, and the facilities.

Would highly recommend to friends and will definitely be back in the very near future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruthgr 1 review from this member

 Have been on many campsites in Northern Ireland, and Scotland, Juniper Hill is one of our favourites,

The staff are fantastic very helpful, and friendly, the night security man was great, and walked round every night, checking everything was ok.

The site is clean, caravans well spaced out, and the toilets, and showers are spotless.

Definitely looking forward to our next visit.

A well deserved 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Slaght 1 review from this member

 Washing facilities were so clean. So glad to see soap dispensers now installed.

Shower, toilet, sinks were immaculate.

Very impressive.

Fantastic too, when have a large family that showers are 20 pence! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julieh 1 review from this member

 Totally love this site had 2 visits over the last 2 months.

Staff very friendly an I well kept site.

Toilets and showers very clean. I will be going back again. Really pleased with this site.

Beautiful views of the beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steph1945 8 reviews from this member

 Large site, grass pitches, lots of space, lovely views of sea and sunsets, windy.

Helpful Receptionist, a bit expensive at 25 in May, and 20p for a shower, but all very well kept and clean.

Road could be noisy at busy times. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sama 7 reviews from this member

 Had our first visit to Juniper Hill this year and can see the results of the work done over the winter - toilets have been given a face lift (re-painted) and some of the pitches near the toilets have been levelled.

Will be back as the views and vicinity to Portrush/ Portstewart make our stays so enjoyable. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jwd80 2 reviews from this member

 This site is one of our favorites, and personally, my year is incomplete without going here at least once per year. Let me explain why! On first glance the pitches on the hill appear slanted, therefore many of them require the assistance of bricks for the corner steadies; which staff kindly provide beside the electric. Depending on were you book, some of them are reasonably flat. The slope might seem like a problem to some campers, but looking at this issue more closely, one discovers that the GLORIOUS VIEW of the sea crashing against the rocks, the boats coming and going, the lights of Portrush, or the beautiful sunsets with views of Islay, would all probably not be visible if all the pitches were 'flat'. Although many sites have superior pitches with no leveling required, there is something totally satisfying to the accomplished camper who can make some adaptions to the slightly imperfect conditions, then to sprawl on the front seats, with the feet up, staring at such a gorgeous sight, which I always loathe to leave when my time is up. Hence the reasons this park can be popular at times, especially for the front row pitches. Even if all the front row pitches are taken, if you book along the back fence you can usually still see the view above the caravans due to the slope.

Maintenance is reasonably good with the grass well kept, the toilet blocks are slightly dated but clean and well maintained. I really miss the shop, and hope this will be rectified some time in future. The kids park is adequate for amusing a child, and the grassy area is extensive for youngsters playing football. Site wardens are helpful and pleasant. TT racing?, you might fancy a grand stand view from your caravan on the front row (if you are lucky to get one). Juniper Hill is only 2 miles from Portrush and its amusememts, walks, watersports and great beaches. Overall a great park for the Touring Caravan. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shelley321 1 review from this member

 My husband and I stayed at Juniper Hill touring site last week, booked in for 4 nights but left one night early.

There have been some changes recently. There now are 2 site wardens in place of Eric Evans who had been a Very efficient warden there for years. They no longer require 10 deposit on arrival for the barrier swipe card.

The council have made each pitch fully serviced with water and electric since 2015. Last week because of the rain our pitch was water logged. We required approx 5 metres of waste hose to take the water from the waste outlets to the drain! The site is hilly and some pitches still require blocks under the corner steadies.

The shower/toilet block was cleaned in the morning by a young male. I saw him around 8. 30am. He mopped with a very wet mop and didn't dry them afterwards. The facilities weren't cleaned to my satisfaction.

The best thing about this site is the brilliant view out to the Atlantic Ocean but it is usually windy when we stay here. The site is exactly one and a half miles from both Portrush and Portstewart it is a lovely walk from the site into both.

Unfortunately there is no longer a shop on site and no caravan spares available.

The children's playpark has been repainted this year and good for young children but a magnet for teenagers late at night. There is CCTV cameras covering the site. Wifi only works up to 150 metres from the office. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LIMC 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location with great views over the Atlantic Ocean. The site warden is extremely friendly and helpful, taking great pride in his job.

The site has been recently upgraded and the facilities are good. At the time of our visit the grass was a bit mucky, but I'm sure this will be fixed out off season.

Shower facilities are good and are cleaned twice every day. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sama 7 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the first time. We were given a warm and informative welcome by the warden when we arrived who also gave clear instructions on how to find our pitch. The site is well led out although some pitches are better than others. Whilst all are fully serviced, some are on a slight slope which means grey waste cannot be connected directly to the drain as it is above and behind the caravan. The site didn't feel overcrowded, is within walking distance of Portstewart/Portrush, quiet at night and has great views over the coast. Toilets were clean and plenty of hot water for showering (cost 20p).

Will definitely be back. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Juniper Hill Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Juniper Hill Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Juniper Hill Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Portstewart      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Londonderry

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6078 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement