Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Bradford On Avon > Orchard Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Orchard Farm Certificated Site
Rushmead House
Rushmead Lane
South Wraxall
Bradford On Avon
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA15 2RH
Tel: 07977425350  or  07977 425350
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5+
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jones2 1 review from this member

 It was basic and just what we needed

Peace and quiet

The facilityís were there and suited use

Glad we stayed there

Got to see bath in all its glory and a drive out to Stonehenge was just cream on the cake

If I was to return to the area I would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Benkir 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location with amazing views.

Jimmy was friendly and amenable.

Facilities good and site was tidy and well kept.

Perfect stop for a bike packing trip with my eldest. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 44 reviews from this member

 If you like being in a large, well mown field within an even larger field with a picturesque walk around the perimeter whilst staying on a non-electric pitch and you're not too fussy about the facilities you use, this is definitely the site for you.

If however, you don"t want to pay £15 extra per night for an electric hook up on a grass pitch (making it £5 over the advertised Web price) and you would like clean facilities that are not looking like a refurbishment was overdue 20 years ago, this is definitely not the site for you.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Monica 1 review from this member

 This is a very tranquil, beautiful campsite which has a southerly aspect towards the distant Salisbury plain with farmland, woods and a golf course surrounding Orchard Farm.

There are big skies and an open and relaxing feel to the site which has beautifully mown flat areas for setting up trailers etc or tents and for relaxing walks with dogs or for big ball games.

Mown paths extend into the slightly sloping descent to the bordering stream, pond and set-aside wildflower areas which team with

Wildlife. On every visit, I have been excited by new sightings - a close encounter with a buzzard and pyramidal orchids on this occasion. It is easy to make friends as there is a shared barbeque fireplace and usefully-placed benches.

The shower and WC block is small, but cleaned and provisioned daily. If you don't want to put up a tent, Jimmy has two pods to book through airbnb.

A great campsite from which to explore the lovely local villages and pubs - easily reached on foot. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Olliebone 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite with no club or bars to intrude on the tranquillity. The owner is very friendly and helpful with information on walks, pubs & cycle rides. If you donít need electric you can pitch where you like on the large field which had beautiful wide open views with skies that go on forever. There are a few electric hook ups if needed.

The site is located in the countryside far from other villages and houses so at night it can be silent.

All the pitches and open field are perfectly flat. The grass is manicured. The edges of the field and paths have been left to grow providing a habitat for insects and animals.

I can really recommend this site to nature lovers, on our visit early in the year we saw hares boxing and a herd of 9 dear. In spring the sound of skylarks fills the air and in summer there are loads of goldfinches with their joyful song. And Kestrels and buzzards and a sparrow hawk that patrols the hedges. Bats at night an on a night walk, during the hot weather, we saw dozens of glow worms

There are only 2 toilets and 1 shower which are very basic but fine and has everything you need.

We cycled into Bradford on Avon on a lovely cycle route which was very well signposted probably 3/4 miles. We also cycled to Bath along the canal path which was slightly longer 10miles.

There are 2 pubs about a mile walk which do excellent food and the South Wraxall Social Club does excellent beers and amazingly low prices.

We live in Bath and regularly come for a night or more. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tedand 1 review from this member

 Lovely country site, facilities need updating. Narrow lanes to access site but worth the effort.

Found Jimmy to be very welcoming. Large area, pitch where you like But only six with electric. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frangc 1 review from this member

 The campsite is next to a lovely Orchard which is great for dog walks.

It is friendly and well managed site.

The manager was very kind to me and helpful when I had a major mishap with my dog! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jmalla 1 review from this member

 We did not end up going as the weather forecast was so awful.

But Jimmy was helpful about everything, we had emailed to change the date and then again to change the time and finally to cancel the booking.

We offered to pay as we had been so annoying but he declined the offer.

We will go again (if he will allow us) when the weather has improved, we have stayed before so know how lovely it is. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Queenie99990 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely back to basic campsite. On arrival the owner came out to meet us he was very friendly and helpful with information on walks, pubs & cycle rides. As we didn't have electric we were told to park where we liked on the large field which had beautiful views, there are a few electric hook ups if needed.

There are only 2 toilets and 1 shower which are very basic but fine and has everything you need. There is a nature walk around the site and haystacks for the kids to climb on.

We cycled into Bradford on Avon on a lovely cycle route which was very well signposted probably 3/4 miles. We also cycled to Bath along the canal path which was slightly longer 10miles.

There are 2 pubs nearby but both were closed at the time we were visiting which was a shame due to a refurb & covid.

We loved our time here and will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pajohn 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the site for one night to visit Bath Christmas Market.

From first contact to enquire about availability, asking to arrive early and regards to payment Jimmy replied quickly and helpfully.

Beautiful location, ideal for walking dogs.

The amenities were a bit basic but had everything we needed.

We would go back. 
via mobile


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bradford On Avon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58256 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement