Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brylea Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Brylea Caravan Park Reviews

Brylea Caravan Park
Bryars Farm
Lea Lane
Lea
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 0RN
Tel: 01772 739633
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brians 1 review from this member

 Brian Hill and Nikki Simpson stayed here over Easter.

It is a Lovely site, staff very friendly and facilities very clean.

Will definitely visit again 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flowerboy 4 reviews from this member

 Great safe little site, not far from Blackpool & Preston but you feel like you could be anywhere relaxing in the countryside.

All pitches are large & hardstanding: (Heavy duty pegs required)

Site very clean:

Good clean warm toilets & showers:

Indoor washing facilities for your pots & pans:

Large field away from the caravans for the kids to play:

Large dog walking field:

Plenty of walks around the area: 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolj 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with large pitches. we were on pitch 10 which is in the corner by the dog walk area, as we had a dog with us this was perfect

Whole site was well looked after and clean and tidy, well organised

Will definitely return

Walking distance to nearest pub but follow Google not the canal, we walked an hour along the canal and 12000 steps but if we'd of gone the other way it was a 12 minute walk 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jwdobs 1 review from this member

 Nice small site.

Electric hook ups, 2 clean toilets and showers for male and females

2 sinks to wash up/prep veg

Decent size plots

Flat ball/ game field for children

Sharon very friendly and helpful

A dog walking field too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marsha 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with very friendly and helpful owners. Good size pitches and we had plenty of room for our folding camper and awning.

Facilities kept immaculate and owners worked very hard to keep the site spotless and in excellent condition.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shelleykeo 2 reviews from this member

 This place is a hidden gem. Lovely and peaceful, there is no play area but for us this is good in these circumstances.

We took our 3 yr old grandson with us and he loved the fresh air and being able to run about and go on his balance bike without us having to worry about speeding cars.

The shower and toilet block was cleaned regularly and maintained to an excellent standard. There is a pub about a 5 or 10 minute walk along the road.

Of an evening there is no loud music or shouting, etc. You can just about hear people having a drink and laugh in their awnings.

All in all a fantastic stay and would highly recommend it. To any type of couple or family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leesa2 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site.

We arrived later in the evening and the office was closed but everything had been left for us with the rest of our party and we were told to pay in the morning which was great.

Facilities were spotless and cleaned regularly. We didnít bring our dog this time but we definitely will next time as the dog field is great!

We booked our tea at a pub about 7ish mins away- the hand and dagger. Lovely pub and great food!

Overall we had a lovely weekend and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carcol92 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with very clean amenities block. This is a small site at the side of a working farm, and it is very peaceful and relaxing.

There is a little noise from the ring road extension being built a couple of fields away, but that wonít ruin your stay. Great area for walking the dogs off the main park, so they can run free.

We will be returning as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and came away relaxed and refreshed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shreadies 1 review from this member

 Lovely 4 nights stay, Very tidy site. Big field for dog walking, grass mown around the outside of field which is helpful to see poo to pick up ( and to see the poo the less educated dogs leave behind ).

It rained a fair bit for about 12 hours but drainage was good so not lots of water logged ground to contend with.

Toilets and showers dish wash facilities very, I mean very, clean.

All things considered as will go again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bailey orion 530 1 review from this member

 We are campsite snobs and rarely stray from club sites, but this site is lovely! Beautifully cut grass, friendly welcome, immaculate facilities.

It felt as if 2 toilets and showers for ladies (presume same for men) wouldn't be enough, but the site was full over the weekend and we had no issues at all. 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brylea Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brylea Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brylea Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement