Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Allurepark Laag Kanje

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > Holland / Netherlands > Site Reviews

Allurepark Laag Kanje
Laan Van Laagkanje 1
Utrecht
3951 Kd
Maarn
Netherlands   (Browse area)

Tel: +31 (0)343 441348
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 225
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

The pitch we were allocated was quite roomy and there was no requirement to pitch in a particular way. Like most of the pitches ours was in, or near, trees so our satellite dish could not get a signal. As we were on a Comfort pitch there was a TV aerial socket which got a number of Dutch channels ( English films and serials were frequent). The toilet/shower facilities were well maintained. Showers are token operated. A token costs 50c and gives five minutes of water. Access is via a barrier which is activated by a card (Issued on arrival. A 20 euro refundable deposit is required). On site there is a shop with limited opening times, a snack bar and a restaurant. The nearest supermarket, pharmacy etc is in the small town of Woudenberg which is about three miles away. The lake is a few minutes walk from the site and is man made. It is surrounded by a sandy beach. I doubt there are any fish in it. Wi-fi is available for 3 euros per day but buying a week's worth will save a substantial amount - speed was ok though not great. The site itself is quiet but on two occasions loud music was played from events by the lake, it stopped st 11 p. M. Though. We liked this site and would use it again as it is only a mile or two from the motorway and so cities as far away as Delft are less than 60 minutes drive. On first approach our sat nav told us to access the site via the N227 but fortunately we ignored it (there is a way in but it would require the above mentioned barrier card). We continued on the N227 until the crossroads (traffic lights) with the N224, turned right (East) and, after about a mile, turned right again into the campsite complex and followed the signs.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bob.t 4 reviews from this member

What a wonderful well run site. Staff always friendly and helpful. Washrooms kept to an excellent standard at all times of day. Lots to do in local area and as railway ticket machines accept Mastercard easy to use trains to Utrecht and beyond. Stayed on serviced pitch but as this was in a wooded area I could not get satelite reception. What a godsend meant we had to get about and see more of this gorgeous area of the Nederlands. Just wish we had brought bikes to make better use of the wonderful cycle network instead of walking.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 24 reviews from this member

I read the reviews and site website and booked to come here - what a mistake!

We arrived mid August and the site was dead, schoolchildren in north Holland went back to school.

The receptionist was efficient and disinterested.

EVERYTHING costs money!

Barrier key/card for refuse 20 euros refundable, fair enough

Showers 50 cent token, normal in Holland, free elsewhere

Washing up/ fill motorhome water tank 50 cent token!

Wi fi 3 euros a day!

Have you a local map, usually free. - 7 euros!

AND please pay the bill in full BEFORE you even go on the site!

The 4 motorhome pitches are very close together, overgrown with weeds, gloomy under trees so no chance of wi fi. Squashed in between a shower block and the campervan emptying point!

We pitched in a camping field which was much lighter.

The lake is man made and may be 3 mins from the nearest point and if you run like Usain Bolt! It was heaving with people, safe for children to paddle and swim - if you could find a space!

This campsite is basically a holiday camp, also with lots of statics and cabins, it has no friendly atmosphere and will just be put down to experience.

Doesn't at all represent the super sites we have stayed on in our travels in Holland.

A shame

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gen251 2 reviews from this member

Well-equipped, peaceful site within easy reach of lots of great attractions.

Stayed at Laag Kanje for two nights in June 2014. Motorhome area is small - 4 pitches with electric hook-ups - in good location right by toilet block, bins, service area, and short walk to reception, shop, cafe/bar etc.

As others have said, the neighbouring Henschotermeer is great - sandy beaches, clean water, toilets, showers and kiosks. Great place to spend a sunny day with kids.

Maarn is about 1km away, easy to walk to, with railway station. Half hourly trains to Utrecht, even on a Sunday. Journey takes about 20 mins. Utrecht well worth a visit. Reception can organise tickets as they use an Oyster card system. We went to Utrecht and also Amsterdam

Excellent restaurant at very reasonable prices on site. They had a band playing in the shopping area on Wednesday night.

Entry and exit to motorhome/bungalow section of the park is using a plastic contact card. You pay a 20Euro deposit for these - so don't lose them! They also operate bins/recycling facilities. Intranet is 3 Euro per day

Motorhome service station was fine - usual drain facility and hose for water.

Great location for cycling or walking. English-speaking staff very friendly.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Br5968 1 review from this member

Well-equipped, peaceful site within easy reach of lots of great attractions.

Stayed at Laag Kanje for two nights in June 2012. Motorhome area is small - 4 pitches with electric hook-ups - in good location right by toilet block, bins, service area, and short walk to reception, shop, cafe/bar etc.

As others have said, the neighbouring Henschotermeer is great - sandy beaches, clean water, toilets, showers and kiosks. Great place to spend a sunny day with kids.

Maarn is about 1km away, with supermarket and railway station. Half hourly trains to Utrecht, even on a Sunday. Journey takes about 20 mins. Utrecht well worth a visit.

Maarn also has a 'Plus' supermarket. However, I prefer the slightly longer trip to Woudenburg, which has an Albert Heijn, and Aldi and a wider range of small shops.

Bike hire available from reception - 6. 50 Euro for 24 hours. Bikes seemed well maintained - certainly worked fine for me on day-long trip to Amelsfoort and Zeist (both well worth visiting)

Enty and exit to motorhome/bungalow section of the park is using a plastic contact card. You pay a 20Euro deposit for these - so don't lose them! They also operate bins/recycling facilities.

Motorhome service station was fine - usual drain facility and hose for water.

Great location for cycling or walking. English-speaking staff very friendly.

Would definitely recommmend.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Irlandaise 2 reviews from this member

One year on from the previous review, this is still the cleanest and most relaxing campsite we have visited. And the hopping rabbits are still there!

The English-speaking staff (and campers) are very friendly and helpful. Tokens for the showers (ladies have to be quick!) and bins (keeps things tidy!).

The laundry room was out of service during our stay. However the campsite next door provided that service (even including the washing powder) along with a chat with the owner and chips from a real London bus!

The ground is perfect for pitching, even after heavy rainfall (one of the campers explained they have pipes installed underground).

We didn't try the shop but we found everything in the nearby towns of Marn and Doorn (there doesn't seem to be big supermarkets outside towns like in the UK though).

The central location is perfect to explore the rest of the country as it is easy to get onto the motorway from the campsite. Cyclists will be able to start from outside their tent!

If you can leave the white sandy beach of the Henschoten Lake they are some nice day trips to do in the area (Utrecht, Kroller-Muller museum, Het Loo Palace. ).

Also a short cycle ride away is the site of the battle of Austerlitz (now a lovely country park with gorgeous pink heather and sandy tracks, complete with amusements for the children).

Our 2 boys (aged 8 and 9) had a ball and we will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shorlock 1 review from this member

We had a very enjoyable one week stay here with our two girls aged 4 and 7. The setting is lovely.

The site is split into small sections which give it a lovely feel and you don't have far to go to the shower/toilet block.Some showers were better than others but the good ones were very good.The whole site is kept very clean.Our children enjoyed going to see the goats,rabbits and chickens and playground.The on site shop baked fresh croissants for breakfast yum yum! We enjoyed using the cycle paths to town and sight seeing.

The only negative I can think of is the lack of hot water and soap in the toilet.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

This is probably the best site we have ever been to in the last 30 years of camping.

It is set in the National park near Utrecht with the units in 'rooms' in the woods with EHUs everywhere; so there is no feeling of being overcrowded. Throughout the site are incredible washing/shower blocks, maintained to a very high standard. On site there is a shop (Fri-Sun) for basics, a laundrette and rather nice cafe.

About half a mile through the woods you come across an enormous lake with golden sands and islands within it ( Henschotermeer) - almost South sea in appearance.

About 1 mile maximum there is the town of Maarn where there are shops,the main railway to Utrecht/Amsterdam and Arnhem and the A12 motorway

There are loads of walks, horse trails and cycle paths in the woods.

An added bonus is that it is on the ACIS scheme


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Netherlands

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3059 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019