Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brylea Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Brylea Caravan Park Reviews

Brylea Caravan Park
Bryars Farm
Lea Lane
Lea
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 0RN
Tel: 01772 739633
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: March To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jwdobs267195wjt 1 review from this member

 Nice small site.

Electric hook ups, 2 clean toilets and showers for male and females

2 sinks to wash up/prep veg

Decent size plots

Flat ball/ game field for children

Sharon very friendly and helpful

A dog walking field too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marsha255173jjf 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with very friendly and helpful owners. Good size pitches and we had plenty of room for our folding camper and awning.

Facilities kept immaculate and owners worked very hard to keep the site spotless and in excellent condition.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shelleykeo 2 reviews from this member

 This place is a hidden gem. Lovely and peaceful, there is no play area but for us this is good in these circumstances.

We took our 3 yr old grandson with us and he loved the fresh air and being able to run about and go on his balance bike without us having to worry about speeding cars.

The shower and toilet block was cleaned regularly and maintained to an excellent standard. There is a pub about a 5 or 10 minute walk along the road.

Of an evening there is no loud music or shouting, etc. You can just about hear people having a drink and laugh in their awnings.

All in all a fantastic stay and would highly recommend it. To any type of couple or family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leesa215051oye 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site.

We arrived later in the evening and the office was closed but everything had been left for us with the rest of our party and we were told to pay in the morning which was great.

Facilities were spotless and cleaned regularly. We didnít bring our dog this time but we definitely will next time as the dog field is great!

We booked our tea at a pub about 7ish mins away- the hand and dagger. Lovely pub and great food!

Overall we had a lovely weekend and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carcol92 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with very clean amenities block. This is a small site at the side of a working farm, and it is very peaceful and relaxing.

There is a little noise from the ring road extension being built a couple of fields away, but that wonít ruin your stay. Great area for walking the dogs off the main park, so they can run free.

We will be returning as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and came away relaxed and refreshed. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shreadies 1 review from this member

 Lovely 4 nights stay, Very tidy site. Big field for dog walking, grass mown around the outside of field which is helpful to see poo to pick up ( and to see the poo the less educated dogs leave behind ).

It rained a fair bit for about 12 hours but drainage was good so not lots of water logged ground to contend with.

Toilets and showers dish wash facilities very, I mean very, clean.

All things considered as will go again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bailey orion 530 1 review from this member

 We are campsite snobs and rarely stray from club sites, but this site is lovely! Beautifully cut grass, friendly welcome, immaculate facilities.

It felt as if 2 toilets and showers for ladies (presume same for men) wouldn't be enough, but the site was full over the weekend and we had no issues at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Halliday24 8 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely 3 night stay here. The site is beautifully kept and the shower/toilets were spotless.

Though the site was busy, it was quite peaceful and restful. Did day trips out and enjoyed the surrounding countryside. The site doesn't have a playpark, but there was young children who were riding their bikes, in a safe environment.

We shall be certainly returning

Thank you for a lovely time. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Corado8family 5 reviews from this member

 Absolutely adore this site and it's always our first choice for a relaxing break away.

The people that are sited here are always friendly and helpful but the Sharon, who owns/runs really goes out of her way to assist you in any way that she can.

The toilet/ shower blocks are always spotlessly clean and the people staying there always seem to clean up after themselves too which is a welcome change.

The pot washing area is full of leaflets for things to do. Sharon has also left menus for the local restaurants which helps you decide where to go if you want to eat out. There is a special dog walking area for those wanting to walk on site too.

The only noise you hear is the gentle crunch of stones under foot from people walking. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollymolly 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site. So peaceful and quiet. Toilet and showers lovely and clean and the owner was a lovely lady and very helpful. Surrounding area is lovely too and so close to the canal for lovely walks and only ten minutes to the nearest shop. An absolute gem of a site. We will be back here again soon. Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brylea Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brylea Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brylea Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6264 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement