Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spilsby > Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays Reviews

Lakeside Farm Naturist Holidays
Little Steeping
Spilsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE23 5BQ
Tel: 07932 784918
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: S lowles 2 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 days there

Had a good time

Helped build pool cover with staff, tony and aly were grateful for the help as it made it a lot easier to do job with campers

I'm going again nent year

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Muswellmetro 2 reviews from this member

We opted to leave London during the late June heatwave and thought we would try this naturist site. It was a wonderful tranquil five nights, good company and helpful hosts

The comments for geese pooh are overrated as it is only in the area farthest away from the main facilities that the geese go, There are new communal showers (a new single shower for the shy) electric hook up, evening communal room, hot tub, steam room & sauna.

The pool is progressing but slowly, all facilities very well kept and clean despite the site being busy. The little shop was just right for ice creams and a bottle of wine to chill in their communal fridge

The Eve Inn a short walk did good inexpensive meals but is only open Thursday to Sunday

In all a nice break and the bonus no holiday washing when we got home

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Yeti2018 2 reviews from this member

What a site, so peaceful. Made loads of new friends. The only problem is the geese poo. The pool is unfinished ( due to the guy been ill. Booked to go back in August 2018, cant wait.

Shown round on arrival by Tony. Use of hot tub and sauna which was free

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: S lowles 2 reviews from this member

Great place. Made welcome. Nice people. Would be better if it had a swimming pool. Tony was so helpful that he helped me with electric hook
Up as I did not have right lead for electric. The only downer was all the bird mess. Will go again

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smarksmith 27 reviews from this member

Getting here - It’s a little out of way when it comes to big roads, so be prepared for a lot of roads either watching the back end of a local tractor or the same vehicle for many miles. However once you have navigated the VERY narrow roads of Little steeping, you realise the trip was worthwhile.

As you come out of the village, the site entrance is set back from the road and not easily spotted. We followed google maps and Waze navigation which brings you right to the gate - if you use the postcode only, it's not so accurate.

The site is secured with pin entry electric gates (Code is emailed to you when you book). On arrival I was met by Tony who was exceptionally friendly. Park up outside the house and go to reception - remember your balance can only be paid in cash. Tony then gave me plenty of info on the site and showed me round to the pitches and explained the pros and cons of each of them, so I could choose which pitch suited our needs best. I was then left to it, however Tony did say he’d come back in half hour or so once we were set up and show me round, and true to his word he did.

The pitches - the main caravan area is a large grassed area in front of the lake, which if they wanted to, could house a lot more, but their philosophy is people are coming to stay at their house as friends (and they gave me money each time we see them) and they are running the site because they love doing it, definitely not as a money making scheme. All barr 1 of the pitches are on grass around the edge, the ground is pretty level and grass kept short with no evidence of grass cuttings getting trudged into the van. Electric is 10amp, water point is next to the Hot Tub, Grey and Black water disposal is round the back of the bungalow at the moment but plans are afoot to move it. WiFi is available free of charge and based in the Conservatory, we pitched at the furthest point from it and using our hub and directional aerial we got a steady 3-5 mbps. Mobile signal on EE and Three are pretty good. Points to be aware of is that there is a local railway line a fair way down at the bottom of the property (occasional 2 carriage units go along it, noise is minimal), then there are the geese. These can be a little “messy under foot” so you do need to keep your eyes open and when we visited they were getting quite amorous at sunrise and can be noisy.

Facilities - This site is definitely a labour of love as you can see when getting shown around, there are lots of things in development to make this site even nicer. There are currently only minimal shower and toilet facilities on site, however they are kept clean and tidy. A new shower and toilet block is under construction now they have planning permission. There is a small kitchen for the use of campers (A bigger one is “under construction” at the back of ‘The Hut’). A lovely Infrared Sauna is free to use as well as a large hot tub on the decking where you are welcomed to take a beverage (in a plastic glass) and relax. If the weather isn’t the best for sitting out on the decking, there is a nice conservatory that is open for guests to use. And finally there is ‘The Hut’ this is where anyone and everyone can meet up day or night. It is kitted out with TV, Pool table, Projector TV, Disco Lighting, quite a powerful sound system, Fridge and freezer. They don’t have an alcohol license however you are welcome to bring your own drinks.

Surrounding area - Basically there’s not a lot. Supermarkets are a fair drive so plan your requirements well. There is a local pub that we were advised served good food at at good price. Spilsby (10mins) is the nearest significant town/village with Skegness the nearest Major town (30mins), if that’s your cup of tea.

Overall, we really liked it, it’s where you can go for a break and not wear clothes, it has no ‘CLUB’ feel it’s just a great place to chill and relax - you can be as social or unsocial as suits you. Will we be back? Yes, without a doubt!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jasbo 1 review from this member

Very beautiful peaceful site.

Friendly, helpful owners who are creating and still improving this wonderful place to relax.

Wasn't overcrowded, electric hook up first class and the setting by a beautiful lake is wonderful.

Everything and Everyone good and friendly.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Threadbare 1 review from this member

A lot of positives about this site. But also for me a couple of negatives. First and foremost the Geese, well not the geese but the geese poo. Everywhere and difficult to keep out of the caravan/camper and off the carpet, even with taking shoes off before entry. Better if the geese were kept back from the actual camp area. Secondly I'd prefer a proper toilet block rather than the 2 toilet closets located in separate utility rooms. Having said that there is something to be said for proper toilet closets rather than the usual stalls. I'm a bit fussy in that area. If it was not for the geese poo it would be a wonderful site. Lots to do in the area. Lovely (part time) pub restaurant within walking distance.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reemodave 2 reviews from this member

Incredible naturist site. We have visited many sites about Britain and after looking at this website we decided to try a new one. We were concerned because there was some negative reviews but also some fantastic good reviews on this website, our concerns were all wrong this is a superb holiday site for naturists. Incredibly clean and well laid out. The site is located near Spilsby in Lincolnshire not far from Skegness. Has hot tub, a large lake, about 20 caravan spaces, sauna and also large amounts of accommodation. Would definitely recommend this to any naturist that is looking for superclean, value accommodation or campsite. Will definitely be returning again in August with our friends. First class. Possibly the best in the UK

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Finnny 1 review from this member

A wonderful night respite in a beautiful area of Lincolnshire. the site consisted of hot tub sauna and other attractions. we will well happy without day and without a doubt we found everyone we met to be welcoming as this was our first naturist visit to any site we were pleasantly surprised surprised by the quality of Lakeside and would give it 10 out of 10 for facilities and also for friendliness the wildlife is spectacular

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Inout67 1 review from this member

Our first visit and first time as naturist. My wife was nervous at first but once through the gate, and the warm welcome from tony and Alison, the nerves seem to evaporate and was soon striped. Was shown around by tony and Alison: the showers, the infared sauna, the walks, the hot tub, the hut where the pool table and where you can meet others. Our accommodation was the lake studio with en-suite and decking all the way around with wonderful views. Will definitely be back. John and gloria

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Spilsby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2854 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020