Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peach Croft Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Abingdon > Peach Croft Farm > Reviews

Peach Croft Farm
Radley
Abingdon
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX14 2HP
Tel: 01235 520094
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/02/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianarayner 59 reviews from this member

 A decent enough campsite.

Had paid, (20 pn) when we booked so just pitched up anywhere. The field was fairly quiet.

Toilet block was OK with just 1 shower and two toilets, which are used for the cafe as well. No problem when we were there but could get busy during high season. The towel in the toilets could do with changing a bit more regularly.

We used the site as a base for visiting Oxford by cycle, Just over 6 mile away on almost entirely off road and good surface cycle path.

We ate at the Nags head in Abingdon which was a round trip, (walk), of approx 5 mile, but the food was good, though a little pricey.

Word of warning the site has an electric gate. You need to make sure you've got the code after 5 even if going out on foot! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 This site occupies a large, open, level field adjoining a big car park. There is limited shade along one edge of of the field only, and we were lucky to be able to pitch there, as the site wasn't busy. Normally this might not matter, but we were in the midst of a heatwave with temperatures above 30 every day! I felt sorry for those whose pitches were out in the open.

The unusual heat also meant we were unable to take advantage of the shop and cafe - with no air conditioning, and refrigerated display units giving off heat, it was nearer to 40 degrees inside!

The camping area backs onto the pick-your-own fields, which attracted a regular stream of visitors. Add to this the farm traffic which started fairly early in the morning, and it's not the most peaceful CL we've ever stayed on. The Sunday morning car boot sale on a nearby field caused some traffic problems (no left turn out of the exit during the morning. )

The toilet and shower were clean but basic, and shared with some of the farm workers who seem to occupy 2 or 3 caravans on the site. Unfortunately on the morning we left the drain for emptying the toilet cassette was blocked.

We used this site as it was the nearest we could find to the village where our daughter lives, so from that point of view it was very useful. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: The twins dad 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the farm over bank holiday weekend and really enjoyed everything from the location to seeing

The free range turkeys and geese. We had a great area to park our RV and walking the dog around the field was a pleasure. The toilets and shower were clean and warm water was plentiful.

On our arrival we went into the on site shop and cafe for a snack and also got stocked up with fresh veg.

It was not cheap but you get what you pay for and everything was good quality. It took me about 15 minutes to get into Oxford on my scooter and 5 minutes into Abington, both worth a visit. I will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsmstuart 5 reviews from this member

 We hired a motorhome which came with 'honoury' CC membership so stayed in a lot of sites we wouldn't normally, indeed this is a 'no tents' site so we couldn't normally stay here anyway.

The owner was very friendly in person which was good because emails had seemed a bit one-word / offhand before. However it is a working poultry (and asparagus!?) farm so the camping really is a sideline.

Weather was a bit poor that week in June but the camper (a 2007 Type 2 VW) didn't get stuck. About 12 electric sockets which was great.

There are 2 very clean individual WCs and a shower, all part of the tea room / shop but open 24/7 as accessed externally. The shop food was delicious and because this was just a stop-over on the way to Marlborough from London, coupled with the weather, we didn't actually venture off the site at all. But we had been walking around London for 12 hours the day before!

The tea room closed just after we arrived and I think wasn't really open when we left, which was a shame as we would hapilly have bought breakfast, but can't expect them to open just for us, of course.

Interesting what another reviewer has said about overcrowding, can see exactly what they mean and how this could happen. When we were there, it was just us and one other!

I wouldn't make this a destination unless you had a good reason, but a great 'passing through' site and we really enjoyed a relaxing evening. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicelady60 9 reviews from this member

 I have just spent 9days at this lovely site its very well kept toilets and shower room are very clean. It has a lovely shop where you can buy cheeses, sausages and great home made quiches.

Its worth a visit into the shop.

Its lovely to see the turkeys and geese.

Also there's a really big bootfair on sundays next door to the site.

Plus you can pick your own fruit.

I would recommend this site and will be going back very soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 A nice level site with easy access on the north side of Abingdon. Would advise approaching from the A34 rather than through the town. Take the road towards Radley.

The owners are friendly and non-intrusive (as in they don't really know if you are there or not). This resulted in overcrowding at the weekend. The farm has pick your own fruit and veg, or you can buy it ready picked.

2 loos and 1 shower, 1 wash basin which are fine. Cost is 9 per night. Turn right out of the site and then left and you can get a bus to Oxford or Wantage, you can park your car or walk if you are feeling energetic. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Enjay 4 reviews from this member

 This site is part of a working pick your own and poultry farm, and the pitches are just next to the car park. Sounds like a nightmare? Don't worry, it isn't; it is in fact surprisingly peaceful, especially at night. Plus - you have a farm shop on site with some truly delicious food, a tea room, and a craft shop.

It is about ten minutes walk from a bus route, with regular buses down into Abingdon, and up to Oxford, and the fares were reasonable if, like me, you do not qualify for a free bus pass. Abingdon is a delightful town, and Morse / Lewis fans will need no introduction to Oxford!

Pitches are on grass, but the grass is well-drained and, despite some pretty biblical thunderstorms while we were there our Fiat Ducato gripped without any difficulty.

Water and waste are by the farm buildings about 100 feet away, so wheeled water carriers are required. We are self contained but the toilet block looked to be clean and hygienic.

Surrounding countryside is level and we enjoyed some excellent cycling, including a pleasant riverside path into Oxford.

In conclusion, a farm site which, though not the last word in peace and quiet, is nevertheless a rewarding place to stay for a while. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Peach Croft Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peach Croft Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Peach Croft Farm dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abingdon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56062 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement