Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brylea Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Preston > Brylea Caravan Park > Reviews

Brylea Caravan Park
Bryars Farm
Lea Lane
Lea
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 0RN
Tel: 01772 739633
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/03/2024 to 17/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GeeH 1 review from this member

 We originally booked for 5 nights over Easter. However, due to a personal family emergency at home we had to cut our stay short.

Sharon was great she only charged us for the 3 nights we stayed, not the 5 we originally booked for which was really kind considering how cheap the price was already.

Facilities were basic as stated but were excellent with everything easily accessible. Toilet block and washing up facilities spotless with plenty of hot water.

Sharon told me they were changing the electric hook ups to metered electric so you pay for what you use, plus a small price per night which is totally fair, again considering this sight was the cheapest around for its facilities.

Quiet location easy access to M55 motorway and the local Fylde coast.

We've already decided we'll be back for another stay soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dorabell 4 reviews from this member

 Once again a peaceful stay, facilities immaculate, easy to get to off new junction 2 of M55.

TV reception good.

Pub selling good reasonably priced food 3/4 mile down road.

Already looking forward to future visits with caravan. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnconnolly192 1 review from this member

 Excellent secure site welcoming and friendly

Unbelievable super internet connection

Local pub within walking distance

Shame it rained all night but you can't order the weather 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 28 reviews from this member

 Prompt response to email enquiry, well manicured and looked after flat site,

Clean facilities, two showers, sinks and toilets in each of the men's and ladies, we didn't think they were enough for the size of the site, but there was never a problem,

Friendly welcome from Sharon,

The electric was only 10amp, but our electric barbecue coped with it, the WiFi is free, but very slow, mobile signal wasn't great either.

Surrounded by flat quiet roads, we cycled into Lytham and back. Parkruns at Lytham and Preston, we drove to the Preston one but could probably have cycled there, you could definitely cycle to Lytham parkrun.

Walking distance to the local pub which serves real ale, it also does food but we didn't eat there.

Short walk to the Lancaster canal.

Fees were 25 per night which we'd have thought was expensive pre covid, but now seems the going rate.

We'll definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cranny 1 review from this member

 A friendly greeting on arrival from Sharon.

A lovely simple clean site, ideal for what we needed.

Good facilities, nice flat pitch for our campervan, everywhere neat and tidy. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brians 1 review from this member

 Brian Hill and Nikki Simpson stayed here over Easter.

It is a Lovely site, staff very friendly and facilities very clean.

Will definitely visit again 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flowerboy 7 reviews from this member

 Great safe little site, not far from Blackpool & Preston but you feel like you could be anywhere relaxing in the countryside.

All pitches are large & hardstanding: (Heavy duty pegs required)

Site very clean:

Good clean warm toilets & showers:

Indoor washing facilities for your pots & pans:

Large field away from the caravans for the kids to play:

Large dog walking field:

Plenty of walks around the area: 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolj 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with large pitches. we were on pitch 10 which is in the corner by the dog walk area, as we had a dog with us this was perfect

Whole site was well looked after and clean and tidy, well organised

Will definitely return

Walking distance to nearest pub but follow Google not the canal, we walked an hour along the canal and 12000 steps but if we'd of gone the other way it was a 12 minute walk 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jwdobs 1 review from this member

 Nice small site.

Electric hook ups, 2 clean toilets and showers for male and females

2 sinks to wash up/prep veg

Decent size plots

Flat ball/ game field for children

Sharon very friendly and helpful

A dog walking field too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marsha 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with very friendly and helpful owners. Good size pitches and we had plenty of room for our folding camper and awning.

Facilities kept immaculate and owners worked very hard to keep the site spotless and in excellent condition.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brylea Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brylea Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brylea Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44749 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement