Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Paddocks Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Paddocks Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Paddocks Farm Certificated Site
Broadoak
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 5NR
Tel: 01308 867532  or  07973 153983
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Akwill 1 review from this member

 Hi. the site at Paddocks Farm is very quiet lovely vista

All around nice having electric and water on each pitch.

The owner Sally was very attentive,

Only 5 pitches plus 6 glamping pods and tent field

The lane to the site is a bit tight in places we enjoyed the peace. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 This is a brilliant site. Sally is really friendly and welcoming. It is quite small which was great for us as it meant it was quiet. Itís ideally placed and well looked after.

Thereís a great pub within walking distance and WiFi in the field which is a bonus with young children.

The only reason we havenít put 10/10 is because thereís only one unisex toilet/shower room and with young children who give you a 10 second warning before needing the toilet this could be a problem if itís occupied.

Weíd definitely use this site again and definitely recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ratty 232 reviews from this member

 This is a farm site fairly close to Bridport and Lyme Regis and we phoned to enquire about a pitch and the lady on the phone was friendly and told us to come along, get set up and she would be along later to collect the £15 pitch fee, for two adults and a dog without electric.

The site was quite hard to find as we missed the sign the first time we went past so keep your eyes peeled as you are driving along the lane.

When we pulled into the farm road, the site is immediately on the right and is made up of 5 hard standing pitches and an area for tents. Each pitch had hookup if required and its own fresh water supply. There is also another fresh water tap and chemical disposal point. To the side of the horses paddock, there is a small toilet / shower room and this was clean and well looked after. The shower flow was ok and certainly did the job.

Thre lady who collected the money was friendly, helpful and after collecting the money left us alone, unless we needed tio call on her. Top service

Walking is in abundance here and you could roam for miles and miles and not see another person. This was perfect for me and the dog.

There is a pub around 0. 7 miles away down the lane, although we did not use this, it did look lovely from the outside.

Plenty to see and do in the area and this is a great spot to check out the local area without paying the huge prices of the coastal sites.

I would definitely visit again and it was just so peaceful and relaxing. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped at the site for a couple of nights.

The setting is really nice with low hedges allowing plenty of light and offering great long range views across the countryside and in to the nearby fields to watch the lambs frolicking. It was good that each pitch had itís own water tap and a nice touch with each pitch also having a picnic bench or table and chairs. The hardstanding pitches werenít particularly level, so needed to get to the top of the chocks to level up. The grass around the pitches had been recently cut, but was still fairly long.

The washroom was simple, clean and with a nice warm shower; they could do with a few more hooks or a shelf for hanging clothes/towel when in the shower. The toilet and shower are in one room, so if someone is in the shower, it can be a bit of a wait for the loo! The owners dogs seem to have free roam around the site, which is a little annoying when it started our dogs off barking and also the larger of their dogs is quite imposing.

Off site there was some really nice walking to be had with Lewesdon Hill and Pilsdon Pen giving great long range views and the iconic Colmer Hill a few miles to the south. The pub at Shave Cross is about half a mile.

A nice tidy little site, but at £20 a night, the most expensive certified site Iíve stopped at, and I donít really think the facilities justify the cost. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigErnie 32 reviews from this member

 We stopped at this site for two nights with a friend who had booked on our behalf, we arrived a bit later than him so didnít meet the owner until we were leaving on the Sunday morning.

The site is very pleasant with hard standing pitches lining the hedgerow at the top of the field and a large triangle of grass leading down to the paddock where the toilet /shower room is. The toilet and shower are in one room so this could be a problem if the site is busy but whilst we were staying we had no issues. Walking off of the site was great with easy access to the countryside and a pub fairly close by. The owners were carrying out some works to their land whilst we were staying but this did not interfere with the lovely quiet setting. To the left of the site the owners have a private gated garden area where their dogs were free to roam, once or twice the dogs came up to the site, they were lovely but it meant that we had to pop our dogs in the van until they had gone which was a shame.

I was surprised by the cost when I went to pay on the Sunday morning, this is quite expensive for a certified site and whilst it is well maintained I didnít feel like the facilities really justified the price.

We enjoyed our stay here but due to the cost and the dogs we probably wonít be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shazzielew 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, rural and peaceful. This is a no frills site with just a very clean toilet and shower. (Perhaps could do with some hand drying towels) site bit uneven to will need levelers but hardstanding and each pitch has its own water supply.

Excellent value for money this site is great for exploring the area. We love Bridport, all the vintage and antique lanes. Beautiful gardens nearby, Westbay, Lyme regis definitely worth exploring.

The 8 minute journey from the main road to the site is a bit scary and single road only but there are lots of passing places.

Owner is very friendly. Definitely be back soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SteveE53 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely place to stay. The hard pitches are spacious, have EHU and water tap on each pitch and the countryside and views are gorgeous. The owners are fantastic and their dogs, Albert the Terrier and Nelson the Ridgeback great fellas. Nelson, a real gentle giant and Albert, full of character both got on really well with our Tibetan Terrier Archie, who can be a bit fractious with other dogs, no problems here though. Watch Albert though, he's a little Tea leaf, he nicked one of Archie's balls and ran home and hid it. Ha ha, still have a laugh about that and Maisie did bring it back the next day. The star of the site is Maisie Moo. Quiet, peaceful and tranquil, it is a stunning place to stay, just outside Bridport. Lyme Regis and a host of other places are in easy reach. I feel mean only scoring a 9 for this lovely place but there is only one toilet and shower and the approach roads are a bit scary for towing. That said, we got our 24 footer there and away without a problem. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rbarnard 1 review from this member

 We have visited this lovely site several times over the past few years.

The location is perfect being just outside Bridport, this site itself is very quiet, well laid out and provides hard standings, water supply to each pitch and EHU's along with a shower room and WC.

Sally the owner is very pleasant and helpful and always around if required.

West Bay and Lyme Regis are a short drive from the site and there are plenty of other places to visit within the immediate vicinity.

We would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone staying in or around Bridport or as a stop off on the way to Devon/Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christiespanner 1 review from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks (Olympic fortnight) at the site (2adults, 2teenage children and a dog). This is a lovely, peaceful site with great facilities for a CL site. Each pitch has electricity and water supply. There is a cabin with a shower and toilet - this has a frosted glass door which needs a blind/curtain. It also needs hooks in the shower room.

In the cabin is a settee and TV, so you can watch telly while waiting for the shower. TV reception is also good on your own pitch.

The pitches look over fields and lovely views. There is a pond in the owner's garden area which is accessed through a gate so if you have small children, it is of no threat.

The owners are really friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again and recommend it for all.

The site is approx 2 miles from Bridport town. An excellent base to visit the surrounding area especially Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Weymouth, etc.

Excellent value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesul57 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely site, us in our caravan and friends in a motorhome. Loos and shower great and included in the price, TV in chalet a real boon as we don't have a caravan telly and we managed to follow some of the Olympics.

Very neat and tidy, water and power on all pitches- great. Also, they didn't charge us for 3 extra adults who stayed with us for a couple of nights- most sites would leap on this opportunity to part you from your cash!

Can't comment on child friendliness- there is some lovely looking play equipment, but not sure if its for public use or not.

Some very minor snags- as mentioned in a previous review, the loo has some clear bits in its frosted glass door which can leave you feeling a bit exposed- a curtain would sort it, also hooks in the shower room would be great.

A lovely quiet area with loads of footpaths around. The Shave Inn is a 20 minute walk away, and although it doesn't seem to mention it on its website, it does good and reasonably priced barfood. The publican is a bit 'off the wall' but we had a great night there. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Paddocks Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Paddocks Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Paddocks Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement