Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Camp And Go Spa D Or

Campsite Search > Europe > Belgium > Sart Lez Spa > Camping Camp And Go Spa D Or Reviews

Camping Camp And Go Spa D Or
Stockay 17
4845
Sart Lez Spa
Belgium   (Browse area)

Tel: +32 087 78 71 17
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Niall G 7 reviews from this member

We selected this site for the Spa GP based on previous reviews. The location is perfect, close enough for the drive to the track, far enough away from camping mayhem often associated with these events. The site was warm and friendly and only used their normal pitches. Good clean toilet block, plenty of hot water.

We opted for a 100sqm pitch with hook up, plenty of room for 5 adults, two tents and car parking.

They had an additional bar and eatery in the car park and put on entertainment on Friday and Saturday, which was good and finished at a reasonable time.

If I attend Spa again I would stay here.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shrimpfisch2 3 reviews from this member

We were travelling through Belgium on our way to the Black Forest when we had a problem with our car. We limped to this site and explained our problem to reception. As it was a Sunday and the following day a Bank Holiday nothing could be done at that time. On the Tuesday one of the guys at reception rang round several garages for us and could not have been more helpful (as were the rest of the mainly Dutch staff).

The campsite is situated a few miles from Spa and is gently sloping. Spa is an interesting town with many restaurants, bars etc.

The sanitary facilities are very good and cleaned several times a day. It has good full Wifi coverage at a reasonable charge.

There are numerous walks in the vicinity and reception has several maps and booklets covering these

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahpike 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, situated near some very pretty woodland, through which there are cycle tracks and walks, the views from there through the trees are lovely. The pitches are not separated but are marked out and there weren't too many people so we managed to still be fairly private.

The facilities here we felt were by far the best we have used, they were kept immaculately clean, there were plenty of toilets/basins/showers, they were well lit. The washing area was also very clean and tidy and the machines were competitively priced.

The little shop didn't stock too much fresh goods as it was off season but there are plenty of supermarkets about nearby. Spa itself is a pretty town, be sure to spend a few hours at the therme and go up the new cable car for a great view. We hope to visit again one day.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

Although there are a lot of bungalows, ready-erected tents and permanent caravans, there are plenty of touring pitches which are level, grassy and large. When we were there the grass was badly in need of cutting but this may have been because they'd had a lot of wet weather. There wasn't much shade, but we hardly needed it!

The staff were friendly but we got the impression they were all newly recruited for the season. They were all young, probably students, and weren't quite au fait with everything.

There are two sanitary blocks. We started off using the smaller one, which is brand-new, but not as fully enclosed as the main one and therefore a little draughty. There was no hot water in the showers on our first morning so we used the larger block which was excellent. The washing-up and laundry sinks have plenty of hot water. There is one washing machine, costing 5 euros including soap powder, and one dryer, 2 euros.

The small shop has fresh bread daily but there is a good supermarket called Proxy about 2 miles away.

There are lots of things for kids to do but the animation programme doesn't start until the end of June.

The site is surrounded by pleasant countryside, and nearby Spa is an interesting town, rather reminiscent of Harrogate!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

Hi All

We stayed here for 8 nights first week in sept 2011 with mixed views.

The facilities are as others have stated first class. They were spotless when we were there. My only comment was they closed the nice new ones during our stay when there was still quite a few units on the site.

Power here is fine for hook ups no requirement on reverse polarity but its only about 6 amps at best.

We couldn't comment about the restaurant as we didn't use it but others did and from what we saw wasn't what I would call for families, bit nouveau but looked ok. There was a kids menu though. We had a beer in the place and it was clean and tidy and reasonable priced.

The pitches: Not good for big twin axles like ours, one nice Dutch lady had said what was it like towing Buckingham Palace behind us !

All grass pitches with some in very poor condition but I suppose its a long season but I cant see how unless they invest in reseeding how they will recover.

The site has a lot of seasonal pitches with caravans and awnings

Swimming pool was open on the Friday and Saturday but was then closed after that, decent sized pool and was well packed out.

The location is fine but watch the sat nav. Without a doubt following the sign posts its well signed from off the motorway so follow them unless you wish to drag your unit through a forest and over a very angry ford.

Spa is awesome place, loved it, 5 mins from site and motorway is only 10 mins away with easy access to Germany, Holland and Luxembourg.

The trip to the Luxembourg is worth it for the fuel and cigs though and about 40 min drive, but do drive around to get the best deals.

Overall a split decision on this site from this house hold.

Me: would return

Him: not so sure (its the pitch thing with him)

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hela 9 reviews from this member

This was our first ever mainland European campsite and had no idea what to expect. Well, despite the terrible weather we had overnight the campiste was lovely. The facilities made me embarrassed about the sites in the UK.

The biggest shock was that the washing up facilities were. INDOOR! Wow, how civilised. The shower block was spotless and everyone kept it as such.

They had this great timer on the shower, so you got 6 minutes of hot shower. You could do more if wanted but the rest period between times is about 5 minutes.

There is a great shop which was more like a mini supermarket and fantastic bar. The kids managed to use the playpark but due to the weather couldn't use the swimming pool.

Had we stayed longer there was a whole programme of events on for all ages. We only stayed for the night but would recommend it for a long stay but suggest avoid booking up front as you have to pay a huge reservation fee which really bumps up the price.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susie69 12 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. Just outside the town of spa where there are loads of 'spas' to visit, my favourite being the one next to the tourist information where you go up a hill side lift. This cost 1E the spa itself is 17E for 3 hours.

The site mainly caters for the Dutch which is fantastic, everyone friendly and speaks good English. There is a bar and restaurant on site - the food in the restaurant is fabulous, so good in fact we ate there most evenings and around 14E a head. Beer/wine is 3E per glass.

The site has an open air pool which was lovely (but very cold!)

There is also a snack bar selling chips/pizza etc to take away.

Excellent showers, toilets and washing facilities.

The staff could not be more helpful. Wifi was temperamental but not a major issue.

Nice children's play area, and a huge field at the back where you could play volly ball etc

There was also a children's club although I think it was all in dutch

Ideally situated to tour, cologne, spa, Brussels etc

I will certainly visit here again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Belgium

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4037 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019