Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peniarth Bach Farm Campsite And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Peniarth Bach Farm Campsite And Caravan Park Reviews

Peniarth Bach Farm Campsite And Caravan Park
Betws Yn Rhos
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8PL
Tel: 07545572744
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15 caravans 23 tents
Open: 22/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aredle 1 review from this member

 This site is amazing, so peaceful and well maintained.

The owner Julie is so helpful and friendly.

Close to all amenities yet in the middle of fields. Seasonal caravaners very friendly.

Showers and toilets always clean.

So glad we found this little gem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Follyfoot42 1 review from this member

 Our 2nd time since Aug 2021. Last minute and Julie & Geoff managed to fit us in for the Easter weekend.

Fab little site, good amenities, friendly and quiet.

First time for Daughter & Son in-law and our 6yr old Grandson who've had a fab time as have we.

Weather couldn't have been better.

Can highly recommend. 6 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Theblondeone 1 review from this member

 Brilliant 4 nights at this place. We will definitely be booking again.

Met on arrival by the friendly family and shown where to hook up.

Everything was to hand. Water nearby etc.

The toilet block was clean, showers were hot.

We had everything we needed.

Plus - the views were amazing! Wow. Definitely the main feature. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Julie slack 1 review from this member

 What an amazing place. We fell across it by accident looking for somewhere to base ourselves while walking 4 more local days of the North Wales Pilgrims Way.

The campsite was perfect; the pitches weren't too close together, it was not too busy/ overcrowded in spite of it being the August bank holiday,

The views of the countryside were great and the facilities were spotless.

I have no doubt I'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maxine Maguire 1 review from this member

 This site is in a wonderful part of Abergele with views to die for. Easy to get to. We saw very little of Geoff and Julia but did not need them at all.

The site is well sign posted and had everything you needed for a quiet getaway. I would suggest it is more for adults or families with very young children and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Well looked after small site with one side of the site mainly tents and the other side touring caravans (Max 15 I think). Hard standing and electric hook up for tourers.

Will definitely go again! Very good value for money. Just a note ~ no Wi-fi although stated on ukcampsite details. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Alaura 1 review from this member

 This was an amazing place to stay, especially if you love equestrian stuff!

Good luck Georgia in the Paralympic dressage in Tokyo!

Very laid back place to stay, showers etc were very good and clean.

Really friendly welcoming family in stunning surroundings.

Definitely will go back.

Thankyou Sophie and Geoff for the warm welcome. Pleasure to meet you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heidifergs 1 review from this member

 Good value. Very clean and well maintained. All the basics required for camping. Toilets and showers regularly cleaned and immaculate. Washing facilities on site.

A lovely working farm which made my daughter extremely happy. She fell in love with Meg (the dog) and canít wait to go back. Well maintained camping fields.

Close to amenities, if you have a car. A pub is within walking distance however, we chose the campsite over the pub due to the most beautiful views. No light pollution for star. Gazing.

Buddy (our dog) felt right at home on his first ever camping trip. Although we had rain, we thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Very peaceful. Mr Wilson made us feel welcome. A true gent!

We hope to get back soon 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Mandyw 1 review from this member

 Had a rather wet few days as good old welsh weather didnít let up !

We were in a tent with a dog once we got organised

The rain wasnít a problem

Managed to get electric hook up for the tent

Took plenty of wet weather gear so I have to admit we all enjoyed ourselves in the beauty that is wales x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrswig 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely peaceful site. Lots of space and pleasant views.

Toilets and showers were fine, but no toilet paper was replaced during our stay.

I did get to chat to the owner on the phone when we arrived and she seemed lovely, but difficult to get hold of after that.

It was about a 10 minute drive to the coast and good location for experiencing some of the highlights of North Wales. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alexan 1 review from this member

 We struggled to get a booking anywhere so sort of found peniarth by luck and after a lot of online searching for specific dates in mind. However, we are so pleased to have discovered this lovely place.

The family who own and run the site are so friendly and accommodating. They even showed my young children their private barns with horses and puppies!

The weather was against us, but we have already agreed that this site made the effort worthwhile. The site is clean and lush, with Rowan trees all around.

There is also a beautiful view of hills and the sea. Great roads to take you into Wales and plenty to do within 30 mins driving distance. This site has a clean toilet and shower block with a wall mounted hair dryer (always appreciated!) and is open at all times.

The family work busily on the site so it isnít difficult to find them if you needed to. Their free roaming chickens and pet dogs were an added delight for us!

The site is very peaceful and whilst it isnít strictly an obvious choice for young children, my two four year olds loved it. A great option for an adult retreat, or for families needing a friendly place to base themselves. 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Peniarth Bach Farm Campsite And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peniarth Bach Farm Campsite And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Peniarth Bach Farm Campsite And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement