Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brenda House Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > North Howden > Brenda House Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Brenda House Touring Caravan Park
Brenda House
North Howden
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DN14 7LD
Tel: 01430 431189
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddie 1 review from this member

 Very tidy clean site good accessible pitches.

Facilities a bit limited maybe a problem if site is busy shower in ladies good other quite slippy.

Good accessibility to station for campervans.

Easy car ride to Selby and Goole. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MariaBe 1 review from this member

 A very well organised and maintained touring park. The owners, Fiona and Neil are very welcoming and most helpful.

Very peaceful location with plenty of lovely walks nearby. A great enclosed dog exercise area.

Would definitely recommend a stay at this touring park if you want a nice relaxed break away from any hustle and bustle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell Thomas 9 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to this super dog friendly site, nice and quiet in a perfect position, nr to Hull, York, and Goole and walking distance (1. 5 miles) into the beautiful small town of Howden.

Great dog friendly pubs and a good selection of shops.

Ideal base for either walking or cycling trips

Immaculate toilets and showers.

Hope to be back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tamo 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site !

Very welcoming and showers and toil are spotless

Shame we only spent one night here ( visiting relatives)

Definitely recommend it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janice 1 review from this member

 Very nice site. Well maintained. Nice and quiet, with well kept pitches. Owners very friendly.

Would definitely stay again.

Easy to find with clear instructions and sign easy to see. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alanh9 1 review from this member

 Fabulous covid safe site and location,

Was welcomed and given clear instructions toilet showers very clean even though we used our own shower, only thing could get queues for loos when full! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tench1234 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely adults only site, very well kept, clean toilets and shower block

not to far from Howden

this was our second visit this year and we will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lambertg 1 review from this member

 The facilities are just fabulous at Brenda House, and the owners are really friendly and accommodating.

We have stayed on this site many many times before and it is perfect for our needs - a short cycle ride into Howden to visit ‘Grandma’ and to visit the lovely historic town, shops, restaurants and park, or a short train ride into York or Hull to meet up with good friends. The perfect location for an all round trip to experience the beautiful East Ridings of Yorkshire.

Everyone loves children, but we just love this adult only site for the peace and tranquillity it gives us when we are away on holiday - quiet, calm and relaxing.

Thank you Brenda House for another lovely stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorraine and Chris 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Brenda House in May of this year and had a very relaxing time, which was just what we were looking. The site is quiet due to the location.

It is very clean and tidy and you could wish no more from both the owners and wardens. I had an accident before we left for Brenda House and asked if we could be near the dog exercise area, this was arranged for which we were very grateful as this meant I could take the dogs across by myself, and whilst we were there the wardens couldn’t do enough for us

Altogether a great holiday we will be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. The site warden showed us to our pitch. He was very helpful and polite making us feel relaxed and welcome. All pitches are level with hardstandings and EHU.

Toilets and showers are spotlessly clean and tidy and look newly decorated. Shower is £1. 00 for 7 minutes. Motorhome fill up, grey waste and elsan point all close by with fresh water taps on site. Howden village is about a mile and a quarter down the road with plenty of pubs, shops etc.

Train station is 5 minutes walk. You can go to York in one direction and Hull in the other. We had a day out in the latter. Peaceful and quiet little site. Will definitely go back. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brenda House Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brenda House Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brenda House Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Howden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement