Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site > Reviews

Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site
Forge Road
Wales
Sheffield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S26 5RS
Tel: 01909 773826
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 56 Reviews
                10/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (25)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shildbears 9 reviews from this member

 This is the 4th time we have visited this GEM of a site Diane & Mick are always fantastic

Always very warm welcome when you arrive. The site is immaculate its a 5star site

Just had a great weekend there and we definitely be back thanks again D&R 


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 29 reviews from this member

 What a gem. Although we couldn't go on in the orchard as the ground was too wet Diane did contact me to see if we would be happy on the hard standing which we had no problem with, we were at the side of the orchard so still had the benefits of seeing all the wild life.

Both Diane & Mike are excellent hosts.

Site is spotless & my husband enjoyed the fishing.

Bus stop & train station within walking distance. Will definitely be back.

Excellent value for money. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 First time visiting this site but certainly won't be the last.

Diane and Mick really go out of there way to make you welcome and the breakfast is superb.

The fish pond is really well kept with good pegs too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Andyg9 1 review from this member

 1st off I'd like to say this was my 1st time ever in a campervan which I've just bought so as you can expect I'd forgotten a few things ( quilt/pillows and a towel 😂 )

Mick and Diane went above and beyond to make sure I had a good stay and loaned me the said items 👍,

5 per day fishing and the lake is packed with fish so enjoyed 2 days fishing,

Very quiet site,

Toilet and shower clean and Thurs and Fri they do a all day breakfast for 6 which is beautiful,

100% I will be back great hosts and a great site 5 stars

Andy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: EddieL 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site.

Good facilities.

Extremely helpful owners.

Fishing on site is excellent too.

We would definitely stay again.

What more can I say? 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shildbears 9 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this little gem of a site only 5 pitches (heaven)

Owners could not be more friendlier the site was immaculate and the toilet and shower very clean

We will be back again next year without fail 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harps7 1 review from this member

 The site was perfect for us, quiet but well located for many attractions in the area.

Our pitch was sited in an orchard on grass.

The Fishing lake is fabulous with several varieties of very good sized fish.

The facilities were excellent and very well presented. We will definitely be back.

The score rating says it all. Excellent hosts excellent site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davewy 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful little site, very peaceful and safe,

The facilities are very clean and the owners Mick and Diane were lovely, they could not do enough for us even gave us some fresh eggs which were lovely.

Will definitely be returning to this little gem of a site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iainsw 1 review from this member

 Nice site in small orchard; flat pitches, all with EHU, for fishermen it's right next to a fishing lake!

Very close to Rother Valley Country park and easy reach of Sheffield - we were able to Uber from Sheffield with ease!

Hosts Diane and Mick are great, as were the fresh eggs! Site is secure overnight. Satnav will take you into a cul-de-sac - take it, gates to site are at the end!

Will visit again! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeny 8 reviews from this member

 Loved this little gem of a site set in a small orchard. The owners, Diane and Mick were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Mick gave us lovely fresh laid eggs. Only toilet available at this time due to restrictions but it was very clean and well kept.

Peaceful setting and enjoyed watching the wildlife, birds, squirrels and two fishponds either side of the caravan pitches.

Enjoyed exploring the area and would definitely recommend and visit again. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5799 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement