Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yew Tree Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Warrington > Yew Tree Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Yew Tree Farm Certificated Location
Warington Road
Risley
Warrington
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA3 6BQ
Tel: 01925 764333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 16 reviews from this member

 If you're looking for a good location in a semi rural setting, at a low cost, friendly helpful site owners, regular public transport and nearby shops and facilities, this site should suit you. It also has very good motorway access (M6/M62).

There are regular countryside views from between the trees (in autumn).

The facilities block consist of a pot wash sink, two toilets and an electric shower - all kept clean.

However, if you expect club standard in the facilities you'll be disappointed, there are no hot water taps at the sinks, no hand drying and no heating in the block. Not a problem in the summer but unappealing in the colder months, if your outfit is fully self contained then it's not a problem.

This is a great little site beside a road which is very busy at peak times but quiet at night. Just don't expect luxury, the price reflects what you get. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 37 reviews from this member

 We stopped overnight when travelling North. We couldn't find the site to start with but realised the directions are for the M62 and not the M6!

Could do with a bigger site notice as we drove past it twice! Upon arrival we were met by the owner who was perfectly nice and pleasant and walked up to the site with me to show us our pitch.

It was quite small and overhung but as they had had torrential rain it had no standing water like the other pitches. A motor mover is a must to get on and off the pitch. The weather being atrocious we had rain dripping on the roof of the van all night.

The toilets and shower were clean, adequate and a bit dated but as you only pay 14 one can't really complain.

All in all a good site for stopover but as we didn't research the area we don't know what attractions are nearby. We think it would be quite pleasant in good weather.

We would certainly stay again if we were in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stellamaris 12 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic wee site. So peaceful and tranquil.

We used this as our base for a dog show in Liverpool.

Really lovely owners, very helpful and friendly.

Would definitely return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ask66 14 reviews from this member

 This site may not suit you if you need finely manicured grass and neatly trimmed hedges between each pitch, but don't be put off. It has very good motorway access (M6/M62) but is in a quiet semi-rural area. From our caravan window we saw horses, rabbits and a pheasant. The site owners are very friendly. There is a small block housing two toilets and an electric shower - these were very clean. I think access would be a bit tight for longer vans, but our 4 berth was fine. The village of Culcheth has plenty of facilities and there are some fishing lakes nearby which do a good cooked breakfast (not just for fishermen!) We would definitely stay again when back in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Beeton 25 reviews from this member

 Great little site with very friendly owners. Pitches are individual and there's sheep and horses in the fields around. The football pitch next door was handy for the dog to have a good run around. Toilet and shower block fine and clean. Didn't use shower but it looked good.

Will revisit when I'm passing and recommend if you are doing so. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dreamerdog 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. I stayed here on my own for two weeks whilst attending a course in the area. The owners of the site could not have made me more welcome or have been more helpful. Each pitch is situated in it's own alcove surrounded by bushes and tree's, giving you privacy from the van next to you and shelter from wind. The toilet's and shower are spotless and there is a safe field for children to play in. There are all the shop's pub's take-a ways you could possibly need a short walk away and a doggy day care across the road (as seen on the BBC) which I would highly recommend. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobtailgirl 5 reviews from this member

 What a lovely man that owns this site. He was so helpful with how the site worked and the big tip on 'wait' for the hot water to come through in the showers (very clean). Lovely little site with a very nice woodland feel (even though we were very near the main road but you would never know. All amenities ATM, sainsburys, chemist pubs, takeaways and restaurants all within walking distance. This is a cracking spot and we will come again. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glynnwi 4 reviews from this member

 Great tester weekend for new to us caravan: very helpful friendly owner, only 10 miles from our storage, the showers were being upgraded but we were informed of when booking, and he knocked off 4 pitch price, I suspect we will be using this as our springtime/winter weekend getaway, very quiet basic site just what we wanted, shops atm eateries pub all within walking distance:only downside not to do with the site was I found water leak on taps on caravan, will be returning thanks again mr f 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hannick 7 reviews from this member

 We rang late as we had booked an unsuitable (for us) large campsite nearby which didn't appeal to us so were looking for a last minute alternative. The lady owner was very friendly and accommodating and we had a decent pitch with hook up. The facilities are basic, clean and tidy. The toilet block has two loo's, one with a sink, a shower and a washing up sink. One block for all. No hot water to the sinks but then this is a CL campsite for a modest 12. 00 per night so don't expect the super duper facilities that 25. 00+ per night usually gets you. It's great for an overnight stopover being close to the motorway, yet fairly rural. A little bit of traffic noise but not too bad. We were not disappointed, and were given a friendly welcome. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nigelbarker 1 review from this member

 Contacted the site owner to book, very friendly, which really set the tone for the whole visit.

When I arrived on site I was able to drive straight in easily and park up. Quick chat with the owner and I pulled on to a suitable pitch. Electric hookup was fine, pitch very nice with a view across a paddock and decent hedgerow between pitches too, gave it a very nice feel. Toilet and shower block was clean, fresh and very serviceable. In all I was very happy with the site, had a very peaceful night's sleep and I would definitely use the site again if passing. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yew Tree Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Yew Tree Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warrington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4350 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement