Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwynstyffilin Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Llwynstyffilin Farm Reviews

Llwynstyffilin Farm
Defynnog
Sennybridge
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 8SR
Tel: 01874 636767
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samcol 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Llwynstyffilin Farm, the site has everything you need.

It’s in a great location to the Brecon Beacons with a good town just down the road.

The hosts were welcoming and really helpful! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: BloodyLaszloOnTour 1 review from this member

 + rural location and near Brecon and amenities for laundry and shopping

+ Quiet and stunning rural location, can enjoy so much nature, sun sets, observe red kites, and farm life, it is a working farm and an absolute gem 10/10 for location.

+ Kind and relaxed host, were helpful but had to seek out information every time

+ Water and EHU on two hardstanding pitches

+ Hardstanding pitches are well gravelled with good drainage during rainy weather

+ Large camping grass area (sloped)

+ Not over crowded, lots of grass and space between pitches, and if camping in tents, an abundance of space also.

+ Great environment if like us you enjoy location and no frills

- not 100% level pitch (middle pitch) we didn't achieve drainage in van due to slope, shower tray and sink didn't drain easily even though on chocks.

- no grey waste disposal grate, release into ground but drainage is adequate on gravel. (Please Do not drain into grass as sheep may be grazing)

- chemical disposal is available but not easily accessible. It is a walk down uneven ground and amidst unfinished building works. Not ok for older people or people with poor mobility. We had to ask where the chemical disposal was and were directed toward the host residential area. You need to lift a manhole cover at ground level into underground sewer on their patio. Totally Ok for us, but maybe not comfortable for everyone. We carried spare water to wash down any patio splashes and hand sanitizer to minimise sanitary issues when emptying toilet waste.

- One toilet and one shower on site, attached to hosts residence. Facilities Area is also used by hosts as this is a working farm. Proposed shower block is still In progress. If you have mobility issues you would struggle to access it. Or, if the camping field is occupied by 12 or more lads in tents, as it was this weekend, good luck using the toilet or shower.

- Very small household sized bin for a site that had over 15 people visiting over the weekend. Bin was already half full when we arrived and when asked about rubbish disposal was told it was not for another few weeks.

Insufficient and unmarked recycling.

- Price is £7.50 per adult plus £6 per night for EHU, £21 a night for 2X adults in camper or motorhome becomes quite expensive when you are paying for unfinished basic facilities like chemical disposal, rubbish and dedicated shower or toilet. We didn't need to use the single toilet (which had unflushed wee in it) and shower used once by us.

Cost Benefit Analysis. We would come back and stay again in a heart beat, we don't mind roughing it and you pay for the location, it's truly beautiful and the hosts work extremely hard in their full time +++ jobs on a working farm, however it is overpriced for what is offered and when busy the positives are diminished somewhat. Nearby sites in Brecons ask £12.50 -£18 per camper for similar basics but maybe not nearly as beautiful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steev6 1 review from this member

 We generally avoid sites, much preferring to 'wild' however we wanted somewhere reliable to catch some dark sky and found LLwynstyffilin Farm's listing that said they are open all year.

This site is very much 'as it is' it isn't pretending to be as the lovely lady there said 'full of airs and graces' - but what it is full of is a warm welcome, 3 decent hardstanding pitches (plus camping field), reliable electric hook-up and water.

It is clear the owners are doing a lot of work to improve the site, at present there is just the one toilet and a rather lovely shower but work is being done to add more. As we have our own facilities and knew this at time of booking we were more than happy.

We weren't disappointed about the dark sky - and we would certainly come back again hopefully to catch some Milky Way images.

We loved every minute of our time here - if what you are after is somewhere that has everything you need and nothing you don't then this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Spence 1 review from this member

 Great little spot, lovely views and in a good location for getting out on the beacons.

Friendly owners, basic but does the job and well priced.

Would visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Lovely place and such friendly and helpful people.

We got our camper stuck and they happily helped pull it out with their tractor.

Electric and water on site and toilet and shower also building more toilets and showers.

Village only a 5 minute drive away and some lovely views and walks 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Joeti5 1 review from this member

 We wanted a pretty Wild Camping experience and got exactly what we wanted!

Lovely area, with beautiful walks around.

Carolyn was lovely and answered any questions we had perfectly.

We will be visiting again but maybe not when it is so cold! 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Punk75 1 review from this member

 Brilliant little site 👍

Warm welcome 🙂 dark sky, local village near by

Resultant, pubs, shop, take away, petrol station, nice area for access to all the beacon beacons, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Meiers 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay. Really friendly owners. Spot on the field which wasn't so busy, hot shower and toilet 7£ per person and a view, . Priceless!

Only downside could be if too many people want to get to toilet or shower so could get to long wait times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sduns5 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely spot, an attractive farm in quiet area with fantastic open skies and views, the owners were really helpful and friendly.

The site is on a slope but there are few flat areas at the bottom and the top of the slopes. There are electric hooks ups but we didn’t use them. There is a water tap on site.

The only drawback is the toilet/shower in the same room which is on the Farm. It is basic, and you may have to wait if others are using either the shower or toilet. A compost toilet on site would be a help

Overall if you’re ‘looking for a quiet campsite and a real beautiful view, This is a very special place 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Geoffb 1 review from this member

 Fantastic views, and friendly owners. They were having to self isolate at the time of our visit, so we couldn't use all the facilities, but they warned us in advance and it didn't affect our stay.

We'd definitely return! 
via mobile


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwynstyffilin Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwynstyffilin Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Llwynstyffilin Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2099 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement