Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Eure Et Seine

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Pont De L Arche > Camping Municipal Eure Et Seine Reviews

Camping Municipal Eure Et Seine
Quai Marechal Foch
Pont De L Arche
Normandy   (Browse area)
27340
Tel: +33 02 35 23 06 71
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LesleyMA 19 reviews from this member

 We use this campsite as an overnight stop between the UK and SW France. In April it is quiet and mosquito-free so we chose a pitch by the river with delightful views.

The toilet block is basic and must get crowded in peak seasons. A word of warning - the office only opens between 4 and 8 so if you get there outside those times, you will not be able to get in. There is a separate ungated campervan parking area next to it.

The location is great because there are small shops and eating places a few minutes walk away. We had a great chicken tagine at the North African restaurant.

On the minus side, the site is not supervised after 8 pm and it is possible for pedestrians to et into the site without the access code via an unlocked refuse bin area. Also we did not find the receptionist very helpful - she told us to move pitch when we reported that the electricity was not working. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fierymac 7 reviews from this member

 Satnav takes you down a road that is barely wider than a one-way street so use the route that doesn't involve turning off directly after you've come off the bridge!

The site itself is in a lovely spot right next to the river although fully fenced in and securely gated. The layout is okay with mature trees and small hedges around which give an element of shade to some pitches although some of these were a bit on the small side.

The facilities were pretty basic with two showers in the mens at least and two sit-down toilets, with urinals just behind saloon type doors. Not particularly appealing but functional - just about!

Overall, the site is Located a stones throw from bars, cafes and eateries so it is a convenient stop off point when doing a longer journey which I would imagine will be what it's mostly used for by folks from the UK, and I would certainly use it again but at least I'd know what to expect from the toilet block. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Allan williams 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice site couldn't recommend it more highly. Situated by the river in a very nice small town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent. Shower and wc's very inexpensive. We found it ideally situated when travelling to the south west from the channel ports. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 233 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Access to the site is not to straightforward because of narrow roads. Assuming there are no events happening in the vicinity the most straight forward way is to turn left immediately after crossing the bridge and following the road down under the bridge you have just come over, tight left turn to go back towards town. Go past the car park on the right to the campsite a little further on. Alternatively you can come through the town and head down to the river and approach site from the other direction

This nicely situated municipal campsite on the banks of the River Eure near to where it joins with the Seine on one side and right by the town on the other side. It is a fairly small campsite with only 57 pitches which are all on grass some of which are taken up with seasonal units. Some of them are drive through making it easier for larger units to manoeuvre, however care needs to be taken as site roads are not that wide.

There are some additional motorhome parking immediately outside the entrance where also the motorhome service point is situated, free to empty but a charge for water. The electrical supply is either 6 or 10 amps and this might dictate which pitch you have. The bollards have CEE17 blue connectors.

There is one central toilet block which is functional rather than luxurious with seat less English style toilets but no paper provide.

WiFi provided by Orange WiFi and is free but is limited to one hour of use.

For children there is a small play area.

Some English is spoken at reception. Reception has limited opening hours (or at least it did in September) and we had to wait until 4. 00pm before we could get in the campsite so early arrival is not recommended as there is nowhere for caravans to park. Motorhomes wanting to use the actual site could park in the motorhome parking area.

Access to the town is just across the road from the campsite and has a mix of shops, cafes, banks and bars. For more serious food shopping there is a Super you just over the river but not really within walking distance, however access to fuel is good for motorhomes.

This campsite could be used for excursions into Rouen and the surrounding area but I suspect it is mainly used as an overnight stop. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 51 reviews from this member

 Pleasant small Municipal site with lovely views of the town church and the rivers.

Reception was closed when we arrived at 3. 00pm so we parked in the adjacent aire. It opened at 5. 00pm and was friendly and efficient and English is spoken. It would be useful if reception opening times were advertised on the website to avoid waits.

Pitches were on the small side with quite tight access for those with large motorhomes or caravans. They are marked out but open with no screening between pitches.

The site was quite busy and as it had been raining very heavily some on the riverside were out of action meaning more pressure on the remaining pitches.

The pitch we were allocated had had an awning on it for some time and was threadbare and muddy in parts, meaning a bit of a wiggly route to get to the toilets without getting feet dirty. Most of the others were fine though, and as we were only there one night we decided to stay where we were rather than move to another pitch.

There were only 2 male and 2 female toilets and showers but given how busy it was theses were adequate. They were clean but a bit dated and the floors were very wet. There was a washing up area and a lounge/tv room. There was also a chemical waste disposal point. The water points in the campsite were all push button so filling the water tank with a hose was not possible but there is motorhome emptying/filling point at the aire outside the gates.

The town was pleasant and we had been looking forward to a meal but as it was a Sunday most things were closed, including the restaurant and hotel so pizzas/kebabs/cous cous were the only things we found on offer. There was not as much to see/do there as we had thought so we restricted our visit to one night.

A great place for a one night stop off and we would use it again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 12 reviews from this member

 Stopped off for a couple of nights. Lovely clean site, flat pitches, some of the pitches are a bit small for a large tent.

Toilet blocks were very clean. A small play park, a bit small for older children.

The owners were very helpful. Nice pleasant, evening walks from the site. Near Rouen & lovely swimming lakes nearby. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulvmoore 1 review from this member

 A flat, pleasant little municipal site next to the Seine, good value at 13 EURO inc. Electric hookup for the night, but with 'tired' facilities. Good stopover site.

Warm welcome from the site manager, who spoke no English but with my poor French we got booked in no problem. Codes for the gate and the toilets were provided along with some local information.

Pitches were on the small side, but that's no problem for an overnight or two. Access to pitches a bit tight from the narrow site road, but again, no big deal.

Toilets and showers were decidedly dated and not overly clean. I used the showers and they were OK with plenty of hot water and a decent pressure, but my wife and daughter took one look and fled to the cramped safety of the caravan bathroom.

Kids play area and a TV room by the amenities block.

Pleasant little town to wander around, but not vast amounts to see. Riverside walks, and fishing in the Seine right next to the site. Boulangerie about 2 mins walk from the site for breakfast pains and croissants.

We stopped off here on the way back to Calais from the Vendee for an overnight, was about six hours from the coast. A vastly easier route through Rouen if heading back North from this site, than trying to negotiate the town from the usual direction. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan lady 67 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely municipal camp site found it first time off the motorway and yes you need to turn after the lights other wise the sat nav takes you around the town but not too much of a problem.

Lovely clean showers and toilets, the owner spoke little English but got by with my very bad French.

Our only problem was we arrived to find that it was a French holiday and no supermarkets were open but found a retail outlet in touriville which was open.

Great site good prices and good for stop overs we stayed two nights but there were plenty staying shorter and longer would visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matthewj 7 reviews from this member

 Our second experience of a municipal site and again not disappointed. Only stopped for one night on way back from Vendee, which was a pity as the area is really nice.

We did have a few problems getting there, we missed the first turn and instead of tuning around on the island we followed the Sat Nav and ended up driving through the towns oneway cobbled streets, not really ideal but no major problems just a few stares and shaking heads from the locals!

The site it self is a little tight in places while looking for a location and pitching up but pitches are all sensible sizes.

The facilities where all more than adequate especially for the low site fees. Our only gripe would be the (familiar problem) of no loo seats.

The chap who checked us in did not really speak much English but managed to book us and even walked over as we were pitching up to check we were Ok and had no problems.

Although only there for one night we found time to have a walk around the lovely town in the evening which was hosting a night market.

There is a super you with fuel 5 minutes away, great for fuelling up and stocking up on supplies for the onward journey.

We did try and email to book but never got a reply, we did speak to another couple who had the same problem. We eventually booked by telephone, though the person who took our booking did not speak much English he was very patient with our French. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Devon Mike 13 reviews from this member

 As previous reviewers have said, a pleasant little site with grassy, flat pitches on the banks of the river. Access is quite easy (when coming from the direction of Rouen) providing you take the first left turn at the end of the bridge (at the traffic lights) rather than attempting to wind your way through the town.

The toilet block is rather dated but the facilities worked well and supplied plenty of hot water. No bread is delivered to the site but a nice boulangerie is only a two or three minute walk from the site entrance.

Pont de l'Arche has a good Sunday market, a very good créperie and several restaurants - especially Auberge de la Pomme, a first class restaurant to be found at Les Damps, a twenty minute walk or three minute drive down the Eure.

Definitely a site we would use again. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Eure Et Seine child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Eure Et Seine?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Eure Et Seine dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pont De L Arche      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3604 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement