Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Bradford On Avon > Orchard Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Orchard Farm Certificated Site
Rushmead House
Rushmead Lane
South Wraxall
Bradford On Avon
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA15 2RH
Tel: 07977425350  or  07977 425350
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5+
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Olliebone 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite with no club or bars to intrude on the tranquillity. The owner is very friendly and helpful with information on walks, pubs & cycle rides. If you donít need electric you can pitch where you like on the large field which had beautiful wide open views with skies that go on forever. There are a few electric hook ups if needed.

The site is located in the countryside far from other villages and houses so at night it can be silent.

All the pitches and open field are perfectly flat. The grass is manicured. The edges of the field and paths have been left to grow providing a habitat for insects and animals.

I can really recommend this site to nature lovers, on our visit early in the year we saw hares boxing and a herd of 9 dear. In spring the sound of skylarks fills the air and in summer there are loads of goldfinches with their joyful song. And Kestrels and buzzards and a sparrow hawk that patrols the hedges. Bats at night an on a night walk, during the hot weather, we saw dozens of glow worms

There are only 2 toilets and 1 shower which are very basic but fine and has everything you need.

We cycled into Bradford on Avon on a lovely cycle route which was very well signposted probably 3/4 miles. We also cycled to Bath along the canal path which was slightly longer 10miles.

There are 2 pubs about a mile walk which do excellent food and the South Wraxall Social Club does excellent beers and amazingly low prices.

We live in Bath and regularly come for a night or more. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tedand 1 review from this member

 Lovely country site, facilities need updating. Narrow lanes to access site but worth the effort.

Found Jimmy to be very welcoming. Large area, pitch where you like But only six with electric. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frangc 1 review from this member

 The campsite is next to a lovely Orchard which is great for dog walks.

It is friendly and well managed site.

The manager was very kind to me and helpful when I had a major mishap with my dog! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jmalla 1 review from this member

 We did not end up going as the weather forecast was so awful.

But Jimmy was helpful about everything, we had emailed to change the date and then again to change the time and finally to cancel the booking.

We offered to pay as we had been so annoying but he declined the offer.

We will go again (if he will allow us) when the weather has improved, we have stayed before so know how lovely it is. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Queenie99990 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely back to basic campsite. On arrival the owner came out to meet us he was very friendly and helpful with information on walks, pubs & cycle rides. As we didn't have electric we were told to park where we liked on the large field which had beautiful views, there are a few electric hook ups if needed.

There are only 2 toilets and 1 shower which are very basic but fine and has everything you need. There is a nature walk around the site and haystacks for the kids to climb on.

We cycled into Bradford on Avon on a lovely cycle route which was very well signposted probably 3/4 miles. We also cycled to Bath along the canal path which was slightly longer 10miles.

There are 2 pubs nearby but both were closed at the time we were visiting which was a shame due to a refurb & covid.

We loved our time here and will definitely be going back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pajohn 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the site for one night to visit Bath Christmas Market.

From first contact to enquire about availability, asking to arrive early and regards to payment Jimmy replied quickly and helpfully.

Beautiful location, ideal for walking dogs.

The amenities were a bit basic but had everything we needed.

We would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Delboya 11 reviews from this member

 Potentially lovely site in the country. Large field, although marked pitches were not large. Pitches are flat and overlook wide open countryside. Facilities are very basic and to be honest not all that clean. Also, not really sufficient when there were quite a few tents pitched. Re-cycling area needed a clean up as there were empty bottles everywhere.

The electric hook-ups are only 10 amp, so we had to be careful what we used together (ie kettle and toaster were too much!)

We had to leave early as there was a constant noise of what sounded like distant shotgun shooting, and when you have a TOTALLY gun-shy dog, she spent most of the time a quivering wreck.

Our kind of site, but will not return. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pozzle 14 reviews from this member

 This is a very quiet site just a few miles from bath and Bradford on Avon. In fact itís a lovely walk into Bradford on Avon along cycle paths (off road mainly, and any road you do go on is so quiet itís negligible)

The owner is a very likeable chap, helpful too. The toilets and shower are a bit ramshackle but perfectly serviceable and still good value for a camping club site. Thereís a lovely pub a mile or so up the road in Monkton Farleigh that serves great food. Itís closed mon & tues.

Dog friendly campsite.

Electric hookups

Two toilets one shower (shower is 20p for 3 minutes) could do with some updating but still not bad as campsite showers go

Lots of grass area if you have kids that need to let off steam but no specified play zone

Good recycling area

Chemical loo area

Water taps

Washing up sink

Hot water!

Very laid back

Wonít suit you if you want luxury but we quite happy to have basic facilities 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 79 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site in the country but very close to two good pubs. One of which has a Michelin starred chef! The site itself has grass pitches but it is well drained and they make firm pitches. Toilet block is basic but clean with just one coin operated shower, two toilets and a washing/sink area. The owner is very pleasant and helpful and meets you in the evening after you have pitched up. Only 5 EHU pitches so probably best to book in high season. Very close to Bath which is well worth a visit, and lots of interesting Cotswold towns and villages. The view when you wake up in the morning is lovely and you will be certain of a peaceful and quiet stay. I heard only one car on the approach lane for the whole of the Easter weekend we were there. Highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rorygnat 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a peaceful, countryside setting. Enjoyed the nature trail and surroundings, saw deer every day. Sarah and Jimmy were so friendly and helpful. The pitches are level and have good views over the countryside. Good cycling area for visits to local National Trust properties and also Bradford on Avon. Would certain use again if in the area. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bradford On Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2603 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement