Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Yapham Holds Farmhouse

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Yapham Holds Farmhouse
Feoffee Lane
Pocklington
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO42 1PF
Tel: 01759 305644
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: CAMPING PODS, BELL TENT AND 10 CAMPING PITCHES
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Hynes1 13 reviews from this member

Glamping ! Our first time. Received red letter voucher as a gift and used it here. The pod was so lovely and made for a change of camping across Scotland on return home. This was a lovely site, very clean, friendly chickens and owners were lovely. The nearby village is ideal with good pubs and a beautiful garden to visit. Cant fault the campsite at all - I'd definitely return with a tent :-)

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Sidrat 7 reviews from this member

We camp every year, so it was nice to get a present for a Glamping night in one of the pods.

We turned up early evening and were met by a very friendly owner and their chickens. We got a site overview about where everything was and was given directions to a local pub for dinner. There are four local country pubs but only one that serves food on a Tuesday night. The pub, the Plough Inn at Alenthorpe, provided a great three course meal and beer/wine and recommended.

The pod was huge, but the sofa that doubles up as the bed is a little small for people of our size! But it was a good experience, with heater and tv if you are so inclined.

The site is very well looked after and neat and the facilities although only one shower and toilet per sex are clean and pleasantly well stocked.

We would definitely stay again, probably in the caravan with the dog the next time.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ReenaDeluxe 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weekend camping here with some friends. All I can say is Wow! I lovely, clean campsite with great facilities. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The site is level and small. The chickens are all very friendly, and it was lovely to wake up and have them visit us in the morning! We were blessed with good weather too, which of course is always a bonus! Despite the fact there are only one toilet per gender, there was no trouble with queuing for the loo - That night be a problem if the site is busier though. Overall I loved the site, and hope to visit again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Trishswaby 12 reviews from this member

Just had a lovely long weekend at this gem of a site in our folding camper, really quiet site not much traffic & near enough to pocklington for shopping in the village. The site is beautiful & clean, as are the toilets, which are a tad small but hopefully in the future they will be new bigger ones! The owners Steve & Janet are lovely & helpful & so hard working, in the campsite as well as doing up their house, We would both like to wish them every success for the future & we will definitely be seeing them again

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rik76 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a quick 2 night stay and what a gem of a site, nice, peaceful and relaxing just what you need. Pocklington just a short drive away for all your bits and bobs. All roads around the site are pretty quiet so nice for walking the dogs. Will definitely be returning in the very near future. Cheers.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Campers2 6 reviews from this member

Great site for a quick/short stay, greeted on arrival, very friendly owners, even loaned us and ran electric supply to our Motorhome. Site is very well maintained and clean, unisex toilet/shower area, is small but enough for the site when not very busy, not sure it would cope with high season. Our only gripe was the lack of lighting when walking to the shower at night. Anyone could easily slip, trip or fall, so please take care. The Pods look impressive, for any glampers out there and not only would we return to this site, but I would highly recommend a visit!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CharmineSH 1 review from this member

Love this place!

This is the first time we have visited Yapham Holds Farm, and it will NOT be the last. We cant wait to book again, we will be returning in December for the Xmas markets.

We stayed here for 4 nights, we were given a warm welcome by Steve, he provided us with plenty of information, of where everything was and recommendations of local attractions and places to eat.

The facilities were very ample and very clean. The facilities were small, but for the size of the campsite this was never an issue. We never had to wait once to get into the shower or toilet. The owners provided handwash, hand lotion and beautiful flowers and even washing up liquid for the dishes.

It was our fist time to York and fell in love with the city and Pocklington.

The campsite was lovely and quiet - no rowdy neighbours, as we have had previously on other sites.

There were chickens, they visited us daily and did attempt to come into the tent, they were adorable.

We shall return and would highly recommend.

Thanks for a perfect anniversary.

Kindest Regards

Charmaine

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TraceyD 18 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to Yapham, and to be honest I was a little disappointed. The site itself is very quiet and well looked after but I feel it is let down by the lack of facilities. With only one toilet and one shower for each sex I felt quite uncomfortable whenever I went to use either, as there was often someone waiting right outside the door when you came out. The facilities are kept very clean and there are nice touches with the fresh flowers, hand wash and hand cream but there is only a tassle curtain separating the ladies and gents, the doors opened directly onto the sinks leaving very little room. At one point I came out of the toilet and there was a couple trying to wash their baby in there, I had to reach over the top of them to wash my hands. There seem to be a lot of outbuildings on site, if they could be developed into better facilities then this would improve the site greatly. There was some really strong winds while we were there and there is little protection with the wind blowing straight through the site. For plane enthusiasts you can watch gliders flying over the site and it is well located for visits to York and it's many attractions. The chickens on site are very friendly and regularly visited our tent, even picking leftovers out of our dog's dish outside! Sadly, don't think we would return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jondy376 55 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a weekend, Very friendly people and knowledgeable of the local area. A peaceful site in the middle of the countryside, The site is flat with well mown grass, part sheltered, Pocklington is nearby for all shopping needs. This is a wonderful site to either walk or cycle from, especially the cycling as there are so many quiet roads and lanes. We will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Mr+Mrs H 10 reviews from this member

Stayed in one of the pods as we had been given a glamping voucher as a gift.

Small, quiet site. Facilities were lovely and clean with attention paid to detail (nice handwash / handcream and fresh flowers in the shower / toilet block as well as radio installed)

Lovely owner who spent considerable time telling us about the local area as well as the site itself.

Visited by the hens (had fun working out which one was which from the checklist provided!) and also by the local peacock which hopped up on our picnic bench.

Would definitely visit again if camping in that area.

Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5464 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019