Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Longacres Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > Longacres Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Longacres Camping And Caravan Park
Longdon Hill
Wickhamford
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 7RP
Tel: 01386 442575  or  07909 746465
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SAT1 3 reviews from this member

 We used Longacres a number of times over the last few years, as it was handy to bring the van out of winter hibernation on the 1st bank holiday of the year, also a great little pond for a spot of fishing.

Sadly this will be our last visit as it has changed immensely, beyond all recognition. Out has gone the pitch any where relaxed atmosphere, 5 van plus seasonal vans site, in comes commercial caravaning, there must have been 30 vans on the same size site.

Seems like the new owners are only after a regular income stream hence all seasonal pitches in the lower field.

The web site link on here bears no relation to how it looks now.

Also toilets have also gone south, no loo roll, bulbs gone, door broken, not cleaned on a regular basis etc, etc.

Like I say only used it a few times but its lost that welcome feeling, shame. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wroberts 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend at Longacres which is now under new management.

We used to visit this site when it was just fifteen pounds, inclusive of dogs and had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. There is a lot of noise from the main road which runs along this site, but for the money and the fishing pond, it was worth it.

However! The new owners have started to add a roadway around the touring field (and a couple brick pillars!) and already put the prices up to 21, plus 1 each dog. Also a shower is 50p for 5 mins. It's definitely not worth it in my opinion and we won't be going back. I can go to other sites for that price and have peace and tranquillity rather than the sound of a speedway.

Such a shame, it was great as it was! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AL53HX 20 reviews from this member

 Just spent a really nice four days fishing at this park and, I must concur with the other reviewers that this is a cracking little place to stay, owners are friendly, facilities basic but good, toilets exceptional 10/10 for them. The weather has helped, we've dropped lucky again, the only downside, (not for us as we live on a busy main road)was the traffic noise from the A46 and A44, it may be too much for someone that wants a completely quiet environment, you could buy some ear plugs if needed, but give this park a chance, at 15 a night all in you cant really go wrong. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jostevens123 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Owners was very nice. Great fishing lake. Nice toilet block and showers. Lots of water stand. S only problem could not get tv signal. Only a mile from evasham and 5 miles from broadway garden centre next-door and a farm shop over road. So nice little weekend site. Definitely go back again as it is only 1 hour from home and very well worth the money. They have a lot of room on the field so you don't feel cramped up 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Truthbetold 7 reviews from this member

 2 night stay passing through Evesham. Easily missable entrance. Cramped site a bit of a mish mash divided up into touring field, storage area and residential caravans. An untidy feel to it.

As it is on a main road it is very useful that they have a paddock for dogs to have a run in. I wasn't very impressed with the eco shower room which got very wet and you had to pay extra for the shower. Central hook ups meant caravans on the boundary had to have their electric wires running across the grassy areas which looked untidy and dangerous.

Loud noisy adults in caravan next to us. Not a pleasant stay! Maybe a bit more customer friendly in the low season? 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Samwillis 25 reviews from this member

 A friendly, nicely laid out site with plenty of room for everyone. Nice walks in the fields next door and 2 great pubs in walking distance, the Blacksmiths Head, couple of hundred metres along the road, very pretty garden and friendly pub dogs, nice food too. A 10 min walk through fields and you can visit the Wiremill a lakeside pub with gastro food and great views.

Lingfield town is about 20 mins walk but beware this is up a very busy B-Road with narrow pavements at times. Great Chinese takeway, fish & chip shop and indian takeaway as well as a general store, co-op, costcutters, boots a bank and other shops. There is no shop in short walking distance, so a 40 min round trip if you want to use the shops, but there are 3 pubs in the town if you want to stop for a rest including one with Sky Sports.

Site has great toilet/shower/washing up blocks and plenty of taps/chemical disposal areas. Have visited twice with my dog and enjoyed both weekends. One other thing to be aware of is that if you follow the signposted pathways across the fields, you eventually come to an abrubt end are are on an extremely busy narrow main road with no pavements which can be a hazard especially with a dog in tow. The other thing is that if you don't have a digital aerial, the planes interfere with your TV reception.

If you stay away from the main roads, it's a great place to go, and would recommend to other couples or groups. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vivalasvegas 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this site after a 5 night stay covering August Bank Holiday. This is a great little site on the outskirts of Evesham. It is an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds and surrounding areas.

The new Eco toilet/shower block is brilliant although maybe, 50p for a 5 minute shower is a bit steep! There is a lovely pool in the touring field stocked with Carp, Perch, Roach and Tench which you can fish for 5 per day.

The field is fairly level and well drained but some pitches will require levelling blocks.

There are numerous supermarkets all within about a 5 minute drive, including Morrison's, Lidl and Aldi. The town of Evesham is about 2 miles away.

A slight drawback is the noise from the main A44 which the site sits on but you do get used to it after a while and we never found it a problem.

All in all, a great little site which we will return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A Happy Camper 1 review from this member

 Visited this campsite for the first time this weekend. Chose the site because it was close to home. Lovely well kept site. Nice pond which made for a lovely out look. Toilet block is the most fantastic toilet block I have ever seen. 50p for a shower was well worth the facilities - a very large wet room which included a toilet, sink and lovely hot shower.

Lots of recycling bins. Plenty of pitch space.

Overall felt it was value for money.

We shall be returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: High de high 1 review from this member

 A fabulous start to our caravanning experience!

As you may have guessed from the header, my partner and I are new to caravanning, and having recently brought a caravan we decided to book a weekend break, looking for a site only a short distance to travel. Having viewed the internet, we saw longacre, and booked.

Gavin whom we booked with, was very friendly on the phone and reassured us when we advised him we were new to caravanning, which did put our mind at rest.

On arrival at the site Friday evening we were greeted by Bill the owner, who again was a welcoming man, friendly and reassuring.

The site itself has what I felt were ample facilities with a new shower and toilet block, which I never had to queue for and was very clean, with fabulous powerful hot showers.

The pitches themselves were either hardstanding with electric hook up, or a standard pitch with electric hook up.

We chose where we wanted to go and set up and had what was an extremely enjoyable weekend and brilliant experience.

We were some distance from the fishing pond, however could easily see it from our pitch which was a beautiful view. We also have a large dog, and the whole caravanning experience was new for him too! He seemed to enjoy the fresh air, and a fuss from the other campers and bill when he walked the site in the morning.

I would not have any hesitation in recommending this site, if you want a relaxed, warm welcoming break, spent relaxing and unwinding, I suggest you visit this peaceful and tranquil site 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnks 10 reviews from this member

 Although the weather was not good when we visited for the Evesham River Festival which was cancelled due to heavy rainfall the usual welcome to Longacres from Bill And Sandra was forthcoming.

The new toilet facility is excellent and has been improved since Kazbah70 visited in June. The ratio of showers and toilets is well within the required guidelines set down.

The field was a bit soggy but every other campsite in the area was the same.

Bill is hoping to install more hard standing for the future so that the site will be accessible all the year even when wet.

This is a great site for visiting the surrounding area and there is nothing better than to pitch around the lake on a pleasant summer evening. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Longacres Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Longacres Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Longacres Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Evesham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4395 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement