Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spilsby > Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays Reviews

Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays
Little Steeping
Spilsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE23 5BQ
Tel: 07932 784918
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed very much. Very relaxed, nice people lovely weather with a pretty lake to walk around.

Small and friendly. We didn’t explore local area simply because our stay was short and we just wanted to chill / which was easy to do here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camel campers 33 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful time here, great for relaxation and the facilities are basic but very suitable and very well maintained.

Tony and Ali are great hosts, providing just the right level of support to visitors without being intrusive.

There is a great community at the site, and while there are lots of regulars they make newcomers feel very welcome. Great area for Geocaching and cycling, with Skegness not too far away and many other local attractions.

There are a range of pitches including some hard-standing and most with electricity. Pool and hot tubs are free as are the showers.

Would we go back again, absolutely we are working out when we can go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: S lowles 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 days there

Had a good time

Helped build pool cover with staff, tony and aly were grateful for the help as it made it a lot easier to do job with campers

I'm going again nent year 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Muswellmetro 2 reviews from this member

 We opted to leave London during the late June heatwave and thought we would try this naturist site. It was a wonderful tranquil five nights, good company and helpful hosts

The comments for geese pooh are overrated as it is only in the area farthest away from the main facilities that the geese go, There are new communal showers (a new single shower for the shy) electric hook up, evening communal room, hot tub, steam room & sauna.

The pool is progressing but slowly, all facilities very well kept and clean despite the site being busy. The little shop was just right for ice creams and a bottle of wine to chill in their communal fridge

The Eve Inn a short walk did good inexpensive meals but is only open Thursday to Sunday

In all a nice break and the bonus no holiday washing when we got home 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yeti2018 2 reviews from this member

 What a site, so peaceful. Made loads of new friends. The only problem is the geese poo. The pool is unfinished ( due to the guy been ill. Booked to go back in August 2018, cant wait.

Shown round on arrival by Tony. Use of hot tub and sauna which was free 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: S lowles 2 reviews from this member

 Great place. Made welcome. Nice people. Would be better if it had a swimming pool. Tony was so helpful that he helped me with electric hook
Up as I did not have right lead for electric. The only downer was all the bird mess. Will go again 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smarksmith 27 reviews from this member

 Getting here - It’s a little out of way when it comes to big roads, so be prepared for a lot of roads either watching the back end of a local tractor or the same vehicle for many miles. However once you have navigated the VERY narrow roads of Little steeping, you realise the trip was worthwhile.

As you come out of the village, the site entrance is set back from the road and not easily spotted. We followed google maps and Waze navigation which brings you right to the gate - if you use the postcode only, it's not so accurate.

The site is secured with pin entry electric gates (Code is emailed to you when you book). On arrival I was met by Tony who was exceptionally friendly. Park up outside the house and go to reception - remember your balance can only be paid in cash. Tony then gave me plenty of info on the site and showed me round to the pitches and explained the pros and cons of each of them, so I could choose which pitch suited our needs best. I was then left to it, however Tony did say he’d come back in half hour or so once we were set up and show me round, and true to his word he did.

The pitches - the main caravan area is a large grassed area in front of the lake, which if they wanted to, could house a lot more, but their philosophy is people are coming to stay at their house as friends (and they gave me money each time we see them) and they are running the site because they love doing it, definitely not as a money making scheme. All barr 1 of the pitches are on grass around the edge, the ground is pretty level and grass kept short with no evidence of grass cuttings getting trudged into the van. Electric is 10amp, water point is next to the Hot Tub, Grey and Black water disposal is round the back of the bungalow at the moment but plans are afoot to move it. WiFi is available free of charge and based in the Conservatory, we pitched at the furthest point from it and using our hub and directional aerial we got a steady 3-5 mbps. Mobile signal on EE and Three are pretty good. Points to be aware of is that there is a local railway line a fair way down at the bottom of the property (occasional 2 carriage units go along it, noise is minimal), then there are the geese. These can be a little “messy under foot” so you do need to keep your eyes open and when we visited they were getting quite amorous at sunrise and can be noisy.

Facilities - This site is definitely a labour of love as you can see when getting shown around, there are lots of things in development to make this site even nicer. There are currently only minimal shower and toilet facilities on site, however they are kept clean and tidy. A new shower and toilet block is under construction now they have planning permission. There is a small kitchen for the use of campers (A bigger one is “under construction” at the back of ‘The Hut’). A lovely Infrared Sauna is free to use as well as a large hot tub on the decking where you are welcomed to take a beverage (in a plastic glass) and relax. If the weather isn’t the best for sitting out on the decking, there is a nice conservatory that is open for guests to use. And finally there is ‘The Hut’ this is where anyone and everyone can meet up day or night. It is kitted out with TV, Pool table, Projector TV, Disco Lighting, quite a powerful sound system, Fridge and freezer. They don’t have an alcohol license however you are welcome to bring your own drinks.

Surrounding area - Basically there’s not a lot. Supermarkets are a fair drive so plan your requirements well. There is a local pub that we were advised served good food at at good price. Spilsby (10mins) is the nearest significant town/village with Skegness the nearest Major town (30mins), if that’s your cup of tea.

Overall, we really liked it, it’s where you can go for a break and not wear clothes, it has no ‘CLUB’ feel it’s just a great place to chill and relax - you can be as social or unsocial as suits you. Will we be back? Yes, without a doubt! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasbo 1 review from this member

 Very beautiful peaceful site.

Friendly, helpful owners who are creating and still improving this wonderful place to relax.

Wasn't overcrowded, electric hook up first class and the setting by a beautiful lake is wonderful.

Everything and Everyone good and friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Threadbare 1 review from this member

 A lot of positives about this site. But also for me a couple of negatives. First and foremost the Geese, well not the geese but the geese poo. Everywhere and difficult to keep out of the caravan/camper and off the carpet, even with taking shoes off before entry. Better if the geese were kept back from the actual camp area. Secondly I'd prefer a proper toilet block rather than the 2 toilet closets located in separate utility rooms. Having said that there is something to be said for proper toilet closets rather than the usual stalls. I'm a bit fussy in that area. If it was not for the geese poo it would be a wonderful site. Lots to do in the area. Lovely (part time) pub restaurant within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Reemodave 2 reviews from this member

 Incredible naturist site. We have visited many sites about Britain and after looking at this website we decided to try a new one. We were concerned because there was some negative reviews but also some fantastic good reviews on this website, our concerns were all wrong this is a superb holiday site for naturists. Incredibly clean and well laid out. The site is located near Spilsby in Lincolnshire not far from Skegness. Has hot tub, a large lake, about 20 caravan spaces, sauna and also large amounts of accommodation. Would definitely recommend this to any naturist that is looking for superclean, value accommodation or campsite. Will definitely be returning again in August with our friends. First class. Possibly the best in the UK 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spilsby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3917 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement