Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Acacias

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > La Ville Aux Dames > Camping Les Acacias Reviews

Camping Les Acacias
Rue Berthe Morisot
La Ville Aux Dames
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
37700
Tel: +33 2 47 44 08 16
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
                8/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Theclaydons 10 reviews from this member

 The campsite is on the edge of a residential area of well kept housing. It is well maintained with generous individual pitches delineated by shrubs. The toilet block is kept clean - there is plenty of hot water, toilet paper and hand washing facilities.

As mentioned in previous reviews there is some traffic noise but we were able to choose a pitch away from the road and didnít find the noise intrusive. There was no noise at night from activities on the site and we stayed longer than planned in order to see the local sites.

The site is very convenient for the chateaux and it is easy to drive into Tours. There is a country park across the road, by the river, for walks and jogging. Nearby is a large Le Clerc.

The lady in reception speaks good English and is very helpful and knowledgable about the locality. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Seashell2 5 reviews from this member

 This is a convenient stopping point for us on the way both north and south in winter and we always enjoy it. Staff are friendly, pitches are generous, facilities are clean and warm and there's a good laundry room. It's a great location for cycling. The Loire cycle path runs just behind the camp and it's a pleasant 6 km ride into Tours and the same the other way to Mont-Louis. About a mile from the camp through a residential neighbourhood is a large shopping centre with LeClerc, Brico, McDonalds, a good bookstore, and anything else you need. We stayed three nights this year because it's such a pleasant place. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 71 reviews from this member

 Agreeing with recent reviews. Very good site with friendly helpful reception. Nicely maintained and excellent hot adjustable showers and clean loos.

Certainly some road noise but pitches further away from road should be quieter. We chose near road for satellite signal and noise did not stop us sleeping very well. Decent wifi and free too. Tours has plenty attractions and the properly surfaced bike/pedestrian Loire track to Tours or Ambois is excellent.

Recommended unless you are a light sleeper or easily disturbed. Le Clec big supermarket and other selection of shops nearby. Ä16 with ACSI away from high season 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lbarkas 81 reviews from this member

 Ideal transfer journey from Ouistreham on our slow journey southwards. Stayed two nights. Pitches fine if a bit rough, but showers/loos were very good. Wifi at the pitch was included which was a welcome bonus. Spent the Sunday mooching around Tours but the dedicated cycle track along the Loire would be worthwhile activity for another visit. We would use again. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynnestock 5 reviews from this member

 Just stayed for 1 night on our way home from Spain but wished we had had longer. Very convenient stop over site but so close to Tours and the Loire there was so much to see. We had the most amazing walk from the site along the river through snowdrop covered woods. The site is very well set out with excellent facilities. Only criticism is traffic noise but that goes with being so well located to the main routes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane Cooke 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as it was close to Tours and also to Amboise. The pitches are level and seem to be well draining despite the rain that we had. We were sited near to the entrance, we stayed four nights, we were pitched by the road, but didn't find it too bad. The reception doesn't open until 2. 30 at this time of year but there's a small car park to the left of the entrance where you can get off the road if you arrive too early. Facilities are great, although no loo roll provided. We took a bus into Tours as we didn't fancy taking the van in, very reasonable and easy. It seems to be a site on the 'north/south' run so several overnighters leaving fairly early in the mornings [or did we wake late!]. A barrier and gate system for security. We didn't find a shop close by, which we found a bit disappointing but that was the only downside, the reception carries a few essential supplies. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 Like the previous reviewer we used this site on the way to Spain. We stayed for two nights, because we wanted to visit Tours, but the weather was cold and wet and the Cathedral like a fridge!

The pitches are level and a good size. The best thing about the site is the shower block which was clean, modern and heated, with roomy shower cubicles and plenty of hot water. A previous review said there was toilet paper, but perhaps they don't provide it in winter!

The worst thing about the site is the road noise, which could be heard all over the site, although worse on the pitches nearest the road. This is a pity, as the campsite describes itself as a peaceful place to relax and listen to the birdsong - it would be completely drowned out!

However for one or two nights en route it was fine. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amscerp 4 reviews from this member

 I found this camp site via this web site.

And it was ideally placed for my drive South to find some sun in Spain.

I stayed here in the Winter month of December. The site is open all year round, which has to be a bonus for campers !

When I got there it was early morning, and the site was actually shut. But it opened promptly on time, and the lady in reception was very polite, understood my lack of French, and spoke good English.

This is well presented camp site it has a good shower block, which was warm in December !

Laundry facilities, and just about everything else you want.

There is only one down side, and that is if you get sited near the main road, because it is really very close to it, and noisy.

Apart from that, super little camp site, and easily found. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 32 reviews from this member

 A good site to stay for a rest either on the way or return south. ACSI discount and free wifi, so good value + 10 amp electricity which was need to heat the van.

Separate sex and heated toilets/showers etc with piped music - which was great because the choice of songs were to our liking. Loo paper included.

The noise from the nearby road didn't bother that much, the owl hooting woke me up, but that was a good way to be woken up.

We'll go back on our travels south. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mags0152 26 reviews from this member

 Really lovely restful site with a very warm welcome. Pleasant big pitch on gravel on the side away from the road. In autumn acorns falling from the trees can give you a fright but after a bit it just made us laugh. We use our bikes when on a site so we were delighted to find the Loire Š Velo ran next to the site and Tours is only 7km away. We stayed for 3 nights after several nights touring and we felt very comfortable here. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Acacias child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Acacias have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Acacias?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Acacias dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near La Ville Aux Dames      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3886 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement