Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Orchard Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Orchard Farm Certificated Site
Rushmead House
Rushmead Lane
South Wraxall
Bradford On Avon
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA15 2RH
Tel: 07784 070885  or  07977 425350
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5+
Open: March-november

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pozzle 13 reviews from this member

This is a very quiet site just a few miles from bath and Bradford on Avon. In fact itís a lovely walk into Bradford on Avon along cycle paths (off road mainly, and any road you do go on is so quiet itís negligible)

The owner is a very likeable chap, helpful too. The toilets and shower are a bit ramshackle but perfectly serviceable and still good value for a camping club site. Thereís a lovely pub a mile or so up the road in Monkton Farleigh that serves great food. Itís closed mon & tues.

Dog friendly campsite.

Electric hookups

Two toilets one shower (shower is 20p for 3 minutes) could do with some updating but still not bad as campsite showers go

Lots of grass area if you have kids that need to let off steam but no specified play zone

Good recycling area

Chemical loo area

Water taps

Washing up sink

Hot water!

Very laid back

Wonít suit you if you want luxury but we quite happy to have basic facilities

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 62 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful site in the country but very close to two good pubs. One of which has a Michelin starred chef! The site itself has grass pitches but it is well drained and they make firm pitches. Toilet block is basic but clean with just one coin operated shower, two toilets and a washing/sink area. The owner is very pleasant and helpful and meets you in the evening after you have pitched up. Only 5 EHU pitches so probably best to book in high season. Very close to Bath which is well worth a visit, and lots of interesting Cotswold towns and villages. The view when you wake up in the morning is lovely and you will be certain of a peaceful and quiet stay. I heard only one car on the approach lane for the whole of the Easter weekend we were there. Highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rorygnat 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site in a peaceful, countryside setting. Enjoyed the nature trail and surroundings, saw deer every day. Sarah and Jimmy were so friendly and helpful. The pitches are level and have good views over the countryside. Good cycling area for visits to local National Trust properties and also Bradford on Avon. Would certain use again if in the area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dougalsmum 3 reviews from this member

We came across this site by chance several years ago and again more recently during the first week of September where we stayed just the one night. The pitches are level and the views are great. The owners have created a natural wild flower meadow in front of the pitches which is lovely to see.

We heard very little traffic during our stay which is always a bonus to us. The shower and two toilets, along with a dishwashing area are housed in a large wooden chalet/summer house. My only criticism would be that it could have done with a good clear out of all the cobwebs and dead creepy crawlies, however we would return as it is such a peaceful and relaxing site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sussens 1 review from this member

An idyllic campsite. We camped overlooking the wild flower meadow

And soaked up the peace and tranquillity of this friendly and well run site. You approach the site via a high banked single track lane and so you fell in the middle of the countryside and yet it is only 15 minutes from the beautiful city of Bath and close to many National Trust properties and pretty towns and villages.

The facilities include 2 clean toilets and one coin operated shower (20p for a three minute shower) and a washing up area with plenty of hot water.

We have visited many campsites over the years and this has been our favourite. Orchard Farm is a fantastic campsite with so much to do without having to go very far.

A big thank you to Sarah and Jimmy we had a perfect holiday at your lovely campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zeusy 2 reviews from this member

I would highly recommend this campsite, first time we have visited and we will definitely be going back. Perfect site for peace and quiet, excellent for our dog as have a lovely nature trail walk. Very clean and owners are very helpful and friendly. Close to Bradford on Avon and Bath.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Waggyfromderby 34 reviews from this member

The weather was so wonderfully hot that it will always be a good stay. Big open field, lots of room. Walk to pub a t South Wraxall about 20 minutes. Good beer and a Michelin star (I think). Great garden too and dog friendly. Back to the campsite though. Facilities OK ish, needs bit of TLC but for just six plots is it worth it? Clean enough though. Great walking, lots of foot paths and minor roads. 3 miles to Bradford on Avon and get bus back to South Wraxall but only Monday to Friday and then only 3 buses a day, the last being 2. 35pm. Rail station for Bath at B on A. Also a great cafť farm shop at Winsey but beware it's very popular with yummy mummies and youngsters as well as every one else. Again within walkable distance 1. 25 hours either way. Well worth the effort for lunch. Also brilliant cycling country

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Red brick 3 reviews from this member

Great sight. Flat, spacious with views of surrounding countryside. Lovely clean facilities, very quiet, saw hares, badgers, pheasants and deer. Loads of space. Still here - so mobile broadband works fine! May test out the Long Arms pub later

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Super Dragpack 4 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful location, great site in open and relaxing surroundings.

This is the cheapest and best site for visiting Bath and the surrounding areas. We stayed at this site in mid August with 2 caravans, 4 Adults and 4 Children. The site was easy to find and access - although best to come via Lower Wraxhall to avoid narrow lanes.

The site has 6 electric hook up points in the main field and some in other locations. The field is VERY large and allows for lots of tents or campers who don't need hook up. The 'hook up' pitches are a little tight on width, but better than some - and certainly more than enough for a caravan, awning and space in front. There is plenty of space to park your car in front if needed. The field is huge so no issues maneuvering into your space.

During our stay there were only a couple of other caravans and maybe 4 tents in the whole field - but it is huge so it always felt empty during our stay. The drinking water point is located with the hook up pitches, so excellent for us. We had to walk about 12 feet to reach it - can't complain about that!

Field is well drained, grass kept lovely - so no complaints there. The chemical disposal point is a normal WC inside a shed next to the WC/Shower block. Not 'normal' but it works, so no complaints. The WC and Shower block is a timber building. It was 'adequate' with '20p for 3 minutes' shower (or £1 for 15 minutes). There is 2 WC's, 1 shower, and a washing up area. As we use the facilities in our caravan we didn't mind at all, but some fussy campers may find this a little inadequate. But it's a campsite - not a hotel. Everything was adequate and usable - and at this price - perfect! We personally prefer this type of site anyway.

Prices were £11 per night for 2 Adults and 2 Children in a Caravan and £4 extra for 16amp hook up. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and we will DEFINITELY be coming back again soon.

Thank you to Jimmy (the owner) for a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cab-94 3 reviews from this member

Back for a second time and found it just as good as the first time 2 years ago. Jimmy Adams very helpful and friendly and facilities first class. Shower and toilets always very clean and well maintained. Open fields with a delightful nature walk around the fields and pond. Grass kept at a good length. Local pub excellent and near to both Bradford upon Avon and Bath if you want to visit either. Highly recommend this site - with electricity hook up and only £15 per night.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019