Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site Reviews

Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site
Forge Road
Wales
Sheffield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S26 5RS
Tel: 01909 773826
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 45 Reviews
                10/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayne2 1 review from this member

 Could not be more helpful and friendly.

Very clean and tidy site with good directions from owners. Thank you both.

Wish we could have stayed longer. A return needed in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donna0570 1 review from this member

 Lovely small campsite set in an orchard. Lovely owners. Very helpful as hadnít been to area before - recommended a great pub that was walking distance.

Facilities good and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chelz2 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved staying here the owners was brilliant with us and my children. Really nice couple couldn't have done anymore for us.

Diane took my children to pick some eggs from the chickens that had been laid which they loved and tasted amazing! we were also told to pick some fruit from the trees around us when we wanted :-) apples, pears, plums, blackberries was absolutely delicious!

Its such a beautiful place nice an peaceful just what we wanted,

My children loved fishing in the lake caught some beautiful fish.

We are going to make it a regular stay here when we can, we loved it that much thankyou mick an Diane x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pompey 2 reviews from this member

 Had a very restful couple of days in the small orchard that divides the fishing lakes.

Owners are a very friendly couple and cook a good breakfast.

Would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kirky9 1 review from this member

 Well, that was a lovely break in these awful coronavirus times. One night away in a peaceful orchard just down the road for us but we could have been anywhere.

Met by Diane who was really friendly and shown to our pitch, settled in nicely, weather was glorious just sat outside our MH and chilled.

We were told to pick whatever fruit we needed from fruit laden trees and sent home with 1/2 dozen fresh eggs. The site was very well kept with beautifully mown lawns.

Mick came for a chat in between feeding the chickens,

We didnít fish as there was a match on the Sunday but it definitely didnít deter from our enjoyment.

The toilet and shower was spotless 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Beautiful little place, lovely small orchard area for the vans, being local ourselves just wanted to try the new awning out so great for a nights stay.

Very friendly chap who runs owns the place, very accommodating to us all during our stay. Would definitely return. Great little place to take our boys fishing for the 1st time.

Toilets and showers exceptionally clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bradle 1 review from this member

 Great quiet site

Only small but clean facilities

Friendly owners

Would visit again

Fantastic would recommend.

The site would be good in summer with the orchard in bloom. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Artnja 1 review from this member

 Lovely site amongst the orchard, very quiet, and run by very friendly couple.

Picked lots of apples, plums and blackberries!

Husband enjoyed the fishing, and said it's the best fishing he's had so far!

Will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jhudson 1 review from this member

 Just had 3 night stay at this great site with 2 days of the best fishing we have had in a long time.

It's a small site in an orchard with 1 shower and 1 toilet which were spotless.

Both Mick and Diane were very friendly and helpful and we shall certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeandec 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely site

A hidden gem itís in a orchard with lovely fruit trees but still enough room,

Toilet is very large big enough for a wheelchair as is the shower room & both are immaculately kept very very clean & the owner is very friendly & professional,

We will definitely go back,

You shouldnít miss this hidden gem you wonít be disappointed, 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement