Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Seehof

Campsite Search > Europe > Austria > Kramsach Am Reintalersee > Camping Seehof Reviews

Camping Seehof
A 6233
Kramsach Am Reintalersee
Austria   (Browse area)

Tel: +43 (0)5337 63541
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tinymog 1 review from this member

Very friendly welcome, helpful staff and beautiful views.

Facilities were so clean and the restaurant was superb.

Add to that they are dog friendly and also only 200 yard from out pitch you could swim in the lake.

Would thoroughly recommend.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barsar 44 reviews from this member

Having decided that we wanted to stay near Kramsach the choice was between Camping Seeblick Toni and Seehof. After reading one or two negative reviews about the other site the reviews for Seehof seemed more positive. Sadly we have been disappointed.

The sanitary facilities are not as great as previous reviewers suggested. They're not bad but after reading various reviews we were expecting superb. Compared with standards across Austria they are just about ok. Cleanish but not as well maintained as many other Austrian sites. They are dated. The tiles are cracked and the grout disintegrating. Disappointing. Previous reviewers mention access to the private bathrooms with a key card. We were not offered this as an option. Payment by cash only.

There are washing machines and dryers, a children’s bathroom and dog shower. There are plenty of fresh water taps and grey water disposal points around.

The ACSI CC is accepted. Wifi is extra with good coverage but slows down at peak periods.

Pitches are on grass with gravel where it obviously gets a bit sticky when wet. Sizes vary from big enough for a tent to great for a big caravan, awning and car. Grass not well looked after.

The big selling point is the lido area leading down to the lake. It's huge, well maintained and great for kids. Swimming looks good. There are also free pedal go carts on site and a small animal petting area with goats and ponies.

Staff speak good English and can provide lots of useful information. You also get an Alpbachtal card for €1. This gives you access to local buses and 4 summer cable cars operated by Ski Juwel. This represents remarkable savings as elsewhere a cable car can cost €22. There are also discounts with the card and free access to various museums including the very good Farm House museum next door to the site.

Bread can be bought on site and there is a restaurant which was just about OK but try the restaurant ‘Haflinger Hoff' next to the entrance road. We had a meal there and an afternoon ice cream. Both were excellent. It's new and the service was very good. They make their own ice cream from their own cows milk and it is very very good.

There are no security barriers which didn't worry us too much but there's no sign of any overnight supervisor or warden. So, if you're unlucky like we were, you are kept awake by at least one noisy family until 1am.

There are a lot of statics but we found the locals very friendly and keen to know where we were from and where we had visited. Like most of the other areas we visited in Austria we were the only Brits in the valley.

The site is set in a valley with two lakes and many hiking opportunities. It's quiet outside of school holidays but there is some daytime noise from the nearby road which didn't disturb us. It's a lovely area.

PS. I think the previous reviewer was probably staying at the campsite next door which does have key access to bathrooms and underfloor heating.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AnMa 3 reviews from this member

Spent 12 nights at this amazing site. This is the best campsite we have ever pitched at in many years. We were the only British visitors but other pitches occupied with friendly Dutch, German, Swiss, Danish and even Norwegian couples and families. Extremely helpful staff welcomed us, we hadn't pre-booked but were given a good range of pitches to choose from. We have some German language but English is spoken.

Restaurant was great and now accepts credit cards. Pitch paid for with card. There is a well stocked shop and takeaway food available daily from 10am to 10pm. Facilities housed in converted typical Austrian chalet style buildings. Toilet facilities are the best we have encountered anywhere. Under floor heating to individual bathroom units accessed by a keyless system which registered campers are provided with. I am sure this site benefits hugely from being open year round for skiers in the winter. Site has direct access to the Reintaler See lake though only a few pitches overlook the lake. Lake is warm for an alpine lake and safe to swim or use small boats in. Very good play areas for children and alongside the village play facilities on the shores of the lake.

Aplbachtal card provided free from booking in staff, gives free repeated use of three cable cars as well as bus services and some museum entries. Local museum with free access, 15 mins walk from site has range of preserved farm buildings from different areas of the Tyrol and made a very interesting visit on a less than perfect weather day. Wonderful range of valley walks, mountain walks and gorge walks. 50 minute drive to Innsbruck. Local supermarket shopping in Kramsach very good but you do need a car to make the best of the location. Although local buses are free they are not frequent.

We would have no hesitation in returning to this site ourselves or recommending this site very highly.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Agbreen 4 reviews from this member

Had a great 8 days at the site. Weather was mixed the first couple of days, but e had the alpbach summer card, which let us in free into the worgl swimming pool, with flumes and waves, etc. And was a hit with the kids. Huge grassy area for football, which the boys loved, and as mentioned in previous reviews, good food at the restaurant (still no credit cards though). Nb- thy do take credit cards for pitch payment. We had issues with the WiFi, which showed us connected but would not allow us to navigate sites and check email. They said that it was a new system just installed, so hopefully this was just teething problems. Pitch was great, and the site was busy with mainly a mix of nationalities. Toilets clean, and good washing facilities. We would not hesitate to recommend this site!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarafdean 6 reviews from this member

This is our third visit to this site - stayed from 25 June until 12 July. Wonderful welcome from staff. See my earlier review. Do be aware that site does not take credit cards, cash only. The site is still as clean as ever and the restaurant extremely good value (they even welcome our Staffordshire Bull Terrier). Not many English seem to get this far, but our German, Dutch and Swiss neighbours were lovely - even after Brexit! Loads to do round this site, but you do need a car, although local bus services are free. The site is also part of a working farm, so there can be some heavy machinery moving around. All in all, another thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarafdean 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 17 nights in June/July 2014. Easy access from the road, superb location & our pitch was a lake view. Pitch was quite small & we needed help to push it into place. We had a fully serviced pitch, but we did use our grey water hog as the drain had a kerb all the way round. Also we took a hoselock attachment which meant we could keep attached to the fresh water whilst our neighbours could also use tap.

Once established we had our own lakeside terrace. Toilet & shower facilities very clean with proper seats and toilet paper, but did get rather stretched as the lakeside grass area is also open to the public + there were only 4 sit down toilets in the ladies - my husband said it was the same in the gents. Wifi costs were very reasonable - 12 euros for a week! Restaurant was great and prices were very affordable (do be aware that the campsite does not take credit cards, so euros are king) and they were very welcoming to our Staffordshire Bull Terrier. There was also a van which sold cooked chickens etc which was great when we did not want to cook and a kiosk which sold mouth watering cakes.

The lake itself is warm with dragon flies aplenty. It was fantastic to swim with the dog and not feel freezing like a lot of alpine lakes.

Reception spoke English & when our dog (Emily) broke her dew claw, they found us a vet just 10 minutes away who not only spoke excellent English but had trained just 30 miles from where we live! Emily had 3 visits including an operation for a total charge of 140 euros which we thought was very reasonable as the vet also completed our dog's pet passport to travel home.

You do need a car for supermarket & shops, but the site is not far from many fabulous mountain passes. Also you get a free Albachtal Seenland card which entitles visitors to free cable car rides and various discounts which we found very useful. We also took day trips to Germany and Italy. Yes, we would definitely go back again and are now planning next year.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: snooks14 8 reviews from this member

This is an excellent campsite we have stopped there twice in the past 2 years. Toilets, Showers are excellent. WiFi available and Good. Own Restaurant is excellent. Rural site and a car ride to the shops. MPries is quite near and good selection and price for food etc. ,

Nearby is the interesting museum of old Austrian Farmhouses there is an excellent restaurant on the premised too. Out of season this is an ACSI Camping Card site. Many many wonderful mountain passes to visit including the Kimmel Falls.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Kramsach Am Reintalersee      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Austria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2972 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019