Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site Reviews

Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site
Forge Road
Wales
Sheffield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S26 5RS
Tel: 01909 773826
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 50 Reviews
                10/10 from 50 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harps7 1 review from this member

 The site was perfect for us, quiet but well located for many attractions in the area.

Our pitch was sited in an orchard on grass.

The Fishing lake is fabulous with several varieties of very good sized fish.

The facilities were excellent and very well presented. We will definitely be back.

The score rating says it all. Excellent hosts excellent site. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davewy 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful little site, very peaceful and safe,

The facilities are very clean and the owners Mick and Diane were lovely, they could not do enough for us even gave us some fresh eggs which were lovely.

Will definitely be returning to this little gem of a site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iainsw 1 review from this member

 Nice site in small orchard; flat pitches, all with EHU, for fishermen it's right next to a fishing lake!

Very close to Rother Valley Country park and easy reach of Sheffield - we were able to Uber from Sheffield with ease!

Hosts Diane and Mick are great, as were the fresh eggs! Site is secure overnight. Satnav will take you into a cul-de-sac - take it, gates to site are at the end!

Will visit again! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeny 4 reviews from this member

 Loved this little gem of a site set in a small orchard. The owners, Diane and Mick were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Mick gave us lovely fresh laid eggs. Only toilet available at this time due to restrictions but it was very clean and well kept.

Peaceful setting and enjoyed watching the wildlife, birds, squirrels and two fishponds either side of the caravan pitches.

Enjoyed exploring the area and would definitely recommend and visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Taz31 1 review from this member

 Just had two nights at this beautiful park. very peaceful. owners very friendly, when arrived given some eggs

Will certainly be booking again ❤️💕❤️💕

Due to Covid 19 showers were closed but Iím sure they would have been excellent

Rome & Steve Nixon 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayne2 1 review from this member

 Could not be more helpful and friendly.

Very clean and tidy site with good directions from owners. Thank you both.

Wish we could have stayed longer. A return needed in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donna0570 1 review from this member

 Lovely small campsite set in an orchard. Lovely owners. Very helpful as hadnít been to area before - recommended a great pub that was walking distance.

Facilities good and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chelz2 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved staying here the owners was brilliant with us and my children. Really nice couple couldn't have done anymore for us.

Diane took my children to pick some eggs from the chickens that had been laid which they loved and tasted amazing! we were also told to pick some fruit from the trees around us when we wanted :-) apples, pears, plums, blackberries was absolutely delicious!

Its such a beautiful place nice an peaceful just what we wanted,

My children loved fishing in the lake caught some beautiful fish.

We are going to make it a regular stay here when we can, we loved it that much thankyou mick an Diane x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pompey 3 reviews from this member

 Had a very restful couple of days in the small orchard that divides the fishing lakes.

Owners are a very friendly couple and cook a good breakfast.

Would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kirky9 2 reviews from this member

 Well, that was a lovely break in these awful coronavirus times. One night away in a peaceful orchard just down the road for us but we could have been anywhere.

Met by Diane who was really friendly and shown to our pitch, settled in nicely, weather was glorious just sat outside our MH and chilled.

We were told to pick whatever fruit we needed from fruit laden trees and sent home with 1/2 dozen fresh eggs. The site was very well kept with beautifully mown lawns.

Mick came for a chat in between feeding the chickens,

We didnít fish as there was a match on the Sunday but it definitely didnít deter from our enjoyment.

The toilet and shower was spotless 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Horseshoe Lake Fishing And Caravan Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement