Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brenda House Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Howden > Brenda House Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Brenda House Touring Caravan Park
Station Rd
Howden
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DN14 7LD
Tel: 01430 431189
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (5)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorraine and Chris 1 review from this member

We stayed at Brenda House in May of this year and had a very relaxing time, which was just what we were looking. The site is quiet due to the location.

It is very clean and tidy and you could wish no more from both the owners and wardens. I had an accident before we left for Brenda House and asked if we could be near the dog exercise area, this was arranged for which we were very grateful as this meant I could take the dogs across by myself, and whilst we were there the wardens couldn’t do enough for us

Altogether a great holiday we will be returning
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site. The site warden showed us to our pitch. He was very helpful and polite making us feel relaxed and welcome. All pitches are level with hardstandings and EHU.

Toilets and showers are spotlessly clean and tidy and look newly decorated. Shower is £1. 00 for 7 minutes. Motorhome fill up, grey waste and elsan point all close by with fresh water taps on site. Howden village is about a mile and a quarter down the road with plenty of pubs, shops etc.

Train station is 5 minutes walk. You can go to York in one direction and Hull in the other. We had a day out in the latter. Peaceful and quiet little site. Will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 8 reviews from this member

We used this site as it was adult only. We were not disappointed. The silence in the evening was so lovely, with Neighbors quietly enjoying the warm evening, which at this time of year is exceptional.

The owners Fiona & Neil, were very helpful in recommending places to visit and her choice of restaurant for a meal was spot on.

The toilets are kept in good clean condition, There are two toilets and a shower for the Ladies, with two toilets for the Gents. A separate shower for either. All with hot water. A charge of £1 for the shower is fair, although I did have a £2 one!

If you use your shower of course that is cheaper still. The site fees are very reasonable so that charge is more than acceptable. The site is well maintained, with well spaced pitches. All hard standing.

We will be using this excellent site in the future.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NMack 15 reviews from this member

The owners of Brenda House Touring Caravan Site certainly do take pride in providing a peaceful and secluded site, with the grounds and facilities both immaculate. We were greeted by the Assistant Wardens as the Owners where away and they were extremely helpful, showing us to our pitch and showing me the facilities.

There are Mens toilets, a Shower room and Ladies toilets with a shower. Showers are £1 for 7 mins, but if you don't mind sharing, two can make use of the 7 minutes.

The site is located about a mile and a half from Howden, in the Yorkshire Wolds which offers a variety of shops, including a Coop for groceries and a lovely bakery.

Easy access from the road, into a gravelled drive, to stop at a gate but you are clear of the road. The road is quiet at night and you do hear the trains, which you soon get used to.

All in all, we had a lovely 6 night stay and would look at stopping here again if it suited where we were travelling to/from.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 71Scottie 7 reviews from this member

Lovely little site which is very well kept. Fiona the owner was very nice and approachable. The toilets and shower kept very clean.

Yes you can hear the road behind, but you can also here the bird song, rustling trees and cows in the distant, still a very peaceful and tranquil site.

Overall good value for the fees. Will be happy to return to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tobytyke2 2 reviews from this member

Great site easy access following directions given when booking. Warm welcome on arrival. Toilet and shower block very clean as was the site.

Dog exercise area brilliant our 2 loved it running off lead in a secure area. Great site we will be back

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnmary 1 review from this member

What a really nice site! Sent us excellent directions and welcomed us on arrival. First class everything and toilet block accessed through a charming hedge arch.

Howden is a nice small town which still has some free short term parking and a massive Minster.

We are looking forward to arranging a longer visit this summer.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bridget Clarke 7 reviews from this member

What a charming & very peaceful site, owners Neil& Fiona should be very proud, it's well kept and has a great fenced in dog exercise area.

A very nice pub is only a short walk from the site and do a very scrumptious Sunday roast.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wraggy121 5 reviews from this member

Excellent adult only site priced at £16 including everything but showers which are a very cheap at £1 for 7 whole minutes,

With no hidden charges like a lot of greedy sites who charge for awning, dog, tow car, EHU

Unfortunately there is no wifi which is a shame but I'm sure they will be considering it.

Great dog walk area too provided you pooch can cross there legs to get there.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 1956terryl 11 reviews from this member

We visited this site with family and friends in other units, the site is immaculate, with all pitches well maintained. We arrived and were given a warm welcome by the site warden who showed us to our pitch.

The shower block is very clean, there is only one shower for men and one for ladies, although this was never an issue. The shower is £1 for seven minutes. The site is adults only and very peaceful.

A short walk down the road is the Barnes Wallis pub which is highly recommended for food although we didn't eat there. It's a longer walk into Howden but it's worth the walk, there are several small local shops, two Co-ops and an handful of pubs. We only went into The Howden Arms, we were given the warmest of welcomes by the staff, so decided not to move on.

We will definitely return, I've no hesitation in recommending this site for anyone who wants a peaceful break. A credit to the owners.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5627 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019