Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les Acacias

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > La Ville Aux Dames > Camping Les Acacias Reviews

Camping Les Acacias
Rue Berthe Morisot
La Ville Aux Dames
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
37700
Tel: 0033 2 47 44 08 16
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 88
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Seashell2 2 reviews from this member

This is a convenient stopping point for us on the way both north and south in winter and we always enjoy it. Staff are friendly, pitches are generous, facilities are clean and warm and there's a good laundry room. It's a great location for cycling. The Loire cycle path runs just behind the camp and it's a pleasant 6 km ride into Tours and the same the other way to Mont-Louis. About a mile from the camp through a residential neighbourhood is a large shopping centre with LeClerc, Brico, McDonalds, a good bookstore, and anything else you need. We stayed three nights this year because it's such a pleasant place.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oxter 67 reviews from this member

Agreeing with recent reviews. Very good site with friendly helpful reception. Nicely maintained and excellent hot adjustable showers and clean loos.

Certainly some road noise but pitches further away from road should be quieter. We chose near road for satellite signal and noise did not stop us sleeping very well. Decent wifi and free too. Tours has plenty attractions and the properly surfaced bike/pedestrian Loire track to Tours or Ambois is excellent.

Recommended unless you are a light sleeper or easily disturbed. Le Clec big supermarket and other selection of shops nearby. €16 with ACSI away from high season

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lbarkas 78 reviews from this member

Ideal transfer journey from Ouistreham on our slow journey southwards. Stayed two nights. Pitches fine if a bit rough, but showers/loos were very good. Wifi at the pitch was included which was a welcome bonus. Spent the Sunday mooching around Tours but the dedicated cycle track along the Loire would be worthwhile activity for another visit. We would use again.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lynnestock 5 reviews from this member

Just stayed for 1 night on our way home from Spain but wished we had had longer. Very convenient stop over site but so close to Tours and the Loire there was so much to see. We had the most amazing walk from the site along the river through snowdrop covered woods. The site is very well set out with excellent facilities. Only criticism is traffic noise but that goes with being so well located to the main routes.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jane Cooke 13 reviews from this member

We stayed here as it was close to Tours and also to Amboise. The pitches are level and seem to be well draining despite the rain that we had. We were sited near to the entrance, we stayed four nights, we were pitched by the road, but didn't find it too bad. The reception doesn't open until 2. 30 at this time of year but there's a small car park to the left of the entrance where you can get off the road if you arrive too early. Facilities are great, although no loo roll provided. We took a bus into Tours as we didn't fancy taking the van in, very reasonable and easy. It seems to be a site on the 'north/south' run so several overnighters leaving fairly early in the mornings [or did we wake late!]. A barrier and gate system for security. We didn't find a shop close by, which we found a bit disappointing but that was the only downside, the reception carries a few essential supplies.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

Like the previous reviewer we used this site on the way to Spain. We stayed for two nights, because we wanted to visit Tours, but the weather was cold and wet and the Cathedral like a fridge!

The pitches are level and a good size. The best thing about the site is the shower block which was clean, modern and heated, with roomy shower cubicles and plenty of hot water. A previous review said there was toilet paper, but perhaps they don't provide it in winter!

The worst thing about the site is the road noise, which could be heard all over the site, although worse on the pitches nearest the road. This is a pity, as the campsite describes itself as a peaceful place to relax and listen to the birdsong - it would be completely drowned out!

However for one or two nights en route it was fine.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amscerp 4 reviews from this member

I found this camp site via this web site.

And it was ideally placed for my drive South to find some sun in Spain.

I stayed here in the Winter month of December. The site is open all year round, which has to be a bonus for campers !

When I got there it was early morning, and the site was actually shut. But it opened promptly on time, and the lady in reception was very polite, understood my lack of French, and spoke good English.

This is well presented camp site it has a good shower block, which was warm in December !

Laundry facilities, and just about everything else you want.

There is only one down side, and that is if you get sited near the main road, because it is really very close to it, and noisy.

Apart from that, super little camp site, and easily found.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 30 reviews from this member

A good site to stay for a rest either on the way or return south. ACSI discount and free wifi, so good value + 10 amp electricity which was need to heat the van.

Separate sex and heated toilets/showers etc with piped music - which was great because the choice of songs were to our liking. Loo paper included.

The noise from the nearby road didn't bother that much, the owl hooting woke me up, but that was a good way to be woken up.

We'll go back on our travels south.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mags0152 24 reviews from this member

Really lovely restful site with a very warm welcome. Pleasant big pitch on gravel on the side away from the road. In autumn acorns falling from the trees can give you a fright but after a bit it just made us laugh. We use our bikes when on a site so we were delighted to find the Loire á Velo ran next to the site and Tours is only 7km away. We stayed for 3 nights after several nights touring and we felt very comfortable here.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

Visited this park again for one night on our way to Spain. We have been to it before. I mentioned in my earlier review about problems getting water. Water availability was ok on this visit. The site is easy to get to, not far from the A10 motorway. Good roads for caravanners. Very friendly staff at reception who spoke English and put up with my attempts at French. We had a large hard standing. The toilets and showers are good and heated. There is a playground for kids. 20 euros £18 a night. There is a large LeClerc supermarket nearby with Cheap Diesel, food and wine.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4949 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019